In the Name of the King: A Dungeon Siege Tale

Thank you for rating this movie!

In the Name of the King: A Dungeon Siege Tale Movie Poster

2.85 / 5

User rating: 2.85

Based on 201 votes and 39 reviews


  • User rating: 2.85 35.63%
  • User rating: 2.85 8.05%
  • User rating: 2.85 3.45%
  • User rating: 2.85 11.49%
  • User rating: 2.85 41.38%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 39 of 39

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2008

For some reason, this movie gives me the feeling of the game Diablo III, LOL! It is a good movie despite all those hater's comments, I like it! 5 Stars all the way baby!

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2008

this movie was terrible...it had so many cheesed fuelled further with cheesy music... the acting was terrible, you could've gotten pornstars to play in this movie and it might have made it more entertaining to watch...script sucked...directing sucked...everything just sucked..

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2008

Cheese but entertaining

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2008

Very interesting movie. liked it a lot. could be better i guess but for sure beats Pirates in my book...

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2008

Uwe Boll's best movie so far. The plot is very basic, but remains focussed for most of the movie. At about 1h:40m in Uwe Boll seems to get sidetracked and the plot frays around the edges but managed to keep it together until the end. The end was the WEAKEST part of the movie. It should have gone on for another 10-15mins, but as usual, Uwe's tendency for lazy directing claimed the better of him. 3/5

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2008

Very poor movie all around! I wouldn't even recommend renting it, unless you got it for $1.00 at the corner store.

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2008

This movie was not good at all =:( Don't waste your money!!

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2008

Uwe Boll is God!

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2008

I do agree with most, the acting was bad the script was shody, but as to say it was the worst movie ever,hardly, I take it most people have see "Pulse" or the deep an compelling political movie "The Contender" Those are amongst the worst movies ever made. The action scenes were done exceptionally well. But it, to some, may be lost because of the poor scripting of the movie. Alot of people think oh my god a period piece with monsters an sword fighting..it's so going to be like lord of the rings.. hardly. I think alot of people try to compare it, and it just cant. I've taken my children to it an they thought it was amazing. So looking for a action flick that your younger children will enjoy,

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2008

Okay, so, it's not an Oscar winner, but it's great action movie. My son loved it! Not a bad story line either. Actually, scenery was really beautiful. Some funny parts too. Good for kids who like action movies.

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2008

The best comedy ever!!! Oh wait, this wasn't supposed to be a comedy. Horrible movie, if I can do one good thing today, it's warning you that this movie is terrible. Save your money, but more importantly, save the time that you would be wasting watching this movie.

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2008

B movie

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2008

Worst movie ever, except Uwe Bolls other movies, they all compete for having respectable casts, and getting the Worst perfomances out of them, along with having no real plot or apparent script, it was fun to be an extra in it, but im a little embarassed to know im even partially in it... DONT WATCH THIS..

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2008

Excellent movie needed a better ending but can see a second based on there is much more of the world to explore

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2008

aweful, take good actors and give them a terrible script and you get this

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2008

Wish I can give it ZERO STARS!!! WORST MOVIE EVER SAW!! Cannot believe they can put this movie in theatres!

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2008

Very low buget movie. More like a comedy. No special effects. Bad Performance by most actors. Dont waist your money.

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2008

aweful, good idea, but poorly done

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2008

worst movie i have ever seen

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2008

Worst movie of all time. Be warned.... Dont waste your money. WORST MOVIE EVER

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2008

ONE WORD: "AWFUL"

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2008

bad ass

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2008

What the hell did I watch!?!?!?!?

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2008

This movie could have had so much potential, but it was slow and the fight scenes so unbelievable! The acting was alright, and the directing needed improvement. It was flat. Go see it on CityTv.

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2008

i came to the movie full of expectations. Boy was i disappointed, the script was bad, the acting was bad the special effects were even worst than bad. i feel sorry for the actors the needed the pay check.

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2008

it was asome

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2008

Worst Movie ever. No story what so ever, no plot. Just horrible action and even worst writing...the only thing that was good about this movie was the laugh I had from seeing Burt Renolds trying to act...

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2008

Easily among the worst movies of 2008

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2008

This movie is a MESS. Jason does not fit into a medieval role, he should stick to more contemporary roles. During the serious scenes people laughed, and during the comical scenes people stayed quiet. Save your money and go see something else.

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2008

Suneagle's Review; 2 1/2*s Wow what a mess..This movie's saving grace was Jason's Fighting.LOL Burt(His best role yet)John was good aswell & Ray was a good Warlock type Steller cast wich whom directed them selv's for sure.Besides it being a Period piece wich I love I prob would of siad no to this movie..Also The movie was supposed to be 4hrs long so wait for the DVD uncut 190 min extra to get the full movie..Must say though that this movie had better fighting than some other great films that won awards like LOTR and Eragon etc. It's A rental for sure!.

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2008

One of the worst movies I have ever seen. Theater was laughing at the bad acting.

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2008

Just came back from this so called 4 star rated movie. Let me advise folks that although it has a very high profile cast, this movie was absolutely a joke. Even a "B" rated movie is better. Its not worth the DVD. The whole theater was laughing at the idiotic script..Half the theater walked out...a medieval movie with tree climbing Ninja's and cast members actually forgetting to focus and caught looking for the camera, as though they forgot what the they were supposed to do. Seriously this movie is not even worth a 1 star.

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2008

I would give this movie less than one star, but I can't. I left the theatre after only 30 minutes. The acting was horrible & I have no motivation to even find out what happened, the story started off so poorly. I would not recommend this movie at all. Not even as a rental.

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2008

Not one for everyone, but a pretty reasonable attempt

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2008

Bad, bad, bad. Uwe Boll stikes out again!

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2008

nice epic movie..

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2008

Uwe Boll outwits the Boll Babies and scores a fun time at the movies.

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2008

Three words: Real freakin' bad!

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2007

Awesome Movie !!

Change Location