Life Itself

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.62 / 5

User rating: 3.62

Based on 112 votes and 48 reviews


  • User rating: 3.62 32.69%
  • User rating: 3.62 32.69%
  • User rating: 3.62 15.38%
  • User rating: 3.62 1.92%
  • User rating: 3.62 17.31%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 48 of 48

User review rating: 1 October 04, 2018

This was one OF THE WORST MOVIES I HAVE SEEN! There was absolutely nothing about it that I enjoyed and another couple sat behind me and their words was "THIS MOVIE IS DISCUSSING". No true words could be said!! Don't waste your time or money. The only award it should receive is the TRASH CAN AWARD!

User review rating: 5 October 02, 2018

"We're all part of a greater story" - just like it says in the trailer. What a brilliant movie. Oscar worthy and deserving of more than 5 *****

User review rating: 1 October 01, 2018

this was simply filthy so bad language we got up and left 30 minuets into it

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2018

Loved everything about it

User review rating: 5 September 27, 2018

Great acting. Great director. Great story. Movie was not hard to follow. All you had to do was watch it and the story unfolded perfectly. It has a realism that may not be to everyone's taste as entertainment.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2018

Excellent acting by all performers ! I agree with another reviewer, Antonio has aged very attractive. Also his acting was outstanding! I liked how the story came full circle at the end. I did not expect that.

User review rating: 1 September 25, 2018

okay story, long time getting there, did like all the main players though

User review rating: 1 September 25, 2018

This was such a convoluted movie that I still,after seeing it two hours ago, haven't figured out what it was about. A movie for the intellectual segment who will say it was great even though they themselves didn't understand it.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2018

OK, I own three Brussels Griffons like FFace in the movie. BUT, I did not know about the dog. The emotional roller coaster, laugh, cry, first loves, betrayal, and on. It is a wonderful movie and oh Antonio, you've aged beautifully. I try to see all movies, this is the one I will see again. Just what I wanted, how they used to make movies.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2018

I loved this movie, an emotional, wonderful movie all about love.

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2018

Very well done deep film . The intersecting stories were very interesting and made the film stand out in my opinion . If you enjoy thought provoking films ,this ones for you.

User review rating: 1 September 22, 2018

Next time, have Groot play the love interest.

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2018

Loved this movie !,, a great message !,, a must see!

User review rating: 1 September 21, 2018

I did not like the movie at all. The language in the movie was disgusting, can a movie not be made without all the vulgar language. There was no need for the swearing and it should not be in movies as much as it is. The writers in movies need to clean up the language - I don't go to shows to listen to constant cursing. It is not entertainment ! I find it offensive to have so much swearing in a show.

User review rating: 1 September 21, 2018

This movie was TERRIBLE I would not waste my money on it.

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2018

Well acted, Good Visualization but kind of slow moving and disjointed. Interesting presentation

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2018

Thought it was a wonderful movie, good acting. Story within a story was well done. Thoroughly enjoyable!

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2018

Great movie!

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2018

Loved the story and great acting

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2018

Though the acting was great. Good storyline as well.

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2018

The trailers don’t do this movie justice. Well crafted with intertwining stories bringing together a jem.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2018

One hove the best movie i have seen this year.Great drama and exceptional performance from great actors and actress. Its is just life itself. Most see this film. M-SC

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2018

The movie is a story within a story, within a story and lets us know how intertwined our lives could be. I loved all of the characters. This was a story about family, it is a story about love, about loss and it is fabulous

User review rating: 3 September 20, 2018

Very interesting movie with all of the stories that interconnected with each other. Twists and turns throughout. Overall I enjoyed the movie.

User review rating: 3 September 20, 2018

Movie was a bit confusing with all the flashbacks however stellar performances from the cast.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2018

Thought the movie was very inspiring and moving. Overall this movie was pretty good.

User review rating: 3 September 20, 2018

not as weepy as i expected. liked the acting. everyone very likable.

User review rating: 3 September 20, 2018

Excellently down to earth Perhaps the trailer should have heeded a suicide sceen warning Loved the end although.happier endings are more enjoyable

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2018

Loved it, loved it , loved it. Loved all the actors, and the characters they played. Each one with their own problems, love, and how they dealt with it. It shows us, how we al are connected in some way or other.

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2018

Good movie, really enjoy it!

User review rating: 3 September 20, 2018

Well what can I say the store was amazingly realistic and made the viewer realize just how precious life is Definitely felt a profound sense of gratitude at the end

User review rating: 3 September 20, 2018

Good overall movie. Starts very strong but drags down a little as the movie goes on. Still worth watching.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2018

touching story. great acting. thoroughly enjoyable

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2018

Great movie, wonderful acting, terrific story

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2018

There's a reason they gave us tissues before we watched the movie. The cast was wonderful.

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2018

I really enjoyed this movie! The interwoven stories were captivating and well acted. The touch of humor was unexpected and most welcome.

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2018

Story interestingly done...slow and a bit confusing in the beginning but as the story develop, it got some intense and twisted moments!

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2018

I absolutely loved this movie! Awesome! ;)

User review rating: 3 September 20, 2018

Nice movie, well acted

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2018

Such a great well directed movie through trials & tribulations of 2 generations of a family.Should be more of these movies made. Oh and the Kleenex came in handy too

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2018

I enjoyed the movie and all the dynamics it showed. Good feel movie ??????

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2018

Enjoyed the excellent cast of characters, refreshing! Also the time travel on the stories. The movie portrayed many truths of "Life Itself" food for thought on the interaction of people and event.

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2018

Funny. Sad. Thought provoking. We are what we are from our history of circumstance.

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2018

Good storytelling but weaker towards the end. Entertaining for sure.

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2018

Very sweet story line. Loved viewing it with a girlfriend.

User review rating: 3 September 20, 2018

It wasn't bad, the plot was strong was at the beginning. However the second story was weaker. The acting was good.

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2018

Strong reflection, and loving with meaningful moments. A great watch!

User review rating: 2 September 20, 2018

It was suppose to ce so much better with such good actors and this nice story! But the emotions are too force. There is good scenes and it wasnt that bad but I feel disapointed.

Change Location