Lars and the Real Girl

Thank you for rating this movie!

Lars and the Real Girl Movie Poster

3.52 / 5

User rating: 3.52

Based on 7930 votes and 16 reviews


  • User rating: 3.52 26.76%
  • User rating: 3.52 26.28%
  • User rating: 3.52 30.94%
  • User rating: 3.52 4.30%
  • User rating: 3.52 11.71%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 16 of 16

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2010

Ryan was outstanding as Lars. Well worth watching.

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2008

Loved it when I first saw it at the theatre. Still love it now that I own it. Will probably always be one of my personal favourites.

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2008

This is one of the dumbest movies I've seen lately! I hated every minute of it! I watched it 3 times and I'm pretty sure it's NOT a REAL girl. Poozer 1*

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2008

This is one of the better movies I've seen lately! I loved every minute of it!

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2008

Offbeat film with a strong lead performance.Not for the average movie-goer as it has a thought-provoking message.

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2008

light hearted and complex, makes you believe in small town honesty and integrity,that could not happen in any large city.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2008

Makes a great date movie.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2008

This movie was terrific. Very, very funny. We ecspecially like when Bianca reached out and touched all those people from her wheel chair. I cried when I found out her wheel chair was stolen along with her clothes and luggage. Who ever played Bianca did a fantastic job, I look forward to her future films!

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2007

Ryan Gosling is really becoming one of my favorites. This movie was fantastic at making a very unreal and almost laughable premise seem personally and painfully real. Very enjoyable, time well spent.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2007

This movie evolves in our minds from laughter and us feeling superior to tragig and leaves us feeling emotionally empty. Reminds us that happiness is a state of mind. Or state of delusion, as in this movie.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2007

Difficult to find words to describe this gem of a movie. Utterly charming yet anything but simple or shallow. This movie is a fascinating study of its characters and their quirkiness that manages to remain completely nonjudgemental. How refreshing, for a change, to become engaged in a story that never compromises on kindness. Kudos to everyone involved in putting this one together! Of particular note: Ryan Gosling's performance is mesmerizing. He is an actor of seemingly limitless talent.

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2007

Wow! I took my husband to see this movie last night without explaining what it was about. Although some didn't quite get the complete beauty of the film, the joy of this journey, everyone felt they had witnessed an incredibly gentle yet magnificent film. Acceptance, tolerance and love - it was amazing and yes he love it!

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2007

Honestly,this movie is warm and heartfelt. Turning away from the common motifs in the Hollywood community, Lars and the Real Girl was like a breath of fresh air. With REAL humour, relationships, and characters you are bound to love. The acting was amazing, and storyline both believeable and touching. this is not one to miss!

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2007

The movie draws you in ... and gets better and better as it goes.

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2007

AMAZING! Ryan Gosling is fabulous!

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2007

If Ryan Gosling is not nominated for an Oscar in Feb 2008 it will be biggest crime in movie history! Lars and the Real Girl was worth the price of admission, if only to see Ryan Gosling in the best performance of his career thus far.

Change Location