Jurassic World

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.71 / 5

User rating: 3.71

Based on 258 votes and 70 reviews

  • User rating: 3.71 50.43%
  • User rating: 3.71 9.57%
  • User rating: 3.71 14.78%
  • User rating: 3.71 11.30%
  • User rating: 3.71 13.91%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 50 of 70

User review rating: 1 October 25, 2016

The same thing all over again. Except this time it's really stupid and you'll be begging to see the annoying lead characters eaten, especially that insufferable little kid. A hollow, soulless experience.

User review rating: 1 November 19, 2015

The series is simply parodying itself now.

User review rating: 2 November 04, 2015

I watched the first part then got annoyed because it was so boring and I turned it off.

User review rating: 1 October 27, 2015

Terrible. Created for the mediocre. Disappointment from the beginning to the end.

User review rating: 3 October 19, 2015

Now I realize this is a "new" movie, and someone actually had to write the script but what they did was just take the script from any of the others, change the names, change the dialogue a little, change some of the basic locations, and it was identical to all the others. For eg: kids almost get eaten by a T rex in a jeep, people almost get eaten in an SUV, in this latest one, kids almost get eaten in a bubble car. And the cliche: mad scientist uses DNA in the dinosaurs that isn't a good idea... Then you have the "bad" guy who disrespects the dinos and you KNOW he's going to get eaten for his troubles. Seriously, is this what hollywood thinks creativity is? If I'd been dumb enough to pay to see this movie in the theatre I'd ask for my money back....

User review rating: 4 September 07, 2015

Good movie :)

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2015

My first time in a theatre in many years and this was very enjoyable. Also my first time viewing an Imax/3D picture and I almost felt like a kid again. The plot to this movie is somewhat predictable however, it makes up for it with a comic edge and the action sequences combined with creative special effects are great, although not overdone. The CGI is excellent as the dinos look very very real. What is also surprising is that there are no swear words, so it is acceptable for the children albeit scary.

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2015

Bloody good movie Hope it beats avatar to shit

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2015


User review rating: 3 August 04, 2015

3.5 star: its incredible how much this movie made, sitting 3rd all time. I enjoy the movie but it wasn't superb, the acting could have been better. Jarassic Park is 4x better than this movie.

User review rating: 2 August 04, 2015

Seemed repetitive of the first ones. More of the same but different.

User review rating: 3 July 25, 2015

10 inch heels and a dinosaur.... What can go wrong????

User review rating: 2 July 24, 2015

kids: Bad! She: Worst! Owner: Terrible! He: Good! Dinos: Regular!

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2015

Chris Pratt is my fave actor who is a great guy I wish I was casperlee he met him

User review rating: 1 July 22, 2015

This is the worst movie I've seen in a long time. To begin the film's title is misleading in that it all takes place in another park, not world. The plot is ridiculous, really terribly stupid in context of the rest of the series, essentially a rehashing of the first plot. Bryce Dallas Howard's character is simply unlikable. In fact her character is almost identical in every way to the would-be villain but for the fact that she is physically attractive and the main character (Chris Pratt) inexplicably likes her. The whole movie is irrevocably stupid. So very bad.

User review rating: 1 July 20, 2015

Horrible! I regret wasting time/$$ on this... the plot was moronically simple throughout, except at the end where the dinosaurs make and break alliances by working in teams with (a) other dinosaurs, and (b) humans... everyone betrays everyone! Mind-boggling, to say the least... SAVE YOUR MONEY!

User review rating: 2 July 17, 2015

An absolute cheese fest! A stretch of the imagination - train velociraptors to do your bidding - yeah, right!! Bad script but good visual effects. Not worth $18. The first Jurassic Park will always be the best.

User review rating: 3 July 14, 2015

In my opinion it was good, and could have been better. Would have liked to have some humour in it (ie. Jeff Goldblum in the first two films, was funny), a more scary and edge of your seat action/drama. In Jurassic Park you felt the dinosaur roar, it was scary and fantastic at the same time. If there is another one, I hope it's better than this one. Christ Pratt, was very good.

User review rating: 1 July 07, 2015

Horrible acting. Horrible script. The story is beyond idiotic. I'd give it zero stars if I could. And the two kids? Sooooooo freaking anoying! I want the two hours of my life back. Anyone giving this 4 or 5 stars is either high on drugs or has a few loose screws.

User review rating: 4 July 07, 2015

Great movie but the girl was wearing like 5 inch heels and was running in the forests with uneven ground without Tripping she was being chased by a T. rex but special effects were pretty good but the acting not as great

User review rating: 5 July 06, 2015


User review rating: 5 July 06, 2015

really damn good......but really damn scary.....looking forward to the sequel.....and chris, your really damn good looking guy.

User review rating: 5 July 05, 2015

this movie outbeats the others put together, I enjoyed them all tho. I give this movie 5 stars.

User review rating: 3 July 05, 2015

Action is good, some intense scenes. Acting not so good, special effects great. the only things this movie lacks is acting and story line, However every good movie needs that in my opinion. This movie was not as realistic as the Jurassic park movies, however better special effects and good suspense. I would rate this movie 2 1/2 stars outta 5 if I could.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2015

It would have pleased me to see some old characters in it from the previous movies. No real story line, and acting was so..so.

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2015

Best Movie Ever!!!!! So Much action!!! I give it five stars!

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2015

I have to say... for someone who went to watch a movie just to see dinosaurs for the heck of it, it genuinely surprised me. I wasn't even expecting the film itself to be decent (story wise, acting, etc), but this film managed to actually get me pumped up at times. The acting itself wasn't anything to bore me (It was quite amusing in all reality), which helped maintain my interest throughout the film... the only exception being human stupidity (20 years don't cut it. You'd think they learned at least some common sense after Three. Different. Mistakes.). So apart from the obvious, the film itself isn't all that bad in my honest opinion. Maybe there was a mistake or two I didn't notice. Maybe there was some terrible moments of acting I overlooked (I'll critique at a later point), but the movie I'd say is worth worth a view if you ever get the chance.

User review rating: 2 July 03, 2015

If you have seen the first Jurracic Park movie, don't waste your time the storyline has the exact same drive. Acting is not so good. Only reason to get 2 is for special effects they are indeed an amelioration over time.

User review rating: 3 July 02, 2015

CGI was fantastic, was great to watch. Dialogue could have used some work. But overall I liked it.

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2015

Great movie--cannot wait for a sequel to Jurassic World

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2015

I don't understand why people are saying that this movie is terrible...it's predictable yes but it was a very good movie, great acting great 3D great plot

User review rating: 3 June 28, 2015

The movie is okay .. Not good nor great nor bad! Lol looking back to the classic Jurassic park, this one ain't much of a different in story and plot line.. except the highly special effects . Group of people touring around Jurassic world.. Bunch of kids and families . It's obvious the two main kids are left on their own and obviously will get attack by the clone dinosaur... It's a predictable movie. . Only cool thing is actor Chris Pratt ! And of course the dinosaurs! I enjoy the ending the most rather then the beginning and in the middle.

User review rating: 1 June 28, 2015

Do not see what some people like about this movie.. SOOOO BAD!!! one of the worst movies iver ever seen.. acting is worse

User review rating: 4 June 28, 2015

great adrenaline rush- fabulous summer movie - audience clapped at the end!

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2015

Terrific update love the new characters.

User review rating: 2 June 24, 2015

Special effects - so so Acting - not so good 3D - not impressed Loved the original Jurassic Park but Jurassic World not worth my time

User review rating: 2 June 23, 2015

the ending (as well as most of the movie) was totally implausible. Bryce Dallas Howard cannot act to save her life (wooden and fake). something seemed missing for the entire film.

User review rating: 3 June 22, 2015

It was an ok movie for kids. The Jurassic Park movies were much more real.

User review rating: 5 June 22, 2015

It's this year's TOMORROWLAND.

User review rating: 1 June 21, 2015

Some great actors but, overall, a terrible movie. There seemed to be three or four story lines that weren't clear at all. The special effects were overdone in some parts and Katie McGrath is to be pitied. The movie had a few too many tropes and stereotypes for my taste and too many plot holes. If you're into the Jurassic movies, fine. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

User review rating: 5 June 21, 2015

Funny stuff! I like the conceit that dinosaurs would have a sense of humour!

User review rating: 5 June 20, 2015

Awesome amazing cool I loved it.

User review rating: 5 June 20, 2015

Right on!!!!! From the beginning to the end, Jurassic World is amazing! I absolutely loved it! I don't mind what others say. To me it is an attraction! If this movie is attracting you, I highly recommend that you go for it! Enjoy!!!!!

User review rating: 5 June 19, 2015


User review rating: 4 June 18, 2015

The movie was lots of fun. Good acting, plot line had many holes, but who cares, oodles of action and an enjoyable dynamic between the leads. The movie did not seem as frightening as the original, lots of 4, 5, 6, and 7 year olds and none seemed to require psychiatric attention following the movie. A great one-time watch.

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2015

Hello movie lovers, me and my family went to the movie and we all loved it. We all thought it was as good as the very first movie. The kids were saying they can't wait to get it on bluray. Hope there is more to come, from the Jurassic series.

User review rating: 4 June 16, 2015

Good time waster...4 stars for nostalgia...I have seen worse but not by much

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2015

It's a dinosaur movie; I wasn't expecting it to change my life. Well worth the ticket price, and alot of fun. Nice to see a woman capable of handling things, and two kids that didn't need psychiatric intervention to stop screaming.

User review rating: 5 June 15, 2015

It was such an amazing movie, and Chris Pratt is such a good actor!!

User review rating: 5 June 15, 2015

Very entertaining. Great family summer fun movie, as good as the original!

Change Location