Jonah Hex

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.48 / 5

User rating: 2.48

Based on 408 votes and 98 reviews


  • User rating: 2.48 21.08%
  • User rating: 2.48 9.31%
  • User rating: 2.48 8.33%
  • User rating: 2.48 19.12%
  • User rating: 2.48 42.16%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 98

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2012

wasn't as bad as people made it out to be. my only beef really is that jonah's an r rated character and should be treated as such. still i dont regret watching it and probably will again. 5 stars just to boost the ratings lol.

User review rating: 3 November 04, 2010

Entertaining...Michael Fassbender was good as always

User review rating: 3 October 29, 2010

keeping in mind its a pg13 movie, so all the gross details couldnt be shown, it was very much like the comic. only thing i didnt appreciate is that jonah's face wasnt as gross as the comic, in the comic he cant even close the right side of his mouth and his teeth are always exposed. but other than that it was a good movie.

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2010

Megan Fox is Hot but she can't act for S*** and This could be the end of her career

User review rating: 3 July 30, 2010

Not a great movie but somewhat entertaining.

User review rating: 1 July 30, 2010

this is what happens when you take a mediocre comic book character and add in eye candy like meghan fox, the story has been changed so much that it is not even worthy of being called an adaptation.

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2010

The story was great, a good comic- adaptation. Megan Fox is hot..!

User review rating: 2 July 28, 2010

not even the very cute and sexy meagan fox can save this movie.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2010

I really like this movie. It's hard for a western movie to make money these days! I love the back and fouth of the 2 main actors. Too bad that the box office receipts along with bad reviews will not give this movie another go around.

User review rating: 2 July 28, 2010

this movie is just terrible.meagan fox is very cute but that alone does not make a movie.

User review rating: 1 July 27, 2010

Think twice about watching this movie. Inconsistent and predictable storyline. Though it did have a few good action scenes.

User review rating: 2 July 26, 2010

Not all comic books can be good. This is a story that should stay as a cartoon and not live action.

User review rating: 2 July 24, 2010

Megan Fox rocks!

User review rating: 2 July 24, 2010

Just plain bad.

User review rating: 2 July 22, 2010

predictable story line and abstract action.

User review rating: 3 July 22, 2010

A so so western. NOT the best but not the worst I've ever seen. If you have some time to kill, I'm sure you'll live through it.

User review rating: 2 July 20, 2010

Not a bad western but not great.

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2010

Was a pretty good movie with not too bad of a story line with great effects.

User review rating: 2 July 17, 2010

i believe maegan fox should stop acting he is not good at it. movie was not good

User review rating: 1 July 16, 2010

One of the worst movies I've ever seen

User review rating: 2 July 16, 2010

Not worth the price of the ticket and a total waste of your time. Boring, boring, boring. Why a good actor like Josh Brolin would take this role I have no idea and Megan Fox cannot act at all.

User review rating: 1 July 15, 2010

Really not that good

User review rating: 2 July 15, 2010

Wow...I thought this one would have been so much better. I guess not. Don't even bother, unless you read the books and just want to see what they did to it.

User review rating: 1 July 14, 2010

I can't recommend this one.

User review rating: 1 July 14, 2010

Boring! - About a Man who can talk to dead people & out to take Revenge from the Man who Murdered his Family & wants to destroy US & start a war!

User review rating: 1 July 13, 2010

LMAO....stupid as hell. Please stop putting Megan Fox in movies, she CAN'T ACT

User review rating: 1 July 13, 2010

For a character in a movie that has a love interest, there is absolutely no chemistry between the the lead and his co-star. This is not a movie that translates well from the page to the screen.

User review rating: 2 July 13, 2010

Megan's hot but poor actress

User review rating: 1 July 12, 2010

not worth your time and money

User review rating: 3 July 12, 2010

I know everyone is ragging on this movie but I kinda liked it. I had low expectations and just went with it. It is a good action movie. Megan Fox shouldn't get an oscar for her performance, but she isn't in the movie enough to warrant a razzie either. And come on, any movie that has John Malkovich as the campy villain can't be all bad.

User review rating: 3 July 11, 2010

Ambitious attempt at such a genre. Mixed with colourful music and special effects combined in a western.

User review rating: 1 July 11, 2010

I did not like this movie at all. The acting was bad as was the story line.

User review rating: 2 July 10, 2010

Not a very good movie. What a waste for Josh Brolin. Megan Fox is just eye candy.

User review rating: 3 July 10, 2010

not very good

User review rating: 2 July 09, 2010

Not very good.....liked Ms. Fox in Transformers a lot better.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2010

Not as bad as you are imagining. Not as good as you might have hoped. Josh Brolin does as much as can be done under the circumstance. Megan Fox shows she's just a pretty face.

User review rating: 2 July 09, 2010

This is coming from a boy, yes she is hot but terrible actress!!! Maybe worth renting. Other actors are ok. Expected much more

User review rating: 1 July 08, 2010

Not very good to say the least!

User review rating: 1 July 08, 2010

If there was a no star rating this movie would have it

User review rating: 1 July 08, 2010

Its a shame that some decent stars have been brought down by falling star Megan Fox.

User review rating: 1 July 07, 2010

It seems that it is just about impossible to capture the essence of a good duster, these days. Why waste the resources, and then my time and money? I won't be back!!

User review rating: 1 July 06, 2010

not familiar with the comic, but from what i saw of the movie, i wouldn't read it

User review rating: 2 July 06, 2010

not much of a movie

User review rating: 2 July 06, 2010

Really? Watch paint dry!

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2010

I think at some some point we have to stop seeing crappy movies. Maybe Hollywood will finally get the message and start making some good movies again.

User review rating: 4 July 05, 2010

It's not going to win any Oscars, but it's a great cast (seriously, I love so many of the stars in this movie) and an entertaining story. Great popcorn flick.

User review rating: 1 July 05, 2010

Can Megan Fox stop making movies please

User review rating: 2 July 05, 2010

Very disappointed in this show a real waste of my time & money

User review rating: 1 July 04, 2010

Megan Fox needs to stop making movies

User review rating: 1 July 03, 2010

It was a total let down and really deviated from the comic book. I actually felt sorry for the comic book writer when i saw this... sometimes comic books should not be made into movies. The acting was on the bad to worse side and I have to admit that without a solid cast they had no chance of pulling off the story. In the end they should have just played the action sequences without plot and it might have been more enjoyable.

Change Location