Jack Reacher

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.79 / 5

User rating: 3.79

Based on 170 votes and 63 reviews


  • User rating: 3.79 44.87%
  • User rating: 3.79 26.92%
  • User rating: 3.79 5.13%
  • User rating: 3.79 8.97%
  • User rating: 3.79 14.10%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 63

User review rating: 4 November 21, 2016

Damn interesting dialogues and pretty brilliant plot.

User review rating: 2 September 11, 2013

poor casting - referring to Mr. Top Gun - ruined this film. He was the worst choice to play the lead which resulted in the rest of the movie not working. Not horrible, but potential to be so much better.

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2013

This is the dumbest movie ever and Tom Cruise is lousy.

User review rating: 2 June 30, 2013

A time killer nothing more.

User review rating: 3 May 21, 2013

At times, a smart, action-thriller. At other times corny and dumb. Cruise is, well, Cruise. Pike is exellent in teh film.

User review rating: 1 April 25, 2013

This movie wasn't Tom Cruise best. The movie is better off watching it though a dvd rental instead of watching it in the theatres. If he caught the killer in the middle of the movie then the movie will end up 1 hour shorter. They dragged out this movie way too long and some parts of the movie got confusing. Tom Cruise other movies were better then this one.

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2013

It's gripping and much better than the usual Hollywood garbage.

User review rating: 1 April 24, 2013

One page of a Lee Child Reacher novel is more gripping than this forced Hollywood garbage. I honestly can't believe there were people who thought this movie was good. Now, I don't dislike Tom, Collateral was great, but he FAILED HORRIBLY trying to bring this EPIC character to the big screen. Very poor attempt that will scare away more Lee Child/Jack Reacher readers than it will bring in. I can't wait to bury my face in a JR novel to wash this crud from my brainpan.

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2013

I wasn't going to see the movie because I read some poor ratings here. I am so glad I chose to see it. Yes Cruise isn't a big guy filling a big guys role but neither was Mel Gibson in Braveheart. This movie was very entertaining and I enjoyed it very much.

User review rating: 1 February 20, 2013

Looks like the Borg drones are out in full force rating this one. Hard to imagine so many people think it was that great. All I can say is, see it for yourself if you choose and make up your own mind as an individual, not a zombie as part of a collective. Personally IMO this movie is just another "been done a million times before" extension of Tom's out of control narcissism and nothing more. But, others may beg to differ.

User review rating: 1 January 23, 2013

It doesn't even deserve 1 star...he CANNOT act!

User review rating: 1 January 23, 2013

Garbage...too bad there's not a zero star rating because that's what I'd give it.

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2013

Love it! Tom Cruise looks amazing, it was a great movie, well done~

User review rating: 4 January 13, 2013

GREAT....... LOVED IT - NOT A BIG TOM CRUISE FAN BUT LOVED HIM IN IT

User review rating: 1 January 13, 2013

cruise had a twenty minute fight in the rain, rolling around in mud puddles and finished with spotless jacket, hair fresh out of the makeup chair ... this movie was awful... really appeared to be a post divorce ego boost for Cruise, and it even failed on that end... it lacked everything that made Collatoral a good film. Unrealistic... Macho... Pandering schlop...The Rolling Stone critic who called it good... well he should be ashamed !!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2013

Absolutely one of Tom's best movies. The action is realistic, the car chase scene is one of the best and the acting is great. I was very surprised how good this movie was....right to the end.

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2013

enjoyed, t. c. was better than I thought he would be, looking forward to the next j.r. movie

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2013

I really didn't want to go to a Tom Cruise movie . But my wife made me go . What a surprise , this may have been the best Tom Cruise movie he has made . I can't stop thinking about it . A must see !!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 3 January 08, 2013

This movie has a great story line which made it very interesting. Tom is great in the role of Jack Reacher. However, Rosamund Pike was expressionless as Helen.

User review rating: 2 January 07, 2013

Big disappointment. Good acting by Cruise, but unbelievably poor acting from whomever played the blonde lawyer. Certainly a DVD movie at best.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2013

I am not normally a fan of Tom Cruise movies however, after seeing Jack Reacher and how he portrays him in this gripping movie I have changed my mind. An excellent movie from start to finish.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2013

Love the Reacher books, TC and crew did a great job. Can't wait for more REACHER movies.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2013

Love Lee Child's book and Tom Cruise is nothing as I pictured Reacher. Don't care for him, BUT he did do a good job and the movie was really very good.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2013

This movie was awesome. It had my attention right from the beginning. Really got the heart pounding as some sence were uber intense. Can't wait for the next one!!!!

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2013

Why do we not have a choice for no stars?????

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2013

Tom was nothing physically like the book character....get a grip Hollywood....hire somebody who looks the part and can act, please.

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2013

Why people would waste their money on this movie is beyond me...I want my money back!

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2013

I agree with the last person. I don't like him and never will.

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2013

Horrible, horribe, horrible. Tom cannot act and has never been a good actor. I don't see the hype with this guy.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2013

Loved it. Great for preteens to seniors. Looking fwd to the next!

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2013

I frequent movies maybe 3 - 4 times a year as I usually get so bored that I fall asleep. This one got my attention immediately, then let me drift a little but then captured me the rest of the way with its cerebral plot, edge of your seat action and witty humour. TC was strong and so was his supporting cast. Very entertaining - thank you !

User review rating: 4 December 31, 2012

What's all the commotion regarding the lead character not being 6 1/2 feet tall? Who the hell cares??? I could see the extra 6 inches being important for a lead actor in a porno movie, but not a hollywood movie. Get over it! Anyway, onto the movie...it was good!

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2012

Loved it!

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2012

Tom Cruise is Jerry Maguire NOT Jack Reacher!

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2012

Loved it!

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2012

One of the most fun movies I have seen in a long time. I needed a couple of hours to distract me from life, and this movie did the trick.

User review rating: 2 December 29, 2012

lead actor did not live up to book

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2012

great movie. very entertaining.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2012

Started off slow, but turned out to be a great movie! Cruise is good as always, excellent acting.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2012

Tom Cruises best movie,interesting from start to finish. Would see it again.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2012

Awesome!!!! Great suspense!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2012

a movie shouldn't be rated based on the height of the character vs the height of the actor...come on! I look forward to seeing this movie. Great reviews by the majority.

User review rating: 4 December 27, 2012

interesting action-thriller with a mix of anti-hero investigator, a scapegoat, semi-incompetent 'pro' thugs, middle-man thugs, amateur thugs (funny), a mystery villain, and assorted seasoned sharp-shooters, a sweet girl, and a frustrated lawyer... lots of action, and nice long range 'fast snipe' shooting. enjoyed it. it was different. worth the see.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2012

Great flick vintage Tom cruise!

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2012

I thought this movie was exceptional. The story was very interesting; but some very clever scripting , hilarious one liners, no special effects required and yet the film delivered punch, action, and a very interesting 2 hrs. One of those times when I walked away very satisfied from a movie, feeling as though my $13 wasn't stolen.

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2012

Clearly, a lot of thought and effort went into creating the poster for this movie.

User review rating: 2 December 26, 2012

Other than Cruise, I did not really care for this movie. Standard plot, secondary performances from the supporting cast, and fair film-making. DVD at best.

User review rating: 4 December 26, 2012

Very smart movie, well acted.

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2012

Loved it! Very entertaining!

User review rating: 4 December 25, 2012

Better than the average. . It actually is pretty close to the book, as is Tom Cruise's portrayal of Reacher. This premise (Reacher) is worth another effort

Change Location