Lucy

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.34 / 5

User rating: 3.34

Based on 284 votes and 84 reviews


  • User rating: 3.34 37.88%
  • User rating: 3.34 19.70%
  • User rating: 3.34 6.06%
  • User rating: 3.34 11.36%
  • User rating: 3.34 25.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 84

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2015

I thought it was great. Very well done. The ending a tad wishy washy but it worked. Well done to all who participated in bringing this to film for us to enjoy.

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2015

Great movie! Kinda like the movie "Limitless" (guy takes a pill to be smart), but this is a whole lot better. Makes you think really how many brain cells we really use and our potential. Remember humans only 10% and dolphins 20% so really they should be teaching us! Didn't like the ending as much as I hoped though, but maybe there will be a follow up?!?

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2015

I thought it was a great movie, It provides one with a lot of action and a different perspective on the presently known mind/consciousness

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2015

One of the best, good acting, interesting story.

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2015

Great movie and a little out of the ordinary

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2015

Clearly the people that gave this movie less than 3 stars have less of the cerebral capacity of a fly! The movie contained everything a good science fiction flick should have. lots of action, great special effects, fast paced and a good story line (obviously not believable but hey, it's sci fi!) A true pleasure to watch.

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2015

I love well-done sci-fi movies and this was fast-paced and enjoyable. Scarlette did a wonderful job and I can't think of any other actress that could have done better.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2015

Big screen is needed to check this fim out. Scarlett is well fit in the role and the action is addictive.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2014

"Lucy" is a good sci-fi thriller movie involving a merciless warrior who is faster that the speed of light... Excellent special effects," Lucy" is worth seeing...

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2014

one of the best movies in a awhile i have seen.all the people viewed the movie and gave bad review are probably simple over educated sqaures

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2014

Great movie - Perhaps too complicated for those using less than 10%

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2014

A Masterpiece for sure. This is who we really are - Invincible & Powerful.

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2014

OMG SHE IS TERRIBLE SO IS THE MOVIE. RUN IN THE OTHER DIRECTION PLEASE DO YOURSELF A FAVOR... SHE SHOULD STOP ACTING ALL TOGETHER AFTER THIS ONE.

User review rating: 1 September 27, 2014

My son tried to warn me not to go see this movie, but I didn't listen, and thought, how bad could it be? Man, did I ever pay the price for not listening to his advice. If I could rate this movie a negative five stars, I would.

User review rating: 1 September 27, 2014

It was one of the worst movies I have ever seen. I regret wasting my time and money on this movie. I would not recommend this movie to my worst enemy. Those people that enjoyed this movie, have serious mental issues, and should go have their head examined because they need serious help.

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2014

I don't know about others but I actually really enjoyed this film and loved Scarjo in it. I thought it was a "thinking" film without being too erudite and was fast paced. I personally loved it!

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2014

I enjoyed the movie but the end could have been a bit better. It is not an easy movie for everyone to understand because not everyone has a theoretical science background in theories of time and space. I would say that this movie need to be watched a couple of times to catch parts that you may have missed in trying to understand the concepts presented at certain moments throughout the movie.

User review rating: 2 September 05, 2014

had potential - good actors, good first half hour...then it just got weird...not good weird...just weird.

User review rating: 4 August 25, 2014

This movie was 'ok'. Someone commented & said a guy pissing & having a "load" in his soda cup! I'd like to know which theatre, I don't believe that.

User review rating: 3 August 19, 2014

Limitless was a much better movie.

User review rating: 4 August 17, 2014

Storyline was a little far fetched for some of the reviewers on here but I enjoyed the movie....I would recommend any action buff to see it!!!

User review rating: 4 August 17, 2014

I read a lot of bad reviews for this movie and I almost didn't go to see it. In spite of the reviews, I went to watch it anyway, and I'm glad I seen it, it was honestly one of better movies I've seen in a while.

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2014

Awesome movie! For those receptive, can induce an experience if oneness conaciousness. For that fact, just nudged Avatar out from being my favourite movie ever so far. Avatar still up there for beautiful cinematography, cgi and concept, but Lucy takes a quantum leap into our quantum consciousness experience. Just sayin' : )

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2014

this movie is very rare. energy, time, and space. amazing!!! Excellent actress choice.

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2014

For those who didn't like it, they probably only use 2% of their brains anyways. It was a good movie! Similar to Limitless. Interesting and thought-provoking.

User review rating: 1 August 08, 2014

ALL Knowledge in a memory stick! How dumb.

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2014

Thought it was great!!!!! Very creative approach!

User review rating: 2 August 07, 2014

I thought this was supposed to be the trademark action of Luc Besson(?) it turned out to be some nutty sci-fi type flick. Morgan Freeman's talent was wasted in this. This movie was ok... I give this flick a redbox rental.

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2014

Movie must be viewed with an open mind. It is not like any movie that has gone before. It makes one consider all the possibilities. The negative reviews were most likely because the negative reviewer didn't understand the ending.

User review rating: 1 August 06, 2014

just bad. was so excited for this movie and could not have left more disappointed (and Im usually pleased by movies as long as they're not horrific). Its based on false premises, and leaves you walking away disturbed at how illogical it was. I understand its categorized as science fiction but there is no science in this. ugh.

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2014

Outstanding! Not recommended for the dull of mind, as it will not please them - as noted by the multiple one star reviews.

User review rating: 1 August 06, 2014

bad movie from the start and it gets much worse meaning it sucks getting more cheesy when the flick goes on to the end, don't listen to the people giving it a four or five star as the saying goes their no counting for taste, worst movie of the year and of all time, plus on a few counts was looking to leave the drive inn but gave it a chance then finally left as i should of done that before never done that in years, show you show badly it was done

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2014

It's not for everyone. Those who want to stretch their minds...this is for you. It would have been a lot better without the bad guys. Wish there could be a movie containing all the enlightening stuff without the lame stuff. I guess you have to have both for those who want that kind of rough stuff. Loved the message it is trying to get across. Would love more of the same. Mwah!

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2014

Good movie. A different way of thinking.

User review rating: 2 August 04, 2014

Poor and wooden acting, silly plot - just an excuse for violence. So much more could have been done with this topic. Ridiculous ending.

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2014

Good one! I really liked it!

User review rating: 1 August 03, 2014

We were very disappointed. Expected better with Morgan Freeman in it.

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2014

movie was good, and story line was also great, But I do not like the movie cutting.

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2014

Good Movie

User review rating: 1 August 03, 2014

ugh what a dud

User review rating: 2 August 02, 2014

Really really bad.

User review rating: 1 August 02, 2014

Very disappointing. A waste of money.

User review rating: 2 August 02, 2014

Terrible. The movie was good initially, but everything just turned ridiculous.

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2014

I think it was a great movie. Definitely out of the box thinking. Don't forget that this movie was directed by Luc Bessoon so it's not for everyone. IT's not your standard Hollywood movie

User review rating: 1 August 02, 2014

what a disappointing movie. Save your money don't bother with this movie. What- no ZERO star rating. Forget it.

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2014

Great movie...much discussion after it ends. Worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2014

Absolutely amazing move!

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2014

Lucy gives us a glimpse of the truth I loved this movie. Most people will find it hard to believe, but what you see in this movie, is enlightening to our true potential The movie is brilliant. Go see it.

User review rating: 1 July 31, 2014

Save your money - enough said

User review rating: 1 July 30, 2014

was disappointed 2 great actors not a great movie.If I enjoyed lectures I would go to them.I like entertainment and did not think this movie was.

Change Location