Lady in the Water

Thank you for rating this movie!

Lady in the Water Movie Poster

3.56 / 5

User rating: 3.56

Based on 3365 votes and 251 reviews


  • User rating: 3.56 34.78%
  • User rating: 3.56 26.45%
  • User rating: 3.56 15.04%
  • User rating: 3.56 7.43%
  • User rating: 3.56 16.30%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 251

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2013

Excellent mystery !

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2009

I love this movie!

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2008

AWESOME!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2007

I loved this movie it was really good!!:)

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2007

well, personally i think there was too much to take in at one time. I mean, swarfs and nurfs, monkeys that are evil ? I did not understand the concept of the movie. Also i thought the lady in the water could of used some hair product or some make up :S

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2006

Another one of his best movies, I was not disappointed by this film at all. Can`t wait for his next film

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2006

A little slow at times, but well worth the watch. If your imagination is a little bland, you should stay away from this movie. Very creative in its approach to the fantasy genre. Great acting, well placed characters. Very smart and intreaging movie

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2006

that was a good story

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2006

was an amazing surprise, so well done.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2006

well... real stupid commercials so i would never waste my money on this movie

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

I think that Lady In The Water is a pretty elaborate plot. But might be way out there that some people might not appreciate it. I do have to say that I am losing faith in M. Night.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2006

good entertainment

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2006

I think M. Night is losing it. He needs to get back to a good scare movie. This is just some fairy tale without the fairies..

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2006

i really really thought it would have been better.....:( sry i was disappointed

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

scary, intriguing, weird but good to watch for a horron fan!

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

wasn`t that great

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

had me on the edge of my seat

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

Not the best from this director

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

kind of wierd and scary at the same time

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

For such a drowsy title, an excellent film

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

I was excited, sad (I cried), fearful (I jumped once) and amazed at the performance of Paul Giamatti and cast. Believable (at least most of it). I was less than satisfied with how quickly the others in the complex took part and believed who she was, but, very entertaining none the less.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Poor effort by MNS.His weakest effort yet.He should have left this movie as a bedtime story for his kids.i am sure they had several good giggles in this bloated story with ape-like creatures ,some sort of werewolf and "holy shazaam", a giant eagle.All this and a beautiful woman living under a swimming pool in Philadelphia???Whooo hoo M! What were you drinking/smoking when you thought of this tale.If not for his name ,I doubt that any studio would give a novice film maker the money to make this mess of a movie.Wishe that I had left before the eagle arrived...MNS continues to spiral downward and needs to find a vehicle that uses his talents OR

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Again, M. Night keeps you thinking, sitting on the edge of your seat and thinking... I thought it was very well done.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Very disappointing and not nearly as good as his earlier movies

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

I was very disappointedin thsi movie. It was a terible story.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

another enjoyable tale from M. Night Shaymalan. I would give it 4 stars

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

I really enjoyed the story. Great movie.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

KINDA DIFFERENT

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

I found the movie to be not as bad as everyone else feels it was. The story has an interesting premise. The only bad mark against it was M Night playing a substantial character. It was a distraction.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2006

Riviting, a suprisingly deep movie, look below the surface, go into this movie expecting nothing, and you will get more, it goes into the core of man, and the fact that we may not deserve to be saved, I am definately going to buy this movie when it comes out

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2006

I love M. Night Shaymalan and I loved Lady in the Water. I`m always surprised how many people go to his movies expecting a horror flick. That`s not his style people! This movie is a beautiful interpretation and telling of an old chinese fairytale. Paul Giamatti really makes this movie. What an amazing actor!

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2006

I thought it was a nice movie. I would watch another similar.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2006

I fould this movie very hard to follow. You have to watch very closely. Not great in my opinion

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2006

I think it was a fantastic movie, one hell of an emagination. DB

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2006

good fairytale

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2006

breath taking

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2006

i love thrillers-it scared the cr** out of me!

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2006

A work of pure genious. M. Night Shyamalan is a brilliant storyteller. Five stars.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2006

Not bad at all. check it out.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2006

I personly love thrillers this was riviting this is one that you must see!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2006

The movie didn`t live up to the hype. I was expecting a lot more suspense. I did however stay until the end. I wasn`t impressed. Wait for the rental.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2006

On the surface a it seems to be a rather simple film, however, it insinuates much more. An unusual and pleasant change.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2006

What a disappointment!! I expected more from M. Knight Shyamalan and was looking forward to the release of this flick...bummer.

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2006

I enjoyed this movie, I like the suspense that kept the movie going, the horror scenes were pretty good, and the storyline was well done.

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2006

I found it slightly enjoyable, but I can see where others might like it a lot.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2006

good movie et my old mother 91 has seen it

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2006

I kind of liked it! I am a hard to please animated person. Some think everyone enjoys `cartoons` but this has soemthing appealing.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2006

I would have to say this was the worst movie that I have ever seen in my life. I`m surprised that they actully made it, that`s how bad it was. It was a disgrace to movies in general, especially because it was classified as a "thriller". I laughed through the whole movie not because it was funny, but because the movie was the biggest joke I have ever seen, every single detail of it was a joke. I was hoping and praying it would end but it was the longest moment of my life. The plot is stupid and the set never changes. This is a movie that should be seen as a force of punishment to someone. DO NOT see this movie, the biggest waste of life and mo

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2006

pretty good but expected more

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2006

Okay, could have been better.

Change Location