Joan Rivers: A Piece of Work

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.06 / 5

User rating: 3.06

Based on 72 votes and 16 reviews

  • User rating: 3.06 9.68%
  • User rating: 3.06 19.35%
  • User rating: 3.06 45.16%
  • User rating: 3.06 19.35%
  • User rating: 3.06 6.45%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 16 of 16

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2012

i really love joan rivers so much. this really was a piece of work, if you ask me. i have been a number 1 fan of miss joan rivers ever since i seen her on tv back in the black and white screen tv's back then. all the power to a super wonderful lady, joan rivers.

User review rating: 3 November 18, 2010


User review rating: 4 October 11, 2010

Great movie and would recommend to family and friends for sure! Interesting and hilarious!

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2010

Joan Rivers is an unstoppable comedienne and entertainer.At the age of 75 she is still touring.I wish I had her energy!Undeniably she is a survivor(not only recovering from the death of her husband but also pushing forward in a career in a harsh industry which is the most ageist in the world.)Rivers's comedy can be quite hilarious,eg.:In a discussion with Carson about the desirability of brainy women,she said:"No man ever put his hand up a girl's dress looking for a library card!" Her stand-up act contains more f-bombs then were heard in the film,Scarface(1983).Later,after hosting for Johnny Carson (many times),she was granted her own show by the network and in a long-lasting case of jealous

User review rating: 4 September 28, 2010

As always Joan is funny.

User review rating: 3 September 21, 2010

Wasnt a fun, fairly boring, some funny parts.

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2010

I like I thoght it was good

User review rating: 3 September 20, 2010

It is good if you REALLY like Joan Rivers.

User review rating: 2 September 19, 2010

Not a fan so didn't enjoy it.

User review rating: 2 September 14, 2010

It's time for her to retire and enjoy life!

User review rating: 3 September 11, 2010

a good documentary on the life of Joan Rivers who became a successful comedian. Recommended for fans of Joan Rivers

User review rating: 4 September 03, 2010

Watch the Roast of Joan Rivers after this! Very good endutainment combo!

User review rating: 2 September 02, 2010

Love Joan Rivers However, overall I came out feeling depressed. Her life was not an easy one But she is a trooper

User review rating: 2 August 25, 2010

I am not a fan of Joan Rivers so It was so so in my opinion.

User review rating: 3 August 25, 2010

Funny stuff ... she's always been edgy/risque with her material and still sharp/witty (as with Don Rickles and others) after all these years. She promoted the film earlier this summer on David Letterman's program.

User review rating: 3 August 19, 2010

Loved this documentary of the one and only Joan. She is so driven and it provides a great peek into her business and personal life.

Change Location