Happy Feet

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.03 / 5

User rating: 4.03

Based on 3489 votes and 160 reviews


  • User rating: 4.03 57.99%
  • User rating: 4.03 11.89%
  • User rating: 4.03 16.15%
  • User rating: 4.03 3.04%
  • User rating: 4.03 10.94%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 160

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2013

I absolutely adore this movie. Very well done

User review rating: 5 March 06, 2010

Absolutely love this movie. I cried, I laughed, I felt. I was completely moved by the characters, music, dance, and storyline. George Miller is a genius and I dream of working with him one day.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2007

It was... Pretty deep for a kids' movie, yeah? Great, original storyline, good music, breathe-taking animation, and such.

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2007

This movie is for idiots.....why would you make a dumb ass movie with no point at all. I mean honestly who wants to watch a bunch of dancing penguins.

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2007

i loved this movie, the males keeping the eggs warm, the predator/prey scenes......all around, it made me happy...period

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2007

I kept thinking - when will it end? I am sooooo bored! We almost left after the first 40 min.. If an environmental group wants to make a statement that`s great - just don`t wrap it up in cute CG Animation and bill it as a family comedy movie. Just tell me where to mail a cheque rather than wasting my time too. My kids were bored and barely laughed. Some scenes were a little harsher than I like for my 3yr old. There was little to no storyline at all. I felt angry that someone felt that they needed to teach me about an important issue in such an under handed way.

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2007

i loved this movie so cute

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2007

i thought the movie was one of the best kid movies ive ever seen im a senior in highschool and i talk about it evryday since i seen it like two weeks ago i love that movie actually i have it in my backpack im gonna go watch it right now now with a friend for her first time the producers did a great job

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2007

terrible! no storyline!

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2007

didnt really get it, but it was cute.

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2007

very cute good anamation

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2007

I was very dissapointed with this movie. I am sure that the film`s creators patted themselves on the back about drawing attention to a very serious problem but they should have put their money where there mouthes were. Do not make a movie about the environment and then sell a whole bunch of merchandise that will end up in the trash after a month.

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2007

It it so cute it makes you want to dance.

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2007

very cute

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2007

GREATEST MOVIE EVER! WOOOOO

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2007

this movie was such a cute movie I think that all ages should watch its amazing movie it is so heart worming and I want to see it again when it comes out on Video

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2007

I seen way better animated movies than this one.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2007

I was diappointed with the movie. Half the movie was over before it got on with the story. The storyline was weak and not interesting. Movie was okay, but wouldn`t call it good.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2007

The movie was sooooooo great it was very realistic especially because all the true facts. as soon as i saw this movie went and got the march of the penguins its relation toit it is great.Everyone must see this movie.also if you love to tap you got to see it!!

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2007

This movie was packed with younger kids. I`m pretty sure I laughed more then everyone in the theatre. Amazing movie!

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2007

awsome movie

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2007

it makes my feet happy .....ohhhh baby i think everyone should see this movie naked.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2007

it is good

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2007

Happy Feet was an engaging movie. Full of fun and adventure with a strong message about protecting our environment, global warming,love and friendship and the perils of growing up to be an adult penguin. Danno

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2007

this is the best move ever because the ceriters are the cuteist my faveret pengens are the 5 amegos iam spanis so i no what thay are saying my favete bart is the bart when the spanis pengin seys see you later ruber but and that is wy i love happy feet

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2007

This was a great movie, lots of action, drama and singing. I loved the Robin Williams character and Gloria. Megan, age 9

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2007

I like it because it has so much dancing and lots of music.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2007

wow...just wondering how 13 percent of 2200 people give this a one star. i`m a father of 2 and have every animated film on dvd and have seen all that aren`t on dvd yet and this one ranks in the top 25 easily. a must see if you need a laugh or just wanna have some fun. simple story with loveable characters

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2007

It makes you want to dance and say to your self be different its okay to be diffrent.Be you.Thats what i think of happy feet.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2007

Um, what happened at the end? What was with that social awareness message with depleting resources? Anyways, best thing about the movie was Robin Williams.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2007

Well done for introducing young people (and everyone else), to environmental issues in a very entertaining way. Wonderful!

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2007

WELL.. I SAW THAT MOVIE AND ITS SO GOOD !! I LIKE IT... WELL I LIKE MORE THE LITTLES PINGUINS !! GREAT MOVIE CONGRATULATION !

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2007

the ending was horrible like common they should have ended it on a more happy note... it was an excellent movie but like adding the actual people and whatver... made it crappy

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2007

For an animated movie so far that i have seen this is the best. Its funny because i am a teenager and did not really want to see it but my friend did and we loved it. We were for sure had our feet going throughout the whole movie. It had a pretty good story line, keept people interested and had the adult humor that kids don`t always get. I think that this movies was pretty good

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2007

Love it Makes you a kid all over again Cheers Marie Vancouver

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2007

Excellent message for people young and old. Very enjoyable and held my interest (cartoon or no cartoon, it was great).

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2007

A LOAD OF OLD PENGUIN DROPPINGS THOROUGHLY DISSAPPOINTED THESE CGI ANIMATED FILMS ARE USUALLY FAMILY FRIENDLY BUT ANYONE OVER 4 WOULD BE BORED STUPID

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2007

Absolutely delightful with a great message concerning the environment -- and it`s beautiful to look at!!

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2007

No ofennse but the movie was a little borring. Like all it was about was pictures of penguins dancing. There was not much comedy maybe it had 2 star comedy. Good for children under 4 with laghing problem. When I walked out of the theatre I saw people asking for there monney$ back. 2 Star movie.

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2007

No matter how much people think it sucked, it was truely funny and entertaining. Indeed it is for children, but me and some friends(Keeping in mind we are 13-14 year olds) went to see it and loved it.So I dont believe it was only for little kids, in fact I believe to be for the ages between 7-16.My sister went to see it with me(again) and loved it, she is 17. A year older then the genre I placed apon the movie.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2007

The penguins were cute and the conservation message timely but parents beware: Sensitive little ones may be frightened. The child in the seat next to us kept saying, "Mummy what`s happening!" in an alarmed tone. I would estimate his age at around five and he was obviously upset but mummy had paid her ticket and didn`t remove him. The movie could have done with some original tunes and there was some sexual innuendo that the very young could do without. Overall the movie was cute but not in a class with some of the Disney classics. More along the lines of a fuzzy Fern Gully.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2007

It was good for a penguin movie but... it was still good

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2007

It was one of the worst movies i have ever seen.

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2007

one word.... amazing

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2007

A great movie that supports the morals and ambition all parents want for their children.

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2007

I LOVED THIS MOVIE !!!!!!!!!! IT WAS GREAT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2007

To be honest, this was the worst movie I have seen in a long time. It was boring and I felt like it was a waste of my time and money just sitting there watching an animated cartoon movie about penguins. Other people may like it but I didnt. I think it was mostly a good movie for kids but its definetly not a good choice for teens. So if your an adult and you want to bring along your child go ahead they will enjoy it, just dont expect you to.

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2007

Great Movie!Tata! Be happy Dont worry just be Happy!!!

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2007

I liked the dancing and singing parts but found it kinda scarey. My children are young and they were terrified of some of the scenes. Totally not what I expected. Kinda disappointed with the movie.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2007

Too much emphasis on sex vs love for little ones.

Change Location