House of Wax

Thank you for rating this movie!

House of Wax Movie Poster

3.53 / 5

User rating: 3.53

Based on 4342 votes and 159 reviews


  • User rating: 3.53 54.06%
  • User rating: 3.53 5.06%
  • User rating: 3.53 8.28%
  • User rating: 3.53 4.58%
  • User rating: 3.53 28.03%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 159

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2008

i love it

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2007

paris hilton died yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2007

How many hearts did Paris Hilton break in this film? She lifts an average movie into a bonafide classic.

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2007

Just a super, super movie! Paris Hilton is an AMAZING talent.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2007

The Only Reason why I liked House of Wax was because of the horror and that Elisha Cuthbert was there! -REBEL

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2007

I loved this movie i saw it like 7 times it was good but some of the acters did not do a very good job

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2006

God was I waiting for this film to open. It`s got everything that a horror film should have. A hot young cast with no talent and Paris Hilton. But I still couldn`t enjoy it. The fact that the film was rated R, means that it really didn`t do well at the box office. But definately check out Paris Hilton`s death scene.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2006

I think the movie had a little to mutch blodd.. but it was scary as hell!! (I thinik that was a good thing) And the acters whas great this was the first time I saw Paris Hilton in a movie! (But I have heard so mutch about her..) the movie was grate! //some one of course! ;):D:D

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2006

It was really great. Chad was sooo hot! One of my fave movies! Did I mention Chad was REALLY HOT?!

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2006

OMG, this movie rocked. It was amazing. I love this movie. I t didn`t scare me but that was a good thing. This movie totaly rocked with the scary killers.

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2006

BEST M0VIE EVER! Jared Padalecki is soooooooooooooooooooooooo hot! Elisha Cuthbert is my favorite actress! Paris Hilton is super cool! Chad Michael Murray is hot!

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2006

i think the actors and actress were great most ecspeacially robert ri`chad.

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2006

i reali liked the house of wax n think paris was good init!Chad is extremeli hot but omg ever1 no`s that! i was so scared watchin it tho...its just weird!!!!!it is a must see movie!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2006

I really like this movie..it is the best this year..

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2006

I really love that movie...it is the best movie i have seen I got scared some times.I really want to see it agin

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2006

JARED PADALECKI AND CHAD ARE SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!! HOT

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2006

what a waste of time.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2006

welll... i kinda liked this movie. It wasn`t scary at all really. I went and saw it about 2 weeks after it came out and everyone in the theater was waiting for Paris Hilton to die, and when she FINALLY did, the whole theater started clapping .. ahahha i thought it was funny.... yeah, this movie was okay

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2006

This movie is the best movie i have ever seen, all the actors were awseome. Paris is sooooooo hot in it. Also Elisha did so good in it. Awseome movie a must see

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2006

I thought this movie was really good. A lot of blood and guts it was preaty scary but it was a good movie =)

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2005

Wowwww see the way Paris died in this movie.Gorrrry.Good movie.Better then what I thought it would be like.Worth watching.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2005

I <3 This movie Chad is sexy

User review rating: 0 December 11, 2005

House of wax was a really nice movie but I got to admitted the only reason why i saw it more than 4x was b-cuz of chad michael murray HE IS A HOTTIE

User review rating: 0 December 09, 2005

chad was soooooo hot in this movie it`s worth seeing it just to see him topless

User review rating: 0 December 09, 2005

this movie was like so totally awsome!!! loves it!!! the worst part was paris hilton`s acting but you can`t expect good acting from her

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2005

this movie was really great!..brillianT!! everything was good about this move! its a must see..if u havent seen it den u should..the sounf was good, the music..the actin was juss awsome! Paris Hilton did her thing..she did her part really good..I really love this movie..n some ppl r saying that their should be a house of wax part 2 well I think their shouldnt cause it wouldnt be as good as this one..but yeah this movie was GREAT! WHOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOO

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2005

This movie is soooo awesome!!!!!!! Some parts frightened me and some parts were really like omg!!!! Defintely worth seeing!!!! It deserves 4/5!!!! The actors were really good and a lot of surprises!!!!!!!! Defintely worth seeing!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2005

This was a very good movie. I found it great when finally a "monster" picks the wrong guy to mess with "Nick". Effect were great and the whole feeling was creepy. Watched it two times in a row. Loved it for sure!

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2005

I thought this movie was awesome.. it`s really gory, but the effects are great. Personally I didn`t find Paris Hilton a bad actress.. she did an excellent job at portraying her character and equally helped make the movie as scary as it was. Elisha Cuthbert and Chad Michael Murray were amazing actors.. I was impressed on how good this movie came to be. Probably one of the best movies i`ve seen in a while.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2005

it was a grate movie!!!

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2005

i thouht house of wax was brilliant i thought the visual effects were brilliant they looked so real. and the wax figures looked so lifelike it was amazing i would just like to congratulate Jaume Collet-Serra and all the cast and crew for making such a magnificent film for my entertainment. I really enjoyed it aqnd i would have loved to be apart of that experience with all the wax i really enjoyed it. i just hope that there will bee a House Of Wax 2 coming out soon and if you need another paris hilton then see me.

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2005

Oh my goodness i thought house of wax was great, i watched it twice, it was becuz paris, and chad michael murray was in it, their both hot

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2005

This movie was AWESOME!!! I LOVED IT!!! SOO SCARY!!!

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2005

i think the moive was so hot with paris drying can u belive it

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2005

It was a great movie I`ll deffinetly buy it on DVD

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2005

MG!! THE MOVIE SOOOO GREAT..BUT ...PARIS ... I MEAN WHO TOLD HER SHE COULD ACTUALLY ACT??? WELL!! CHAD M.M IS SO HOT OMG! HE´S GORGEOUS AND SUCH A GREAT ACTOR JUST LIKE THE REST OF THEM(except paris of course)....lololoololol I WAS SO SCARED I THINK I DIDNT SEE SOME PARTS CUZ I WAS SO SCARED THAT I HAD MY EYES CLOSED 4 A WHILE!!=) I´LL DEFENTLY HAVE IT ON DVD=)=)=))) GRRRRRRRRREEEEEEEEEEAAAAAT MOVIEEEEEE=)=)=)=)=)=)=)=)=)=)

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2005

I thought this movie was well directed but its pretty hoaky, it had me going till i realized the actual house was made of wax

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2005

it was good but not that good

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2005

Great movie, but who the hell decided paris hilton could act.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2005

House of Wax was such a scary moviee...i was so scared throughout that whole movie and it was really gory. Overall it was a good moviee and chad michaell murray and jared padalecki are so hott i love themm<3:> i will definitely rent this movie and get scared again!

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

I love this movie.. when it comes out on DVD.. im gonna get it.. its jus so creepy!! and Chad is soo hot!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2005

A good movie. I probably would of casted different actors but still a good movie. Very gory but if u can hndle movies with a lot of gore than this is for u. Ok so elisha and chad can act. Paris and the other guys not so well. Not horrible but not great. The beginning is kinda boring but the ending is great expecialy when the wax is melting everywhere. Looks great! Over all 6.5?10 because the acting wasn`t overly convincing. a must see when it comes out onDVD for horror fans or fans of the actors in it.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2005

That movie is untouchably AWESOME! It completely owned. Chad is a babe, Elisha is so professional, Jared is also a babe, Paris is an `heir`-head, but she wasn`t completely awful in the movie. HOUSE OF WAX ROCKED!

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2005

Kreepy! Paris Hilton wasn`t absolutly horrible but its Paris Hilton so don`t expect too much. Other wise great death scenes the best i`ve seen in a while and good preformances by the cast. But yeh the first like 20 -30 mins in really boring but stay till the end cause its worth it.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2005

I never actually got to see the movie but by reading all the ocmments, it seemed like Paris Hilton was a really bad actress...I personally don`t think she is...I saw them at Much Music:House of Wax Live and saw clips and I didn`t think she was bad at all....

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2005

This movie was ok. It wasn`t the best. Paris Hilton`s acting sucks though!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2005

Not scary at all. Story took to long to get to the climax. Elisa & Chad were the only saving grace.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2005

OMG I THOUGHT THAT MOVIE WAS SOOOOOOOOOOOO AWSOME AND PLUS PARIS HILTON IS SOO HOT!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2005

It was a better movie than what some of the high and mighty movie reviewers were rating it as. As for horror movies go, it was very good!!! Paris is HOT! Elisha is Sizzling HOT!!!

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2005

who would actually pay to see this movie. The only good thing about it is that the poster looks cool.

Change Location