Jupiter Ascending

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.59 / 5

User rating: 3.59

Based on 100 votes and 36 reviews


  • User rating: 3.59 45.65%
  • User rating: 3.59 19.57%
  • User rating: 3.59 4.35%
  • User rating: 3.59 8.70%
  • User rating: 3.59 21.74%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 36 of 36

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2015

Great movie, action packed and great story line.

User review rating: 4 June 15, 2015

Really fun movie. Great special FX and good story telling. If you're a Sci-Fi fan of any kind you'll enjoy.

User review rating: 3 June 08, 2015

The story was all over the place. Nothing was very clear! :(

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2015

Loved this movie the action started right away..

User review rating: 5 May 25, 2015

Loved it! The story is deep and keeps you thinking even after the movie is over. Visually, a beautiful movie!

User review rating: 1 May 17, 2015

Horrible movie, part of your life you can't get back!

User review rating: 5 May 04, 2015

Great movie with stunning CGI and fighting scenes

User review rating: 1 April 25, 2015

I couldn't even finish it. Bad acting and unlikeable characters. It's a poor man's star wars. Listening to the villain was painful and Channing Tatum's mumbling made a bad movie worse.

User review rating: 1 March 06, 2015

Wonderful costumes, superb pace & great special effects. However, we thought that the plot was chaotic, mind boggling, disappointing drivel.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2015

Waited almost two years to see this film ................ and it was f**king awesome, absolutely awesome. When the brothers work from their own material, wow, do they ever do an awesome job with this film. Set far in the future, really far as in like thousands of years. And it takes off from there in mind-blowing fashion. My better half (the skeptical one) she loved and said, "It was visually dazzling, awesome and that she was really happy she trusted my film acumen (she said it)". If you love film, go see this film in 3D and be taken away for two hours, pulse a little bit. ;-)

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2015

This movie was lame. So disappointed!! Had potential, but lacked finish.

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2015

Awesome. Visually spectacular, engrossing story, completely entertaining AND ideas to think about ... everything you want from a good sci-fi flick. Ignore the critics, we did and had a great time at the movies.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2015

Excellent movie with action, humour (government office scene) and backdrop of love story. This is the kind of movie you want in your DVD collection, to play when there is crap on t. v. I'm hoping for a sequel.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2015

Very enjoyable sci-fi movie. Lots of special effects and very well made fight scenes. I'm not a Tatum fan but he was good in this movie.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2015

Very cool movie lots of action super cool

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2015

Super entertaining, a mix of Fifth Element and Dune, but so much more. Visually spectacular to say the least. I don't get what all the bad press is about.

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2015

It was well done! There were some times when the action seemed abrupt like the film splicer cut out something but overall I liked it. The plot was good! The acting great! The outcome, perfect! I can see a sequel coming! If not, then there should be! I would see it again!

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2015

Great action movie, Channing Tatum gave an amazing performance!

User review rating: 1 February 13, 2015

Channing Tatum is no Leonard Nimoy.

User review rating: 2 February 13, 2015

Nothing new if you've seen The Black Hole.

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2015

I like sci fi, and felt this movie delivered an intriguing concept. It dared to pack in a lot of ideas along with the exciting combat scenes and stunning visuals. If you are familiar with science fiction, the density of the plot and concepts in the movie was very gratifying. And Channing with the jet boots, that was a lot of fun. A must for sci fi fans!

User review rating: 3 February 11, 2015

wow....damn....channing tatum and mila kunis looks awesome.....

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2015

Fantastic special effects. ..great action...very interesting story! Great Escape film all around.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2015

It was a good movie. Channing Tatum was hot as always. Mila Kunis and Channing were a good pair.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2015

It was a great movie with great action scenes.

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2015

It's a Wachowsis film. Not for the weak-minded or those with a short attention span. If you like sci-fi, you'll love this. It has original concepts, eye-popping visuals and is just fun to watch.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2015

Great sci fi action from start to finish.

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2015

A visual summer popcorn blockbuster, in February! Sure its a bit silly at times, but what summer blockbuster isn't. Here's an original story (what? from Hollywood?) brought to you as a multi story lined space opera. Love all the special touches, great acting, and some amazing visuals.

User review rating: 2 February 08, 2015

Good effects and action. Terrible chick flick cliques. OK ride, but not gonna win any awards.

User review rating: 2 February 07, 2015

1 star for originality + 1 star for Mila Kunis' sense of humour.

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2015

I enjoyed it. It's a movie with a galactic theme, creative sci fi, and lots of effects and action. The plot was logical, but full of weaknesses... If you sit back to enjoy the ride, there is lots to enjoy.

User review rating: 2 February 07, 2015

Good sci-fi movies make you believe the story, bad CGI and terrible production make this one bad. The acting was good and story had good potential but it wasn't until half way that I stopped feeling bored and stopped looking around.

User review rating: 4 February 07, 2015

Channing Tatum is badly miscast as Spock, but otherwise this was really great.

User review rating: 1 February 06, 2015

Poor character development

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2015

Channing Tatum makes a great Vulcan.

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2014

Looks like a refreshing science fiction something different

Change Location