Haywire

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.48 / 5

User rating: 2.48

Based on 136 votes and 45 reviews


  • User rating: 2.48 18.46%
  • User rating: 2.48 12.31%
  • User rating: 2.48 13.85%
  • User rating: 2.48 9.23%
  • User rating: 2.48 46.15%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 45 of 45

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2012

tatum's best since she's the man.

User review rating: 1 June 08, 2012

waste of time....confusing, boring and all over the map...couldn't wait for it to end...

User review rating: 1 May 28, 2012

awful....loved the main female character, but the movie was simply horrible!!

User review rating: 2 May 16, 2012

dull and boring. enjoyed the fight scenes, but they were few and far between. horrible ending, but i was soo happy it ended i didn't care.

User review rating: 1 May 15, 2012

horrible movie, very boring i wouldn't watch it again if it was the only thing on!

User review rating: 1 May 07, 2012

snooze-fest!!!

User review rating: 1 February 03, 2012

i am a huge movie fan, huge mma fan and huge gina c fan. i almost feel alseep during this movie which i have never ever done at any movie regardless of how bad. really wished somebody like quinten t would've directed this. they took a sexy woman and made her butchy with no sex appeal. no characters to hate or love in this movie. blame the director/writer/wardrobe person. hate them!! gina you're not as bad as this movie made you.

User review rating: 4 February 02, 2012

this movie is not a flashy hollywood glamour action with fake wire work, it's gritty and realistic, especially in the combat scenes. gina is an mma and muay thai tournament fighter in rl and the movie shows her skill. the story was not fast paced but still held your attention and had twists enough to keep you wondering. a few holes but otherwise a good show!

User review rating: 3 February 02, 2012

oh common people it wasn't that bad. ok, yes i can see how this film might rub a lot of people the wrong way, but it's no worse than your average b movie ultimately. the plot actually wasn't half bad if you followed it, and i think gina has great potential as an actress. she's got great presence on film, and i don't know what it is about her in a fight scene, but there is just something so real about it. the way she kicks ass is so damn hot. i don't know, i kinda liked it personally. i sure hope she doesn't get discouraged by any bad press/opinions. get this lady into a high production blockbuster and i bet you sparks would fly big time... 3 stars.

User review rating: 1 February 01, 2012

terrible movie only saw this because my friend wanted to see it don't wste your money!

User review rating: 1 February 01, 2012

terrible movie, very dragging, not worth your time.

User review rating: 4 January 31, 2012

while i was at the theater i could tell some absolutly hated it and were bored. i think this is one of those rare movies that requires a certain amount of iq and grasp of real combat to truely enjoy. great flick, makes you think, realistic and intense combat... guess thinking and realistic are not up some peoples alley.

User review rating: 1 January 31, 2012

this movie has zero plot to it. dranted, the fighting was amazing, but truly a sad movie

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2012

worse movie i ever seen... we walked out. so boring... period..... please do not waste your money. please.... i agree.... zero stars...

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2012

there should be a "0" star. it is sooooooooooooooo bad. please please please pleassssssssssssssssssse dont watch it. many people walked out...i would too, but folks i was with choose to stay.

User review rating: 1 January 28, 2012

my friends and i have just watched this movie. it was an extreme disappointment. i believe what the previous person said about fixing the ratings here because no matter how many times we entered a 1 star rating, the stats never changed. still shows 25% of votes are 5 star.

User review rating: 1 January 28, 2012

i'm sure that any ratings of 4 or 5 stars (and probably 3 stars as well) was written by persons who somehow have an interest in making this movie sound better than the 1 star which it deserves. don't believe their angle about needing to be attentive and alert. it's just their way to make you feel like it's your fault that the movie is a flop.

User review rating: 2 January 28, 2012

the movie has no appeal at all

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2012

great movie. gina carano may not be an oscar contender yet, but she is definately an action star.

User review rating: 1 January 28, 2012

very boring!

User review rating: 1 January 28, 2012

dull and boring

User review rating: 1 January 28, 2012

Sooo boring! Don't waste your money!

User review rating: 1 January 27, 2012

thumbs down !

User review rating: 1 January 27, 2012

very slow paced! it feels as it was filmed on a home video cam and the fighting scenes, what was that?! it was like i hit you then you git me, then wait a second i need to hit you back so just wait for it and let me hit you, wtf?! stay away! don't watch in the theatre, don't rent the dvd, then rent on demand, and don't watch for free when it comes out on cable!

User review rating: 4 January 26, 2012

i loved it! it was complex... multi-threaded storyline that weaved a intricate mystery of hidden agendas by various parties, slowly unveiled in the underworld of black ops... as a girl... hehe, and seeing plenty of other girls watching along with me, i appreciated the realism throughout, no easy spoon-fed predictable action nor plain dialogue, it was very realistic in action, and specialized language of that dirty world of employers of paid killers. gina was awesome both in action, attitude and gorgeous when dressed 'femme'... yummy! if you couldn't keep up or focused, it's not for you!

User review rating: 3 January 26, 2012

way more sophisticated than most folks could handle or recognize... this is a complex thriller, no fancy 'hollywood' fake super fights nor fire spitting gunfire, and unreal audio for shooting, the action was very human, very real, very messy, often fumbling imperfect and sloppy (similar reality to movie 'killer elite' action). this is not for kiddies... it is a thinker's thriller... of a dark world of assassins with conflicting interests. the story line is couched in 'code' language, visuals piece it together, so if you aren't too quick, you will get bored fast... if your bf doesn't 'get it'... ask yourself why if you are a girl, you still keep him... hahahaha... doh! sad...

User review rating: 1 January 25, 2012

i would rather staple my eyes shut than have to sit through that movie again, just walked out before it ended don't even bother renting it, i would give it minus 5 stars if i could! total waist of everything!

User review rating: 1 January 25, 2012

i just walked out of the movie before it ended! don't care to see the end the movie was just terrible! greg cast but def. a waist of time! don't even rent when it comes out on dvd! i would give it zero stars of i could.

User review rating: 1 January 25, 2012

what a waste of time,

User review rating: 4 January 25, 2012

a pretty decent action movie with a great cast and fun fight scenes. i did not enjoy that it was shot in soft focus. i don't like a blurry movie.

User review rating: 3 January 25, 2012

story not as bad as folks seem complain about... it does however have a very technical jargon that runs in all the dialogues through the entire movie, so if one isn't so astute (and attentive), it easily goes over one's head (or any lapse of attention can mess the line of thinking up thereafter). problem with that is, it takes quite a bit of intense focus to follow what is going on, both visually, and actions of the characters.

User review rating: 2 January 24, 2012

big names, poor script, poorly acted.

User review rating: 3 January 23, 2012

i was disaapointed by the movie. my boyfriend slept through the entire movie!! after the first 15 minutes he was out like a light. the movie starts slow and just never picks up. the storyline was decent but the execution just was not good.

User review rating: 1 January 23, 2012

the worst movie ever we both walked out after 1 hour was ready to walk out the first 15 min. but maybe it has a plot there is none no story line the music to the movie was really odd lots of no music in the back ground and as far as gina the star of the movie she should stick to fighting in the ring even though this movie has michael dougles and antonio banderas in it they play a small and confused part in the movie it was bad real bad never walk out on a movie it's not even worthed to rent on dvd that bad i gave 1 star because there's nothin less

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2012

soooooooooooooooooooooo good

User review rating: 4 January 22, 2012

the action scenes deliver the goods...but why did they get a man to play a female assassin???

User review rating: 1 January 22, 2012

my son has never fallen asleep in a movie before !!!!....boring as hell...sound sucks....what a waste of $$$$

User review rating: 2 January 21, 2012

you keep waiting for something and guess what it never comes! i loved all stevens other movies this one sucks the big one! she can't act!

User review rating: 1 January 21, 2012

was very dissapointed with this movie. so many good actors and very shotty camera work and jumbled fight scenes. i don't usually critic movies so bad, but was hoping for a little better movie. wait for dvd and even than i don't think i will rent it.

User review rating: 1 January 21, 2012

this movie is one of the worst movies i have seen in a very long time-very,very slow-even the music was terrible-save your money!

User review rating: 2 January 21, 2012

extremely slow!!!! well presented but it could have been done in half the time, at times painful to sit through.

User review rating: 3 January 21, 2012

well, the reviewers are correct, the hero of this flic has few acting chops, but what an athlete!! some of the best fight scenes i have ever scene. down, dirty and vicious. the plot, as it is, is assisted by some stellar acting talent. leave your brain at the door and enjoy!

User review rating: 1 January 21, 2012

the movie has that low budget, non hollywood feel to it. the audience were yawning and extremely bored, laughing at scenes not intended to be funny and majority started to play with their phones half way during the movie. 70% of the time is literally gina running around. great cast and very realistic fight scenes but none except ewen get a few minutes of screen time. really boring so save your money.

User review rating: 4 January 20, 2012

saw the screening on thurs, thanks fan590. not much talking in the movie but the action scenes are different from any other movie i've seen since they look quite real. lots of intense scenes and story was easy to follow

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2012

it's goin 2 b gr8t 2 watch

Change Location