Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.04 / 5

User rating: 4.04

Based on 2782 votes and 847 reviews


  • User rating: 4.04 48.68%
  • User rating: 4.04 27.92%
  • User rating: 4.04 8.22%
  • User rating: 4.04 8.96%
  • User rating: 4.04 6.23%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 847

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2016

From my time reading the books as a young child, to growing up with characters. This film among all the others truly captured the energy and vigor that I imagined while reading each page. The story, soundtrack and ultimately the near-ending kept you asking for more. I almost-fitting end to an amazing story.

User review rating: 4 December 02, 2011

This is a great start to the deathlyHallows movies - although it is a bit draggy in some places - the slower pace of this movie feels like it is building up towards something amazing. although this is sppused to be a childrens/young adults series the movies have been getting darker and darker as the series progresses and this is by far one of the darkest ones yet - the young actors in the lead roles have really grown into thier parts quite well and it is a pleasure to see them growing up as much as they have

User review rating: 3 April 26, 2011

Much, much better than the last one....very good movie..felt very creepy at times,which made it more exciting.

User review rating: 4 April 13, 2011

I love Harry Potter books so much and I love the movies as well, but I found this film a bit hard to follow. There was a lot of material to cover and hence the difficulty with the story line. I am such a big fan, so I can't wait for Part2 to come out.

User review rating: 4 April 09, 2011

loved it but kind of cheesy. funniest movie in the series

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2011

Loved it!!! I have read the book and seen the movie. Both are very good!!! 5 Stars!!!

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2011

I was a little disappointed that the movie was not offered in 3D, but the visuals were stunning nonetheless. While the plot is building to a larger climax, it does not miss out on the right amount of action, romance and adventure to keep us all entertained. Of course the ending leaves you as nostalgic as the previous HP films and makes you want more (which won't be too long a wait).

User review rating: 4 April 05, 2011

Not only is this first half of the final Potter film the darkest it is also the best. The film is fast paced and pits out favorite three aspiring wizard front and centre on the quest to end all quests.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2011

runner up to be my favourite harry potter movie it was just, amazing, im waiting for the next one, very excited for it

User review rating: 4 April 04, 2011

Overall a good movie but a bit of a let down too, graphics and overall quality is excellent but storyline was hit or miss.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2011

The most accurate movie of the series. Fantastic. All the best parts of the book were included.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2011

This movie was top-notch. Perhaps my utmost favourite amongst the series.

User review rating: 4 April 04, 2011

This movie was really well done. There were parts that were slow, but relivent. It shows the aging process and builds characters. The story line wasa great and I can't wait to see Part two.

User review rating: 4 April 04, 2011

The movies will never be as good as the books but this one was definitely better than some of the other films in the series. Lots of action and of course fighting between Ron and Hermione. You aren't waiting the whole movie for something to happen like in The Order of Phoenix, it gets going right away

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2011

I love Harry Potter movies, can't wait for the finally this Summer.

User review rating: 4 April 04, 2011

It was a little bit dark + depressing but I loved it. It's too bad we have to wait SO long to see the second half.

User review rating: 2 April 02, 2011

Really slow and drawn out. Some scenes felt like fillers so they can make more money by making another movie.

User review rating: 3 April 01, 2011

The cast is growing up so much. It's nice to see them again in this.

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2011

Im 63 and have followed Harry Potter from the beginning. I really enjoy all the movies and feel connected to all the cast. Bonnie

User review rating: 3 March 31, 2011

was confused at times. dark but good, has it's funny moments, i'm looking forward to the next installment.

User review rating: 4 March 29, 2011

good movie as always

User review rating: 4 March 28, 2011

Finally a worthy potter film after the fiasco of number 6. strong cast performances and a darker storyline. can't wait for the last one.

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2011

The story is getting darker but as always it is excellent! The characters have developed as the actors age and they carry the story very well. They are like old friends and I am very concerned about their well being. Looking forward to Part 2.

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2011

The best of the Harry Potter series - so far - this movie made me cry several times and I can't wait for the next half.

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2011

Great movie, for those that have read the books and even better movie!

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2011

This is my favourite out of all the movies. CAN'T WAIT FOR PART 2! :D

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2011

I think you need to read the books, or at least watch the last movie before going to see this one. It was a little confusing if you didn't remember what happened in the previous book/movie.

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2011

I think J.K Rowling has done a wonderful job in creating characters that grow with the audience.

User review rating: 4 March 23, 2011

Great movie! I haven't seen all the Harry Potter movies but I went to see this one anyway and very much enjoyed it!

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2011

Great movie. I can't wait to see the second part.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2011

Seems like the best yet other than the first one.

User review rating: 4 March 21, 2011

Part 2 will be so much better

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2011

amazing but could of been better

User review rating: 3 March 17, 2011

harry potter and the extended camping trip...

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2011

Done as well as the others - they are all starting to run together thugh

User review rating: 3 March 17, 2011

best one yet!

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2011

Visually stunning, I can't wait for part 2.

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2011

The last book in the Harry Potter saga has been split into two parts. At first, maybe people would think it is to squeeze some more financial mileage out of the series. On the other hand, having watched this installment, there is simply too much complex storytelling involved in this book to cram it into only one two and half hour movie. This Part 1 is already a very full two and half hours. The drama begins even before the opening credits roll. The special effects have reached a new high point with the trick of using polyjuice potion to create multiple Harry's. The frenetic escape of Harry in Hagrid's motor sidecar is an achievement in action editing. The trio's penetration of the Ministr

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2011

AWESOME MOVIE i give it 11/5 stars I will die if i dont see part 2

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2011

This it the best yet. Far Superior than the last one. Kept continuity from the book and the special effects from all but the last movie. Well done.

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2011

Loved it! Can't wait for the rest.

User review rating: 4 March 11, 2011

My daughter and I really enjoyed this movie. It had quite a bit of action and left you wanting to see the next one.

User review rating: 1 March 10, 2011

B-O-R-I-N-G

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2011

I loved the movie. I can't wait to see the ending.

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2011

Awesome! Riveting! Leaves you wanting more!

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2011

Loved it!! Another great adaptation from the book. Even tho it is a 2 parter the ending felt like a proper ending. Can NOT wait until July for Part 2!

User review rating: 4 March 09, 2011

I think the show was well done, it was just hard for it not to end. Looking forward to part two. There were several parts missing from the book, but I guess it can not be all included or it would be more than two parts.

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2011

Awesome! Can't wait for part 2.

User review rating: 4 March 04, 2011

Another great adaptation of the book, can't wait to see the 2nd part

User review rating: 4 March 02, 2011

I wish they included more of the story into the movie.

Change Location