Hellboy II: The Golden Army

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.49 / 5

User rating: 4.49

Based on 4651 votes and 109 reviews


  • User rating: 4.49 77.42%
  • User rating: 4.49 10.02%
  • User rating: 4.49 3.20%
  • User rating: 4.49 2.38%
  • User rating: 4.49 6.98%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 109

User review rating: 4 February 26, 2011

i thought it was a great movie...funny, action, sad in some parts. Hopefully they make a part 3

User review rating: 4 September 28, 2010

I haven't seen the first Hellboy installment, so am unable to compare. But, that won't stop me from saying how much I enjoyed No. 2. Our hero, portrayed by Ron Perlman, rankles against authority, as he gets the job done with much unwanted publicity. He's just a guy with extraordinary strength and powers who's only trying to make a name for himself. "You're in the newspaper, again!" cringes his boss. I was smitten with the visually rich sensibility, the dense (if largely subterranean) landscape and the unending array of gadgets. I particularly enjoyed watching as the intelligent, ecoplasmic fog inhabited a wall of lockers and took a few shots at "Red" as payback for smashing his boss in the h

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2009

i dont see how anyone would find this movie good, it is really boring and pretty much the same stuff in every other monster movies.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2009

garbage!!

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2009

Loved this movie!!!It had humor and action. Luke totally rocked as the Elf Prince Nuada and it shows the range of emotions he can play. Most under appreciated actor in Hollywood. www.lukegossforum.com

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2008

This movie is not better than Batman: The Dark Knight! The ratings are not accurate at all! Beside this movie suked so bad, it is really a 2 star movie!

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2008

Really! Seriously! 4 stars hahaha go watch some more WWE

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2008

About 3.5 but I still enjojyed it I mean it was worth the 30 bucks.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2008

GRREEEEAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2008

Excellent movie

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2008

AWSOME MOVIE BETTER THAN THE FIRST ONE EVEN THE KIDS LOVED IT SCARY PARTS AND ALL. WILL SEE IT AGAIN AND PURCHASE IT WHEN IT COMES OUT ON DVD.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2008

great movie! Great plot! A+++

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2008

really funny!!!! better than i thought

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2008

thhis movie frekken sucked!!! way too over rated...

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2008

its the best hellboy movie in the world

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2008

Simply fantastic movie......hope they make another one...

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2008

5 stars!! a really explosive full of action at every minute. a sequel better than the. Look for more of my reviews. E.B.A.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2008

This movie was great, it had a great story line and was fun to watch. Even though people may think that Hellboy and the other creatures as scary, they aren't actually that bad it's the same as watching a movie with normal people. I just kind of got used to them!

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2008

this is my faverit move ever I loved it

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2008

I feel like I shouldn't even give this movie one star. I had a very expensive nap. Seriously, so bad. And I'm a comic book fan!

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2008

Boring. Wasted far too much time on cheesy moments (for example, singing love songs and getting drunk... not worth my time)

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2008

Very boring at some parts, but nice costumes and visual effects.

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2008

Very cool!

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2008

worst movie ever

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2008

what's the deal with the rings, so lost plot

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2008

Within minutes I thought it was cheesy and God I hope it gets better....it didn't. I had good effects that's why it has any stars.

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2008

An OK storyline, more what you would expect from a sequel. I thought the new character, the German guy, I can't remember his name, was a bit dry and too much like 'Robbie the Robot'. Some very funny moments and comments make it worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2008

I fell asleep in this movie. Twice.

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2008

If you liked the first film ( I loved it), you will enjoy the sequel. The effects & visuals are incredible...the story...not so much. Hellboy 2 is a potential set up for Hellboy 3 (if it makes enough money) wich should be very interesting story wise. I give it a 4.00 out of 5.00 .

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2008

Amazing action, beautiful artistic direction. I loved the director's earlier work (Pan's Labyrinth) and that is why I gave this movie a chance :). And im glad I did, excellent movie :)

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2008

it had a plot but the ending wasnt that surprising. The build up was nice, but the execution anti-climatic... I wasnt very absorbed in the movie

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2008

Lots of action btu they really try to hard in the humour department. Not much plot but some great CGI. All in all a pretty movie without much story.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2008

Great movie - not at all what I expected

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2008

FANTASTIC

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2008

Hellboy II: The Golden Army was awsome it was the best one so far!!! It was action thriller and horror!!!

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2008

feeble the characters were just plain stupid

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2008

this is the worst hellboy movie ever

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2008

It ain't Batman, but it was good

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

Awful. Nothing but over the top costumes and special effects, sappy and predicable "love stories," and lame jokes that made me feel nauseous. This was the only movie which I've ever felt like walking out of multiple times.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

boring zzzzzzzzzzzz

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

The visual was wonderful as per usual with a Del Toro film. Unfortunately, this was all ruined due to the horrible romance, Liz pregnancy and drunk Hellboy and Abe sequences. What a dissapointment.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2008

I cannot believe people liked this movie? I loved the first one but this one spent soo much time breaking down their 'feelings' and then their 'feelings about each others feelings' that i was ready to shoot myself! Action was good and effect seemless but still weak overall.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2008

Superb, original screenplay! Nice to see a new superhero not a repeat like Superman and Spiderman. This movie is a must see!

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2008

This Movie is awesome. it has plenty of visually stunning creatures and action sequences, and it's hilarious. I love it when Red and abe are singing. overall cool movie

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2008

This was a great movie, if you liked the first movie you will be very happy with the second. In fact HellBoy 2 is even better than the first. After you've seen Batman, check this movie out you won't regret it.

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2008

terrible

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2008

GREAT MOVEI

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2008

good movie i mean very good movie

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2008

better than the first

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2008

ok movie. amazing effects and funnny but the romance was really cheesy that kinda ruined it.

Change Location