Long Shot

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.72 / 5

User rating: 2.72

Based on 106 votes and 37 reviews


  • User rating: 2.72 30.43%
  • User rating: 2.72 10.87%
  • User rating: 2.72 4.35%
  • User rating: 2.72 8.70%
  • User rating: 2.72 45.65%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 37 of 37

User review rating: 1 May 20, 2019

bad, foul language constantly not necessary..but today's generation no ehemistry..below Charlize standards

User review rating: 1 May 20, 2019

This movie was a waste of time and money. We walked out halfway through the movie but should have left much earlier. This is a movie not worth even cheap Tuesday prices! It put a damper on our long weekend enjoyment! Stay away!

User review rating: 1 May 19, 2019

Charlize, what were you thinking? The movie did have a lot of potential but the writers obviously felt that "Pottymouth" Rogen's continuous spewing of profanities would get a lot of laughs from the audience. He most definitely went overboard to the point that I was reliving my days in the Navy. It was only the second time in my life that I actually left a movie theater early due to the fact that the movie was lame. The other monstrosity of a movie which forced me out the movie theater's exit was "Siddhartha", a 1972 cinematic disaster (in my opinion) which forced my friends and me to visit the campus bars earlier than usual. I was very gracious to give this debacle of a movie one star due to the fact that the camera crew had to suffer through this wreckage. Charlize in the future, I would be more than happy to pitch in to help you pay your bills. Please never embarrass your acting abilities by signing on to such a dud. You are much better than that. Seth Rogen, you owe me $12.00.

User review rating: 2 May 19, 2019

Fbomb dialogue. No convincing chemistry

User review rating: 5 May 18, 2019

Great Spoof!

User review rating: 1 May 18, 2019

Nothing but Hollywood propaganda movie and it sucks

User review rating: 1 May 16, 2019

This movie absolutely is the worst movie of this Century !!!

User review rating: 2 May 16, 2019

only to watch Charlize Theron...the story is implausible and absurd.....

User review rating: 1 May 13, 2019

Terrible movie .

User review rating: 3 May 13, 2019

I was hoping for a real comedy, but this was not that funny.

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2019

It was really funny. Charlize is a really good actress and every guy's fantasy.

User review rating: 4 May 13, 2019

I really enjoyed this movie . I dont like seth rogen but i did in this movie . It has that forbidden romance thing going for it and i had fun at this movie

User review rating: 1 May 13, 2019

The movie did not work. A couple funny moments but overall very poor and a waste of time and money.

User review rating: 1 May 13, 2019

BRUTAL MOVIE. DO YOURSELF A SOLID AND STAY AWAY - NOT EVEN RECOMMENDED AS A RENTAL!

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2019

Excellent movie the language was a little tough but the actors did a great job of pulling it off. A must see if your looking for something to brighten your day.

User review rating: 1 May 11, 2019

This was probably the worst movie I have ever seen. I was very offended by how raunchy and disgusting it was. The language and grossness of it was beyond comprehension. Would not recommend to anyone. Disgraceful!!!!!

User review rating: 4 May 11, 2019

I really liked this movie. Made me laugh.

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2019

Great comedy. People are so critical. People, it was a comedy and decent entertainment at that. Get a life. Seth and Charlize show their comedic chops. Even the bloodsucker did a passable Trudeau. Shallow and lifeless.

User review rating: 1 May 10, 2019

Just plain bad story, directing; your basic "suck" movie! I felt sorry for Rogen & Theron; good actors in a bad movie.

User review rating: 1 May 10, 2019

The most stupid movie i have ever seen in my entire life. Seth Rogan is so annoying, he is so loud and obnoxious!! Too much swearing!!

User review rating: 1 May 09, 2019

Do not bring your kids/teens unless you want them to hear the F word a thousand times and see some inappropriate sexual scenes.

User review rating: 2 May 09, 2019

I like the actors, I like the storyline. I can handle some swearing in a movie, but this was over the top. It kind of ruined the movie - it was distracting. And when they have a Canadian portrayed in the movie, they should have a Canadian on set to give some direction for that role. It is really obvious when an American actor is trying to portray a Canadian - over the top cliches, and really inaccurate.

User review rating: 4 May 09, 2019

Really enjoyed this movie!,, light and refreshing!,, something different for a change !,,

User review rating: 1 May 09, 2019

Not worth the time or even the cheap Tuesday price.

User review rating: 5 May 08, 2019

It was so great to laugh ,and enjoy the unrealistic and realistic messages in this movie . bottom line there is too much hate , destruction in movies and in the world. Loved it

User review rating: 4 May 06, 2019

Liked the writing, the chemistry between the actors- the leads and supportive ensemble. It was a perfect feel good movie. Yea Nitehawk Williamsburg😜

User review rating: 5 May 06, 2019

Funny,better than I expected.

User review rating: 5 May 06, 2019

Hilarious from start to finish.

User review rating: 1 May 05, 2019

Horrible movie.what was the point of the first 15 minutes or so??? Just awful. Had to rate movie to submit..should be a negative

User review rating: 1 May 05, 2019

Horrible, terrible, 2 hours I'll never get back, don't waste your money...

User review rating: 1 May 05, 2019

I agree with the other reviews. Don't waste your money! We walked out after about 15 minutes. Sorry movie. The bad language never stops.

User review rating: 1 May 04, 2019

Not in the least bit interesting or entertaining. I was bored. I left the movie halfway through. Save your money.

User review rating: 2 May 04, 2019

Charlize Theron, does a pretty good job and saves this movie. Seth Rogen, needs to have his 'mouth washed out with soap' as my mother used to say. His language needs to be tamped down. A little bit is OK but he goes on and on.

User review rating: 1 May 04, 2019

Watched trailer before going to this movie and never heard a f—- word but we get to movie and every other sentence is f— this and f—— that! Unbelievable!!!! I don’t mind alittle swearing but that was ridiculous and sickening!!! Terrible movie- haven’t seen that bad of movie in a long time!!! We left after about 20 minutes- horrible movie- don’t waste your time and money.

User review rating: 1 May 04, 2019

A disgrace...…....

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2019

Do not waste your money awfull and boring

User review rating: 5 May 04, 2019

Comedy gold.

User review rating: 5 May 04, 2019

Hilarious

Change Location