Hairspray

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.01 / 5

User rating: 4.01

Based on 1794 votes and 178 reviews


  • User rating: 4.01 68.29%
  • User rating: 4.01 6.43%
  • User rating: 4.01 2.88%
  • User rating: 4.01 2.66%
  • User rating: 4.01 19.73%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 178

User review rating: 1 August 19, 2015

Zac Efron gives the worst performance in a musical since Michael Jackson in The Wiz. Insufferable!

User review rating: 5 June 22, 2010

it's better than high school musical #1-3

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2009

I love this movie because there is a lot of my favorite actors.

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2009

Gud Movie but a little on the wierd side...LOL

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2008

Zac Efron makes this tired remake work.

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2008

i love the songs , and specially the dance.. and all the stars also have gud voice

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2008

Simply put, the BEST movie ever made!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

I love this movie.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2008

This movie is awesome, I love the fact that it had a history lesson in it.

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2008

iluv the movie its great i watched it about 50 times(literally.)I think you should make a 2nd one.It's a classic,commical,musical that every 14 year old girl like me loves.so what if the original hairspray was made in 88 a 2nd one would be great espicially if its directed by you.I wrote down an idea for a 2nd hairspray and showed to at least 200 people @ my school and wrote down all the names of people who liked it just about 150 did if you like i could send it in another comment.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2008

this movie is the best i mean i am 14 and it has inspired me to go and do what i love

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2008

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!GRAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!FABULISE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!IT WASE SO AMASING GIRLSE WERE HOTE IF I WUSE A BOY AND BOYSE WERE SO CUTE SO GO GO GET IT NOWE!100\PRESENT OSOME!!!!!!!!!!!.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2008

its foll of cut boys and it hase lots of pepol from hig school mosicol yoll love it.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2008

great remake of the classic. Trly loved it. and nicky blonksy did a good job in her role. SHe has a bright future!:>efron as usual thinkin hes so hot and showing off. others did a great job. and 100% braap braap to john travolta. lmao he was awesome. i laughed wenever he showed up in a scene

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2008

YOU CAN'T STOP THE BEAT! 4 stars.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2008

i loved hairspray!!! i love niikki, queen latifa, and james marsden!!! i hope that james and nikki are in many more movies, i know queen latifa will

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2008

great movie - love the songs expessily "ladies choice" (done by Efron) and "without love" done by (Efron, nicki, Bynes, and kelly)

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2007

A highly entertaining movie with great songs and well-choreographed dance numbers.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2007

its very singable and i like to sing

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2007

Wonderful it makes you want to sing and dance

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2007

WORST MOVIE EVER there was singing in the begining to the end BORING

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2007

I do not understand all people raving for this movie. I went to rent the DVD just because everyone seemed to be so excited it. I personally found it very boring and lame. I can give two stars just because not bad actors were playing in the movie and song were not too bad. Jusy an empty Hollywood flick.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2007

i love it it is so cool

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2007

Hairspray is such a good movie, I saw it three times in thearters, in like 2 weeks, the fisrt time I saw it I had to sit in like the second row of the thearter because it was sooo full. ZAC EFRON is SOOOOOO hot in this movie.

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2007

I loved this movie it was the best. It was one of my favorites. I think that zac is a hot!!!! Name. I love him so much. I can not wait till HSM3.

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2007

I loved this movie it was the best. It was one of my favorites

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2007

Hurrah for Musicals! Cute storyline, and catchy songs. Not the best, but it was entertaining.

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2007

not the sort of movie i would normally be interested in. Wow, was i surprised. Great cast, great editing. Dealt with issues from the 60's in a humorous way. Buy the DVD.

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2007

it was a brilliant movie, and i can't wait for it to come out on dvd!

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2007

I LOVE THIS MOVIE HAIRSPARY IT IS SOOOOOOOOOOO GOOD

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2007

Wonderful movie although John Travlota in drag was kinda creepy :)

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2007

the best movie i have ever seen in ages!! id see it over and over again. its so worth it. i love you link!!

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2007

the best film ever I LOVED IT

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2007

If you love musical you'll love this movie. It moves you in ever possible way. you'll laugh, cry, dance, sing. A must see.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2007

I LOVE ZAC EFRON!!!!!!!!!!!!HE IS SOOOO HOTTTT

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2007

the best movie ever you have to see it if you havnt. and if you have seen it go see it again

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2007

Movie was over-rated - slow in places. I think Travolta over-stretched himself. Would wait for the DVD to come out.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2007

this movies was absoulutly amazing, even better than the first one!! I bought the soundtrack the night I watched it and am waiting for it on DVD. It deals with key issues from the time frame in a fun loving and open way. I recomend it to everyone and anyone.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2007

Hairspray is cool. I NEVER hear zac saying the"A" word.

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2007

This movie is like another High School Musical! It's one of the best movies ever! But... It doesn't beat the second Cardcaptors movie!

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2007

very entertaining. i loved travolta, he is so funny!

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2007

BEST MOVIE EVER!!!! GO SEE IT EVERYONE!!!!!! Zac Efron is also so cute in it! It was so good! I've seen it 4 times! And I'm going again tomorrow!! SO GOOD! :P

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2007

AMAZIMG!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2007

I was pleasantly surprised how much I enjoyed this movie. The most fun movie I have seen in a long time. I wanted to start clapping after every song

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2007

i found hairpray really sweet.. and i found it had meaning to it.. and a couple of lessons... well n e wyas id sooo go see it again...

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2007

best movie ever~ a must-see zac efron is so cute :P songs are catchy, dances are catchy you feel transported back in time.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2007

A must see movie. Watch it! Love it! Learn it! Live it!

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2007

It was AMAZING!!!Love the music and hair do's!

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2007

This movie is so awesome! I think Zac looks so HOTT in this movie.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2007

it was amazing! nikki you rock!the role was made for you and im glad they chose you!

Change Location