Love & Basketball

Thank you for rating this movie!

Love & Basketball Movie Poster

4.90 / 5

User rating: 4.90

Based on 745 votes and 66 reviews


  • User rating: 4.90 92.07%
  • User rating: 4.90 6.29%
  • User rating: 4.90 1.20%
  • User rating: 4.90 0.15%
  • User rating: 4.90 0.30%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 66

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2008

this movie is my favorite

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2007

I LOVE this movie soooo much its my favorite movie I seen it like 1 trillion times and never get tired of it.

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2006

OMG I LOVE THIS MOVIE SO SO SO MUCH AND I CAN WATCH THIS MOVIE EVERY DAY AND NEVER GET TIRED OF WATCHING THIS MOVIE. THIS MOVIE HAS A REFLECTION ON MY LIFE AND I THINK THAT MY LIFE IS LIKE OMAR AND SANAA LIFE IN THIS MOVIE I BASICIALLY WENT THROUGH THE SAME THING WITH THE LOVE OF MY LIFE ALSO!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2006

i love this movie

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2006

I thought it was a real true display of devotion and love

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

Omg i love this movie soooo much. It is my favorite movie.I can watch this so many times over and over again i watch this movie every day when i come home from school!!!I love it I was thinking of giving up on basketball(my favvorit sport)BUt when i watch this movie something told me i shouldnt. so basically this movie changed my life!!Sanaa Lathan is my favorite actrress as well

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2006

i love this movie and sometimes people say that i look like sanaa lathan and i sometimes think so too this movie changed my life on so many diffrent events of my life and my ex boyfriend looks like omar and we loved to play basketball with each other and even though we are not together we miss each other soooo much but i love this movie it is my favorite and nothing will change this.

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2006

This movie was one of my favorite movies. I love the fact that Omar and Sanaa was able to play together as

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2006

One of the best movies I have seen

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2006

I loved it!

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2006

I LOVE THIS MOVIE

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2006

Love and Basketball is on eof my best movies. I could watch this movie 20 times a day and still want to watch it more. I love this movie so much. This is something that really happens to some people in real life.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2006

Love and basketball is one of my favorite movies, the story line is perfect and so real. I love it. Watch it. ;)

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2006

This movie was the best! After seeing it, I could not stop watching it. The best "make believe" love story, especially if you play basketball!

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2006

oh my god i love this movie so much i watch it all the time i think im obsessed. i play bball myself this movie just inspired me. Omar epps is so hot!!!!!!and there love is just great i wish i had that. they should deffinetly make a sequel

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2006

It was a good movie that I would consider watching more than a trillion times and its my favorite!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2006

it`s lik my life...

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2005

love and basketball inspires me to play basketball. when I give up in basketball I just watch love and basketball and after i watch it and then I notice monica didn`t give up so why should I???and then I know I can still give all my talent and full attention.the movie just inspiers me to play. so thank you for making this movie.

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2005

One of my favorites!!

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2005

I loved this movie. In fact it is my favorite movie. Sanna and Omar really brought this movie to life and made it one of the best. So I`ll give Love and Basketball five stars.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2005

Thats my movie I loved it, it was to crunk!!

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2005

itas the best fil of all time and i love Sanaa Lathan

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2005

i loveed Love & Basketball, awsome movie n actors.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2005

I loved every minute of it. Until this day I can watch this movie with my Fiance. It`s pretty ironic, but he leaves to Europe to play ball in August. We are both a bit scared, but we know that the benefit will be worth it! We`ve known each other since high school. Love and basketball is most def a part of our lives!

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

it was one of the best black movies i have ever seen. i just love sanna and omar. they look so cute together.

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2005

I think it is one of the best films I have seen to date. I believe it is a very well put together movie being the director`s first movie.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2005

I love this movie more than any one i the whole world. I could really relate to it because I am a great basketball player. My team won the state championship undefeated. Nobody loves Sanaa and Omar as much as I do and one day I am going to meet them both. Sanaa Lathan is my favorite actor, and I promise that nobody loves this movie and these actors more than me. I will walk 700 miles just to meet them. I love the movie and the actors. This movie really reflects my life. Me and my best friend Keon Cooper.

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2005

From my point personal the movie was a very good success and very intertaining about how love and a game that a person love so much can get in the way of what is realy there. I loved omar Epps and Lathan in the movie because they seemed to make a perfect match in this movie and hit it off just right to make the movie realy moving and emontional how everything went down in the movie it self. I think that Omar Eppis is realy CUTE and he should make more movies with love seene in them and that he is arealy big fan of mind in all the movies he has played in that I have seen. LO

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2005

very good movie. I love the actors and the movie itself. I was emotionally intacted.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2005

the movie is off the chain, it is the best movie that i`ve ever seen it shows alot and some people can relate to it.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2005

I loved this movie because I love basketball and I love how the love between Monica and Q builds all through the movie. The biggest surprise that I got through out the movie was at the end of the movie when Q said "double or nothing"; which it looked like it surprised Monica. But I think that those two are ment to be together.

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2005

Love and Basketball is so romantic.It helped me get back with my boyfriend.We r happy!Got to go C-YA!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2005

Love and Basketball is a must see for all athletes, anyone would LOVE this movie!

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2005

love & basketball is my favorite movie in the whole world. I wish my life and my relationship could be like that. I love that movie I give it two thumbs up.

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2005

Thats my favorite movie of all

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2005

I love this movie and I love Omar Epps. Will you marry me Omar

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2004

That is my favorite movie of all time. I thought it was so tight how these actors were able to make you believe that they were really in high school. Their we preformances were really good as well. I think they should make another movie like that together cuz i couldnt get enought of it.

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2004

i love this movie to death

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2004

I ABSOLUTLY LOVE THIS MOVIE! I first saw this movie when I was about 10 years old and just getting into basketball. I just recieved the DVD for my birthday and I can`t stop watching it! I wish I was just as good of a player as Monica, and that my boyfriend had as nice abs as Q! LOVE AND BASKETBALL ROCKS!

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2004

Love and Baskettball is one of the best movies. I love it and i love omar epps;)

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2004

ilove it

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2004

its great its my favourite movie i can watch over and over

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2004

Love and Basketball was the best movie I have ever seen in my life. It is my favorite movie in the whole entire world. I wish they could make a part two. Sanaa Lathan and Omar Epps are a good couple, but I liked so much because it related to me at that time and it was so real it was all about life but I WANNA SEE A PART TWO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2004

love and basketball is my favorite movie i wish their was a part two of it coming out soon

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2004

Love and Basketball was a good movie. My favorite sport is basketball. The movie has inspired me to go after my dream.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2004

Love and Basketball is the best romantic movie of all-times. I`ve seen it over and over again and each time that i do i have to cry. It too emotional."I`m emotional" LOL. My favourite scene is when Monica asked Quincy for a one-on-one game for his heart and if she loose she walks away but it she wins is because quincy knows that deep down he knows that the bond between them is too strong to loose. "not exact but quite some-what".LOL. And when he won and was she was walking away he said,"dobble or nothin" that made me holla-out-loud.LOL.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2004

i loved love and basketball it is my all time favorite movie when i watched it i wanted them to make a second one i even payed almost 50$ for the dvd omar and shenna are sooo good together on screen it makes you wonder if their really dating igive lab (love and basketball) over five stars

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2004

i love basketball 2 and this is the best movie i have ever watched and i hope my life turns out like monicas

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2004

i love it!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2004

i think that movie was the best movie i saw in my young days. it was right on point sticked to the point of the name of the movie and the films shots were the best . i would give it 100,000,0000,00,00, stars and more good movie

Change Location