Lightyear - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

1.95 / 5

User rating: 1.95

Based on 258 votes and 72 reviews


  • User rating: 1.95 18.33%
  • User rating: 1.95 5.83%
  • User rating: 1.95 0.00%
  • User rating: 1.95 4.17%
  • User rating: 1.95 71.67%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 50 of 72

User review rating: 1 June 26, 2022

Woke rip off and not kid friendly

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2022

I would have rated this a one star mostly due to it just being an all around boring and poorly written movie, but then I saw all of these ignorant trolls writing about how they don't want sexuality or politics in children's movies. News flash! They have ALWAYS had them in one form or another and none of you complained about it cause you were already brainwashed and accustomed to them. There are so many comments in here using buzz words like woke and grooming, parroting whatever ill informed source of media they feed off of. Which by the way, they're not even using them properly either, though that’s not surprising. I tend to forget how poorly educated most Americans are. Gotta love the good’ ol U.S. of ignorance.

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2022

I'm not really understanding the mindset behind berating this movie because of a same sex kiss that took up a whole 5 seconds of the run time. The family scenes probably took up a few minutes at least. The way Buzz and Alisha had a friendship where the conversation just flowed and in no way felt forced, meant that the writing team knew what they were doing when making the film. The story was amazing, one man trying to correct a mistake no matter the cost on his own life in order to save others. The action sequences were top notch and had me smiling the entire time I saw a fight scene. Sox was an incredibly amazing comic relief character mixed with emotional support. Izzy being a character raised from loving family and developed her own self by conquering her fears. Mo and Darby are a force to be reckoned with on anyone's good and bad day. There were a ton of little easter eggs my wife and I caught that we kept talking about even after the movie was over. Chris Evans is Buzz Lightyear! They probably went with him to showcase a more action-oriented Buzz where Tim Allen did a phenomenal job in the Toy Story franchise as a kid-friendly staple. And there's absolutely nothing wrong with that. Congratulations to Disney for making an animated action film that my wife and I watched twice, both times with our 3-year-old. And she loved it just as much as we did. Go watch Lightyear! Stop getting uppity about a kiss that has no bearing on your life or well-being. To Infinity and Beyond!

User review rating: 1 June 26, 2022

homo erotica IN SPACE!

User review rating: 4 June 25, 2022

Saw Lightyear today. Not bad. The storyline may be a little complicated for small children to understand, but I think they would enjoy it anyway. And Disney isn't trying to give your kids "the gay". It is a tiny part of the movie meant to show the passing of time and they are portrayed as a happy, loving family. Two moms are better than the usual Disney dead mom. And remember, Tim Allen is the voice of the toy Buzz, so having a different voice for the " real" Buzz just makes sense.

User review rating: 1 June 25, 2022

Bring Tim back for the voicr of Buzz L. The new Buzz sounds off.. So boring and NOT suitable for children.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2022

I cannot believe I had to sit there and explain to three children, who were not mine, why two cartoon women were kissing??YES! They asked!!!! These kids are gonna go home to their parents and ask why two cartoon women are kissing and why I took them to a movie that I had no idea THAT was even in! Disney is absolutely disgusting! Stop grooming these children!!

User review rating: 1 June 25, 2022

Disney is heading in the wrong direction with this movie. Kids movies need to stay neutral.

User review rating: 1 June 25, 2022

Woke agenda from Disney is disheartening. Homosexuality is wrong.

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2022

Very good movie - not sure what everyone is griping about.

User review rating: 1 June 25, 2022

Inappropriate for children

User review rating: 1 June 25, 2022

The story is just plain boring with or without gay agenda

User review rating: 1 June 24, 2022

I don't appreciate having sexuality taught to my kids at a movie that should be great. Slow progression, boring lines, and subpart writing. Disney needs to step aside if this is the best they can do anymore. I don't take my kids to be indoctrinated, I take them to have fun. So tired of the politics being push in our face.

User review rating: 1 June 24, 2022

Boring, slow and confusing movie. Pixar’s woke culture warriors need to be reminded that people pay to be entertained, not indoctrinated.

User review rating: 1 June 24, 2022

My loved one is gay , and even he said that homosexuality in any form has NO PLACE in a CHILDREN’S movie! Parents, take your children to see something else. This family is DONE with Disney!

User review rating: 1 June 24, 2022

See above.

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2022

This movie was great! There is no indoctrination going on and this movie did not center around a same sex kiss. Good grief 🙄 Those conservative snowflakes that are crying and getting overly emotional and offended need to get over themselves. It’s a diverse world we live in and if you feel like you taught your children well, then you shouldn’t worry about a one second same sex kiss. If you don’t want to go into a whole thing about it you can just say something like “the world is made up of all kinds of people who may have different ways of living that is different from us” and leave it at that. You know, one of these days you may find yourself in a position where it is a person of the LGBTQ community who saves your life or your child’s life. You still gonna harbor that hate? Back to the movie…I enjoyed it and got completely engrossed in it. That to me is a sign of a good movie when you get fully engaged in the story. This movie was like that for me.

User review rating: 1 June 24, 2022

You took Tim Allen out of it which detracted from it. Then you have a movie geared for kids and you just have to slip a scene in that is pushing your gay agenda. You are trying to not only indoctrinate kids that there is nothing wrong with it, but you are endorsing it. Shame on you. If PARENTS want to track their kids about it, It is up to THEM!!!! NOT YOU!!!! The gay community at large encompasses 3% of the population and yet in every tv show or movie they are always represented as though it’s the new norm. Shame on you. This is nothing more than grooming kids.

User review rating: 1 June 23, 2022

Why is Disney trash now.

User review rating: 1 June 23, 2022

Why is Disney trash now.

User review rating: 5 June 23, 2022

loved the movie. my son wants to see it again.

User review rating: 5 June 23, 2022

My son loved the movie. He has a friend with 2 mommies and said that the same kiss scene reminded him as them. I don't care what people think. its a new generation that its not grooming its being ok with who you are. my son otherwise never mentioned the kiss later on or ever since he saw the movie. people are just ridiculous and over reacting. cant wait to own the movie.

User review rating: 1 June 23, 2022

I am so mad. Took my 7 and 8 year olds to see this movie. I had NO IDEA that there would be a same sex kiss in this movie. My kids wanted to know why it happened. Then was FORCED to discuss why it was wrong and it shouldn’t have been in the movie. This goes against everything we believe and teach our children. They were not old enough to be having that discussion. I find it abhorrent that Disney chose to do this and without a warning to parents beforehand. I never would have taken them! Anyone that thinks this is ok is sick in the head!

User review rating: 1 June 22, 2022

Stick to movies like TOP GUN - Do you see why it is a box office smash? No WOKE - You can be whoever you want, just don't push it on me and my kids. STOP

User review rating: 4 June 22, 2022

I liked this movie I didn’t have any problems watching it, I didn’t find it boring, I didn’t find it totally unfunny (although some of the jokes were kind of lame), and I thought sox was pretty cool. I’m so tired of people saying it’s is bad because of a one second kiss between 2 women as if kids don’t grown up on stuff like Snow White and sleeping beauty. A single kiss will not make your child homosexual, and if your child does end up homosexual I want you to think about how your attitude on LGBTQ+ will affect them.

User review rating: 1 June 22, 2022

To all the parents claiming the poor raters are homophobes…. Check yourself. Whatever you want to teach your kids in YOUR home is YOUR decision. Pushing an agenda out to the public for children to see is wrong and demeaning. Sexual harassment is not allowed in the workplace but kids can be groomed in the movie theaters and in class? Get out!

User review rating: 2 June 22, 2022

Yuck! PC tofu

User review rating: 5 June 22, 2022

it's only grooming/teaching sexuality if woody and boo peep would kiss, lol j/k too many sensitive people in these comments, was a great movie!

User review rating: 5 June 22, 2022

Family and I loved this movie

User review rating: 5 June 22, 2022

great movie, another fun Disney movie for the whole family

User review rating: 1 June 21, 2022

Disgusting. This movie should include a warning to parents in the description. This movie centered around a same sex kiss. Despicable that this is in a children’s movie! Disney has now become grooming central for children. I just cancelled our Disney subscription, you should too !

User review rating: 1 June 21, 2022

Saw the movie, won’t take my children.

User review rating: 1 June 21, 2022

In a million years I will NOT take my children to see this movie. Pushing indoctrination and taking away innocence from our children. It’s a SICK person that thinks this is ok . Just another attempt to groom our children! They ruined the movie anyway by not having Tim Allen back in his original role.

User review rating: 1 June 21, 2022

You need a buzz on to get through this

User review rating: 1 June 21, 2022

Girls kissing girls… political Disney. An agenda film.

User review rating: 5 June 21, 2022

Exciting and great animation! Also so funny!!!

User review rating: 1 June 21, 2022

Keep shows for kids. Don't push your beliefs.

User review rating: 1 June 20, 2022

This is not worth the money.

User review rating: 1 June 20, 2022

I hate movies that are politically correct and cater to a small minority yet try to brainwash our children with what Disney considers the "new normal". Boring!

User review rating: 1 June 20, 2022

Disney somehow managed to ruin Toy Story; sad.

User review rating: 1 June 20, 2022

Somewhere Walt Disney is bowing his head in dissapointment. This is not what Disney is/was about. Shame on those who produced this with their amoral and political agendas. There is subject matter inappropriate for children. This movie is an example of the negative direction our country is going. Maybe there will be an age appropriate DVD in the future.

User review rating: 1 June 20, 2022

Light year...heavy day.

User review rating: 1 June 19, 2022

It was just lame. Even my kids were bored.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2022

SICK SICK SICK SICK SICK!

User review rating: 1 June 19, 2022

Not what it used to be. Miss Tim Allen as Buzz. Story line was vacant and missing the quailing of past Dream Works shows. Apparently Disney is done with entertainment and moving on to politics.

User review rating: 1 June 19, 2022

Disney needs to stop gay grooming our children.

User review rating: 1 June 19, 2022

This is more of a warning from some one who HAS previewed the film...STAY AWAY from the currently bombing Disney groomer movie "Lightyear" with its Ultra Wokeness as the entire film is CENTERED around a lesbian relationship way beyond the "lesbian Kiss"! You know because its the very thing that Disney believes we should be showing little kids these days...WOW!! Spoiler-Buzz is the BAD GUY because if he "wins'-then the Lesbian relationship will not occur! SECOND WOW: Are these the kind of things that parents REALLY WANT in their movies?? More grooming by the Mouse! Talk about short sighted! No wonder their shares are TANKING even worse than Bidenomics!! GET WOKE-GO BROKE! .........This one will cost Disney another 3 hundred million as it dives!! I am SOOOO Glad I no longer own Disney shares.....

User review rating: 5 June 19, 2022

Don't pay attention to these right-wing haters who didn't even watch this entertaining movie, they are just repeating what they were told to say because they cannot think for them selfs,take your kids with you and enjoy

User review rating: 1 June 19, 2022

A movie for amoral groomers. Some of them let their raves ( and disgusting remarks about other people's children ) here.

User review rating: 1 June 19, 2022

If you want your young children exposed to homosexuality, then this is the movie for you.

  Change Location