I Can Only Imagine

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.76 / 5

User rating: 4.76

Based on 626 votes and 222 reviews


  • User rating: 4.76 91.55%
  • User rating: 4.76 1.69%
  • User rating: 4.76 1.35%
  • User rating: 4.76 1.69%
  • User rating: 4.76 3.72%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 222

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2018

I wanted to see this movie as soon as I knew it was coming out. Love, love this song. Sure wasn't dissapointed. Was greater than what I expected. Good to see such a down to earth, real life story. Can't wait to see it again. 👍🏻

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2018

GREAT MOVIE! WHY ONLY DAYTIME SHOWS?!? Hardly any theaters showing this great movie. Sad state of affairs. SHOW THIS IN THE EVENING AS WELL!

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2018

This was an excellent movie. Love the song , was great to see how it came to be. Shower the power of love and forgiveness and that God's grace is for everyone.

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2018

EXCELLENT MOVIE! Need more true - inspirational based movies like this one!

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2018

loved it! will see it again. have worn out 2 c.d.'s with this song on them. buy another! wonderful story, great song. everyone should see it. may change your life!

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2018

fantastic and life changing. I want to see it again and again. What a message,

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2018

What a wonderful movie! Good story well done and acting.

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2018

Relatable to all those who are struggling in abuse, addiction, etc...gives people hope, and to know the solution is found in Jesus Christ..

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2018

This is one of the best movies I've seen in a long time. We all loved it

User review rating: 5 April 15, 2018

I loved everything about it. Forgiveness everyone should practice it

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2018

I liked the actors, the story, the beauty of faith that heals.

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2018

Very good, touching. Love it

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2018

Great story line, Acting was the best and their credits should be doubled. I seldom return for a second showing but will on this one. Best two hours spent in a theater in a long time.

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2018

I am astonished that theatres allowed a Christian film about redemption thru Jesus to remain for weeks!!. I brought a number of people and everyone left emotionally uplifted and ready to share with others.

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2018

Go see this movie. It is a true and great story. The media is giving it no attention because it goes against their message. A film like this will not be made anymore in the future. My wife and I went twice. It is wonderful!

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2018

Very well done. I've heard a number of my friends say things "That movies gives me hope! My relationship with my father is just like his!". It's not just a movie to get entertained! It's a message of redemption, reconcilation, hope and most importantly... Gospel.

User review rating: 4 April 12, 2018

I correct my 1 star review. God gives us freedom of choices to improve ourselves & help others. Music bridges cultures, ages & frees the soul. Beliefs in love, kindness & music help to make this world a better place.

User review rating: 1 April 12, 2018

Unrealistic. If God really cared, all the many horrible tragedies around the world would not happen. Music is another Opiate for the masses.

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2018

Phenomenal. Shows how God can make something beautiful out of something horrible, in this case, a Triple Platinum song from an unhappy life.

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2018

I LOVED this movie. I would go to the movies more often if this quality of movie was shown.

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2018

Awesome movie . A must see

User review rating: 5 April 11, 2018

Oh my gosh! It's such a beautiful movie and it feels so good to watch something with such a profound message that warms your heart.

User review rating: 5 April 11, 2018

Amazing!!! Seeing it again. I proudly support feel good Christian movies like this!

User review rating: 5 April 10, 2018

Poignant and funny.

User review rating: 5 April 10, 2018

Feel good movie, likable believable actors, good photography. Inspiring music. Good for whole family! Not churchy or overly religious, the story of how a guy came to write a famous song.

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2018

This movie is an amazing true story of hardship, hope, perseverance, forgiveness, redemption just to name a few ! Go see it ! Everyone that I know that did loved it !!!! Great movie for families and adult children !

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2018

We enjoyed this. A great depiction of a true life story. Very good casting and acting. Dennis Quaid deserves an Oscar nomination. My only frustration was with the real life mother who abandoned him. What a filthy POS she was and is. Inhumane.

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2018

A movie that every family should take their children to see

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2018

Awesome!!! Great acting and heart felt story! It is a must see!!!

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2018

Story line was awesome. Everyone, it is a must see!!!

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2018

Just a great movie/ wish they would produce more/

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2018

Fabulous movie!

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2018

One of the best movies I have ever seen. Uplifting, heartbreaking, and soul searching all rolled into one story.

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2018

Brilliant movie through and through. I was crying by minute five. Until minute 110. One of my favorite songs that has always moved me is now one of my favorite movies of all time. Beautifully told story. Stunning voice, music, and story. I love his final words "if a monster like his father can develop such an amazing faith and love for God anybody can. Glory to God.

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2018

How anyone could possibly say anything negative about this movie. I have urged my two sons to carry their families. Beautiful movie. Says so much.

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2018

Loved this movie

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2018

great movie, 5 stars

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2018

Excellent. Saw it twice. Would love to see it again. Maybe some nice lady would love to see it the third time with me, as long as she does not mind seeing tears rolling down my cheeks!!!

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2018

One of the best movies I’ve ever seen. Amazing true story that we all can choose to change and we all can choose to forgive!

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2018

This is a five plus movie - it's so well done and the message of forgiveness is very clear. If you have t seen it what are you waiting for?!? You're missing out!

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2018

The honest emotion made it good & the message of Forgiveness. Loved the music & that song too. We do need more faith based movies!!!!

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2018

Message so uplifting. Non Christians would get a lot from the message of forgiveness. Great acting by Dennis Quaid Not a cheesey low talent movie.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2018

Outstanding testimony about the power of redemption and forgiveness. Excellent acting and directing! I loved this movie!

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2018

Loved this movie! I'll buy it on DVD too!

User review rating: 3 April 06, 2018

Liked the message, but it seemed more like a made for TV film. Why are so many Christian made movies like that?

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2018

Great movie!!!!

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2018

Fantastic!!

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2018

TRUE LIFE STORY AND A FAMILY MOVIE-ONE OF THE FEW LOVED IT

User review rating: 4 April 05, 2018

It's a true story And so inspirational! Brought great themes to light. Goodness prevails! Loved it!

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2018

Loved it! I've seen it twice and hope to see it again.

Change Location