Let There Be Light

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.78 / 5

User rating: 4.78

Based on 216 votes and 80 reviews


  • User rating: 4.78 90.29%
  • User rating: 4.78 4.85%
  • User rating: 4.78 0.97%
  • User rating: 4.78 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.78 3.88%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 80

User review rating: 1 December 02, 2017

dislike

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2017

I loved the entire movie

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2017

It was mesmerizing

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2017

It made you think ,what is more important in your life,god ,family,country. The actor played a very moving role,5 stars to him and the Wife was wonderful also.Thank you for showing it in your theater.Barbara Ross

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2017

This is the greatest Christian movie I have ever seen!

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2017

I loved the entire movie! The entire Sorbo family are awesome actors!

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2017

Please bring movies like this all across USA!! It was awesome!

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2017

Loved all of it ! Great acting . Real life story!

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2017

Great production on a budget. Worth seeing a few times for the message.

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2017

very sick that I had to drive to Illinois to see this WONDERFUL MOVIE because Wisconsin has no cinima playing this movie state wide!!!!!!!! WHAT A SHAME!

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2017

There is more to what we can rationally understand of this universe that we are able to explain. No matter where you stand on the spiritual world there is more that our simple comprehensions will ever be able to prove. I am going to live by faith in God.

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2017

Love this movie so much I went to see it twice. Great acting, powerful storyline. This movie is "real life" drama with several great messages woven through it; you leave the theatre feeling like you actually experienced something special, unlike with most Hollywood stuff.

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2017

Showing life as it really is. Showing the truth about the one true GOD. Jesus Christ is the light in my life.

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2017

It was such a good, clean movie. It was very inspirational and uplifting.

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2017

Such a clean and quality movie!!! I highly recommend this wonderful movie. I cannot remember seeing a movie with so much feeling!!! This is such a difference from the "Hollywood" trash!!!

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2017

Have been to one movie in the past 10 years or so. It is good to see an inspirational movie that is uplifting. If you have an empty heart that is searching for fulfillment, this will help make you think of a way to fill it.

User review rating: 4 November 17, 2017

I've always wonder why God loves broken people. The movie that explores this topic. Very uplifting but mature subject good to watch with older kids.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2017

Very well done. Had me in tears at the end!

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2017

I absolutely LOVED this movie! Very moving and inspirational!!

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2017

A meaningful reminder! #lettherebelight

User review rating: 1 November 12, 2017

Boring. Don't waste your money

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2017

Loved It.

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2017

Wonderful. Needs to be more of this in this world1

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2017

Very inspiring and emotionally moving great movie

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2017

Very moving. We need more movies related to this topic. THANK you Sean!! You are a good man. Didn't think I could love or respect you more but guess what? I do!

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2017

Love love love this movie. Exceptional plot and good acting.

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2017

So different from what HOLLYWOOD puts out Year after Year. This is what 80% of my Friends are looking for. I went in Empty and came out FULL.

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2017

wonderful!

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2017

Great acting, very moving, powerful storyline. This movie is "real life" drama with several great messages woven through it; you leave the theatre feeling like you actually experienced something special, unlike with most Hollywood stuff.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2017

5stars

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2017

Exceptional movie. A must see. Told everyone I know to see it. I had not cried in a long time, but this movie really moved me and I broke down at the end.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2017

Very inspirational.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2017

Great storyline. Great message. I choked up at the end, and someone behind me was clearly crying.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2017

sean you are my hero,I was in airforce 20 years ,25 years aircraft mech .And nothing makes me cry ,But i did this time.What a excellant movie i,m going to see it next week with all my friends.You have made God very proud.I,m from macon ga and we love you and lou dobbs.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2017

Loved this movie, will see it again. So nice to see faith based movies that the whole family can see. Not a dry eye in the theater!

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2017

Loved the message

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2017

A great movie! Everyone should see it.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2017

It was the best movie. You will never guess the ending.

User review rating: 4 November 06, 2017

A family film provoking a range of emotion. The Light of the World is Jesus Christ. While entertaining, this movie proclaims that truth, encouraging boldness spreading Light. Darkness may be common today but we can make the choice for Light. Movie was relaxing and worth the expense. Happy to support a faith and family film.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2017

Will touch your heart, this is the real world in which we live and make decisions. Told the family to watch it.

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2017

Wow, what great movie and I am not even religious. The acting was great and it really makes you think about life. You could hear a pin drop when the movie ended, almost total silence except for the occasional sniffle as people wiped away their tears. This movie should be nominated for awards.

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2017

One of the finest movies I've seen. Contemporary story with practical solution plus how love wins out. A must see for all ages. Done with directness and even humor. The acting is superb! Should win an award.

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2017

This is a must see movie. The directness of the preacher who spoke with Sorbo's character is so on target and not a pulpit sermon. The preacher was an ex-con and spoke directly keeping the attention of Sorbo's character. Aborting God was the book he published and gained notority. I would like the idea followed thru in real life, the light app to be shined on Christmas eve all over the world. Bravo for a great message!

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2017

Loved the movie but wanted a “miracle ending”. Having said that, it was truly a moving and inspirational movie. Kudos to Sean Hannity and the Sorbos. I will see it again and again. You could hear a pin drop in the theater at the end and no one moved out of their seats for several minutes. I still have a lump in my throat...very emotional!

User review rating: 1 November 04, 2017

i'd give it no stars, but it will probably give some folks solace

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2017

Love this movie! Finally a family friendly message, with an storyline, meaning and purpose! So tired of the typical garbage coming out of Hollywood, to the point I rarely go to the movies...more like this please!

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2017

It was great to see a clean, faith based movie. I left the theatre feeling very inspired and full of joy. Thank you!

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2017

It revived my faith.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2017

GREAT

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2017

Excellent you theaters offer all the garbage movies sex hate blood but a movie like this is not listed shame on all of you what are we coming to in our country. This is such a beautiful family movie and yet we have to search for a theater to run it.

Change Location