Kirk Cameron: Connect

Thank you for rating this movie!

Kirk Cameron: Connect Movie Poster

2.83 / 5

User rating: 2.83

Based on 24 votes and 10 reviews


  • User rating: 2.83 41.67%
  • User rating: 2.83 0.00%
  • User rating: 2.83 0.00%
  • User rating: 2.83 16.67%
  • User rating: 2.83 41.67%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 10 of 10

User review rating: 1 March 26, 2018

I was really disappointed. I felt like it was a very long advertisement for the Disney Circle device. There were some good little nuggets in the movie, but I was expecting to learn some things that I had not know before. I already knew that predators were online trying to get our kids and that they could have other profiles and to lock down their devices. I think Kurt should have involved other people besides himself to narrate along with himself. Maybe bring in 3 family perspectives instead of just one because none of us raise our children the same, even if they have the same values.

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2018

AWESOME! OUTSTANDING! EYE OPENING CONTINUAL REVELATIONS WEEKS AFTER MY FAMILY AND I WATCHED IT! ONLY GREAT THINGS TO SAY! TELLING EVERYONE I KNOW. RIVETING, APPLICABLE, RELATABLE! THANK YOU CAMERON FAMILY FOR SHARING W/US! GOD BLESS YOU TREMENDOUSLY IN JESUS NAME!

User review rating: 2 March 02, 2018

Sad that there was such an opportunity to inform parents and give tools on parenting kids in a social media world. Instead the movie spent over 70% of the time evangelizing. Felt like this was an ad for his church or something. And the place he mentioned in Texas? They've been in the news for gay conversion therapy. Waste of my $15

User review rating: 1 March 01, 2018

Very, very, very BIASED. Everyone was raised differently and Dr Cathy is very judgmental and she isn’t a young adult so she doesn’t know how it is. Not every kid is raised by their phone. Everything is a choice.

User review rating: 2 March 01, 2018

I was unaware if the heavy religion influence. I thought some if his interviews and points were iinteresting and thoughtful. The idea of the mivie and the subject matter are if course important, however I thought it could have gone much deeper. I did leave the movie a little more than halfway through... the ax handeling Devil slaying scene was just ridiculous in my opinion.

User review rating: 1 February 28, 2018

Didn't really give any helpful ideas, a waste of 90 minutes

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2018

It is something that hits close to home

User review rating: 1 February 28, 2018

Could have given so much more information. Kirk Cameron was very aloof about “oh you can’t fight, the changing of the world” what? So we should just allow are kids to be on social media. If so, then he should’ve offered guidelines, how to sit and discuss with your children. This movie can benefit very ignorant parents. Very disappointing.

User review rating: 1 February 27, 2018

a documentaty about A Cameron and his silly quest

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2018

the message--good family information

Change Location