Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.43 / 5

User rating: 4.43

Based on 74346 votes and 333 reviews


  • User rating: 4.43 83.01%
  • User rating: 4.43 2.81%
  • User rating: 4.43 0.87%
  • User rating: 4.43 1.02%
  • User rating: 4.43 12.29%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 333

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2011

just as good as the first!

User review rating: 5 November 20, 2010

BY FAR, THE BEST HARRY POTTER SERIES. THE SECOND ONE WAS JUST SOMTHING ELSE. IT WAS AMAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAZING. THE BEST ONE IN MY OPINION. I LOVE ALL OF THE MOVIES THOUGH ESPECIALLY THIS ONE.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2008

Loved It! 4 stars.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2007

Why they needed 160 minutes to tell such an inconsequential story confounds all reason...

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2007

Another awful Harry Potter movie.

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2007

I loved this movie. Specially Dobby,he was halarious. lmao

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2007

ALL HARRY POTTER MOVIES ARE THE BEST MOVIES EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2006

Like the first one, this book is not long. So the film turned out well. The adventures are even more fun than the first one.

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2006

ok if u havent watches harry``s movies u r missing out on more then nu can expect this movie was perfect just the right amoiunt of mystery magic and fnny

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2005

Harry potter et la chambre des secrets est génial ! mais pas autant que le troisième ou le quatrième opus ! harry potter and the chamber of secrets is fantastic ! best the best opus isn`t it !! it`s the fourth or the third !!!

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2005

I loved Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets=) it was very awesomely made! But mostly i loved the fact that Rupert Grint stared in it!=) i Love s2<3 Harry Potter!

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2005

Very funny, especially Rupert Grint`s acting in the scene with Aragog (the giant spider). Some of it was a bit scary, but no more than the book was. Kenneth Branagh was fabulous (as always), and he seemed to be the perfect choice for Gilderoy Lockhart. However, the only thing that stopped me from giving this a perfect five-star rating were these two items: 1) Rupert Grint seemed on the verge of tears every five seconds, and 2) Alan Rickman (whom I love dearly) made Snape a bit too amusing. Not that it`s a bad thing, just... it wasn`t right for the character. But all in all, it was a spectacular movie.

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2005

about Harry Potter IT IS AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! EVEN THE FIRST ABD 3RD MOVIES!!!!!!!!!!! I CAN`T WAIT TILL THE 4TH MOVIE COMES OUT!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2005

I loved this movie it is soooooooooo much better than the 3rd one. the special effects were amazing, especially the basilisk

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2005

No matter what, ALL the Harry Potter films and books will ALWAYS rock, because Harry Potter/Daniel Radcliffe is THE ULTIMATE, ALL-TIME HOTTEST guy in the UNIVERSE!!!!!!!!! He is soooooooo SEXY! Also, because he`s so hot, he`s my Prince Charming! Lastly, Emma Watson, Rupert Grint, and most of all,Dan Radcliffe, all the BEST teen actors/actress out there...in the galaxy!!!! I love you Dan!

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2005

It was good, i like the frist and third film better though and i am very excited about number 4!!! The effects in number 2 are good!

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2005

DANIELS HOT!

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2005

loved it!

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2005

its very cooooooool!!!!!!!!!!and his neat beautifull

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2004

Very good adaptation of the book.

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2004

I loved it

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2004

AMWESOME! with hot guys, it makes the ultimate movie ever!

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2004

Dude this movie is the coolest man. and i mean the cooliest. DUDE

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2004

its soooo coooooooooooooool!

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2004

cool and amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2004

Top movie so what if it didn`t stick completely to the book, somethings have to be left out to keep in the excitement. Films are normally adaptations of books and this is one of the best adaptations of a books going straight to film.

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2004

I think that the characters have devoloped and you can see that the actors are much more relaxed and are really groing into there parts. I can`t say it was beter then the first but the cast seem a litlle more confertable with the caracters they are playing. I loved the way they made this movie so magical! It`s GREAT!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2004

i think that harry potter and the chamber of secrets were really good because it was full of surprises.

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2004

HARRY POTTER AND THE CHAMBER OF SECRETS has to be one of the best movies EVER!!! it had so much action in it. And the end with harry and the dragon was full of.....SUSPENSE!! and when tom riddle changed his name into voldermort?¿?¿? i felt so scared for harry but I knew he would make it somehow ( i read the book..:D) but overall this movie was awsome and the stunt coordinators and the graphic artists did an AMAZING job!!!! I cant wait to see Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban the movie!!!!!!!!! luv u all!

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2004

Good, but when Hermione turns into a cat it is soooo cheap looking. And Harry seems to say "Hang on" like every second sentence.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2004

I thought it was a reallly good movie!! but i wish would have been it more but shes in the prisoner of azkaban alot, i heard.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2004

I think that Harry Potter casts and crue should not leave the movie even if everybody is geting to old they are to good to leave. like Daniel Raddcliff he even acted with a orange ball on a stick, like who can do that at his age like come on get a grip. no matter who is dead because i even had that feeling because my dad died from canser when i was eleven and he caut up with it whean i was six. so nomatter what happens all the casts must stay and if you change it then atleast keap it British. sincerly your best fan lil_lish

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2004

Harry Potter And The Chamber Of Secrets was the best movie I ever saw in my life.

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2004

it was a really, really good movie I really like it .I hope to see good movies like this one .

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2003

Harry Potter was great ! One of my favourite movie if the Harry Potter 2 is good then the Harry Potter 3 is the best !

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2003

It was great!

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2003

I really liked it! But I think Tom Felton should be a main charactor!!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2003

"Harry Potter And The Chamber Of Secrets" is a fantastic adaptation of J.K Rowlings novel. Warner Brothers have succesfully brought the magic to screen.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2003

Gilderoy Lockhart (Kenneth Branagh) was perfect for his role. I enjoyed it very much

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2003

Harry Potter Rocks And He Is Cute Too

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2003

THIS MOVIE ROCKS! I can`t wait for the third movie because it`s my second favorite because the firth book is my favorite. I own the first and the second and my best friend is a really big fan. She has Harry Potter games, p.j`s, toothbrush, lotion, etc.

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2003

it was good

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2003

I LOVE HARRY POTTER!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2003

It was the best movie that I have seen in a while!

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2003

It was the best move ive seen since Ice Age

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2003

All I have to say is GENIUS!

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2003

Wow What a beautiful adventerous movie ever this is the best I have ever seen I can`t wait to see the 3rd Harry Potter Movie Warner Bros Pictures have made a well movie Good Work. Recommended to see

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2003

i really liked it but when they say that Hagtrit open the chamber 50 years ago then right now he would have to be 66 in the movie but he doesnt look 66 in real lilf!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2003

It`s the BEST movie of all time! The 3rd might be better but we`ll have to wait and see!

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2003

It was cool exept I think they should make quitadge or what ever its called longer

Change Location