I Now Pronounce You Chuck and Larry

Thank you for rating this movie!

I Now Pronounce You Chuck and Larry Movie Poster

3.29 / 5

User rating: 3.29

Based on 505 votes and 72 reviews


  • User rating: 3.29 44.39%
  • User rating: 3.29 11.21%
  • User rating: 3.29 6.07%
  • User rating: 3.29 5.14%
  • User rating: 3.29 33.18%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 72

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2008

waste of time

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2007

Hilarious...we all can use a laugh...Laughter is God's Hand on the shoulders of a troubled world.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2007

It was the funniest movie I had seen in a long time and a well needed great laugh.

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2007

Terrible movie. Shame on you Adam Sandler

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2007

Hillarious!! I loved it. Love Adam Sandler.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2007

cute premise; could have done way more with it; as it was - predictable, and people-pleasing to the lowest common denominator jokes; not witty or clever...decent as a sunday nite rental when everything else is out

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2007

awsome, funny

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2007

Not as good as I had hoped. I expected more out of Kevin and Adam. Too many homosexual connotations. I didn't want to see a gay movie, with too much gay innuendo in it.Two characters pretending to be gay, would have been sufficient enough. I wanted to see a comedy about two guys having to pretend to be gay, in order to get financial benefits. Not a whole bunch of gay characters to go along with it. I did get a couple of laughs here and there. Overall, my joy mostly came out of looking at Jessica Biel. More laughs would have been welcome, but....

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2007

If this movie sucked anymore with all the "gay" humor I would have to vomit until my intestines were reversed out my mouth. The idea of fake gay guys and putting Jessica Biel (Yummy) in the movie just to get more guys to come to the movie just blows. I say Adam Sandler should do a public apologee for even staring in this horrible movie. PLEASE OH DEAR GOD, let there not be ANY form of a sequel. There would be suicides all over the country if they make a sequel. If I could rate it a NEGATIVE star rating I would!!! -5 stars!!!

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2007

Adam Sandler does it again, and if you liked Kevin James in "Hitch" you'll love this movie. Very funny without being offensive - I'm still chuckling the next morning.

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2007

This movie was seriously funny!!! I was laughing from the begining to the end. These two guys are so adorable....what a great acting team! Go see this...you won't regret it!

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2007

SUPER FUNNY MOVIE FROM START TO FINISH

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2007

terrible movie, thought it would be funny with a few gay jokes but it turned out to be like an in depth look into the gay life, definatly disturbed my would not want to watch it again.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2007

an awesome movie

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2007

It was hilarious.. I would watch it again and again.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2007

I loved it! Definitely one to add to my collection!

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2007

Great movie, funny Adam Sandler at his best,great supporting cast,a good night out at the movies

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2007

I think adam sandler is hillarious and this is the best movie he has ever done!!!

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2007

It was the most hilarious movie I have watched in a very long time!!

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2007

I was laughing and I had tears in my eyes because Adam Sandler was so funny. A++. I would recommend this movie to everyone to see!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2007

This movie would be funnier if Sandler and the fat guy were actually gay.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2007

i dont know what everyone is talking about, i loved this movie, it was excellent, funny in so many places.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2007

Funny

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2007

This movie was sooooooooooooo funny. They had absolutely no idea how to act gay.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2007

This movie was soooo funny!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2007

This movie was very disappointing. I usually like both these guys and the movie just flopped.

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2007

This movie was okay, there were a few funny parts, it would be a good rental. It wasnt a total waste of time but it could have been better.

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2007

dont listen to critics == i really enjoyed this movie and laughed througout -- yeah there is some stereo types in the movie, but really thought it was exactly what i paid for ---some light comedy on a very funny situation with a good message about tolerance....so please, gays, staights---lighten up and have a good laugh....for u straight dudes out there...Jessica Biel is Pretty HOT in the bikini and worth price of admission!!!

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2007

quite simply, an awful movie

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2007

Very funny moments. Interesting to see how people changed around Chuck & Larry. And even more interesting to see the two of them change their attitudes. Shower scene is hilarious! Feel good ending with just a tad too much cliche so lost a star.

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2007

First of all the movie gets everyone attention by a crazy hilarious preview, it shows the conflict between the straight mentality and the gay mentality. every thing in this movie is so true no lies at all a naked truth, except for the fact that a straight guy will help his friend this way and the ending not realistic at all, Its an educational movie more then entertaining, those who are suffering from homophobia will never get it and will never enjoy the movie, and those who still in the closet this movie is just a gift for them and I hope it’s a weak up call as well, people with higher maturity level will understand and value the movie. Finley I thank Adam, Kevin and the rest of the movie c

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2007

A few laughs and a must see Vign Rhames shower scene. Other than that, a stupid and unrealistic ending. 3 stars.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2007

absolutely hilarious. Loved every minute of it.

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2007

Simply amazing. I saw the Simpsons Movie the night before and both were such amazing movies. Best comedies of the year thus far. Without joking and being completely serious -- this was an amazing move and I did not stop laughing!

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2007

its so good

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2007

GREATTT MOVIIEE!!!! YOU have to see it.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2007

Freakin hilarious

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2007

I think I must be entering geezer-hood as I found this film totatlly offensive, especially the Adam Sandler character. It is extremely demeaning to women and jus not funny. I walked out half way through. Geered towards 15 year old boys for sure. Yuck!!

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2007

AMAZINGLY HILARIOUS... ADAM SANDLER IS PURE GENIOUS

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2007

I felt as though my day was wasted. Not really funny. Felt like it was just gay promotion. Would not recommend this movie to anyone. As a matter of fact I would tell people not to go!!!

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2007

IT WAS HILARIOUS

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2007

The jokes were nothing I haven't heard before. They could have done a much better job with the story line of this movie.

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2007

The year's best date movie.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2007

It was a funny movie but it wasn't as funny as Anger Management, because towards the ending the movie just became adam sandler and kevin james debating for the gay community and there wasn't much laughs there because it became serious.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2007

Great flick...great actors...and funny plot...certain words are used a ton towards homosexuals...and very stereotypical...but hey u gota remember its only a movie to entertain ppl not to offend anyone directly...

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2007

Mindless near-humor with an embarrasing attempt to be socially meaningful. Slightly better than Billy Maddison. Far inferior to Happy Gilmore and Big Daddy. Almost unendurable.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2007

This is only a one joke movie that would have even been stupid 10 years ago!

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2007

Non stop laughs. Great movie.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2007

i was crying it was so funny

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2007

Amazing Movie, didn't laugh so hard in a long time although it did mellow down towards the end!! Loved the story thou hasn't been done before...definitely something new!!

Change Location