Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.31 / 5

User rating: 4.31

Based on 344 votes and 105 reviews


  • User rating: 4.31 62.67%
  • User rating: 4.31 22.00%
  • User rating: 4.31 3.33%
  • User rating: 4.31 8.00%
  • User rating: 4.31 4.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 105

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2017

Very good movie, never a dull moment through the whole movie!

User review rating: 5 June 20, 2017

Great movie, another mcu hit

User review rating: 3 June 18, 2017

I really enjoyed the first one! I think the actors did a great job in both, however, all the jokes fell flat and it just didn't measure up to the first Guardians of the Galaxy. Wait to see it on DVD, Netflix or Amazon.

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2017

Awesome movie. Amazing soundtrack.

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2017

VERY SMASHING AND ENTERTAINING.

User review rating: 2 June 16, 2017

It was just ok. It seemed like I was awaiting for scenes to progress. When were they going to finish killing the first monster, when were the relationships between the main characters going to develop, girlfriend/boyfriend, father/son? Lots of gratuitous fighting. It could have been so much better. Hollywood got lazy on this one.

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2017

This movie was better than the original and I loved that movie. The action never stopped. The actors were fantastic. Can't wait to see the next.

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2017

Actually better than the first movie. More depth and more fun.

User review rating: 4 June 11, 2017

As much fun as the first one!!

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2017

best yet hope another

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2017

Awesome movie.

User review rating: 4 June 09, 2017

I did enjoy it better than the first. I guess you need that much CGI because it is all fantasy space stuff. I felt it went on longer than it should have, but still a great popcorn flick.

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2017

Really Funny

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2017

See it ya!

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2017

Very funny, and baby groot SO CUTE!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2017

Excellent continuation of the saga. Great action sequences and twist and turns to the story.

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2017

This movie is amazing. If you haven't seen this movie you have to go see it because it is definitely better then the first one.

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2017

I am so looking forward to this coming out on DVD!

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed this movie. It was great entertainment for me and my husband. Loved the music, humor and the story line. Didn't see the 1st one until after this one. This was much better.

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2017

I… AM… GROOT!!!

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2017

Terrific...LOTS of fun...

User review rating: 2 June 02, 2017

Not a bad movie. It is hard to argue the great special effects BUT all the positive reviews I read made me think it was going to be a better movie than it actually was. Very boring in parts. I love Sly Stallone but not sure why he is in this movie. Kurt Russell is always great, so his role was good. Just thought it could have had a better story line and had a faster pace. Definitely slow sections in story line and plot that are covered up by special effects. Great sound and fantastic movie experience though.

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2017

Better than the first! Can't wait for volume 3.

User review rating: 4 June 01, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this movie. Great effects, wonderful fight scenes and great laughs. The God dad plot was a bit transparent but all in all a great film

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2017

Awesome movie! Better than the first one. Acting and story was great!!

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2017

Great action... funny... lots of laughs... worth the watch.

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2017

Chris Pratt is AWESOME

User review rating: 4 May 29, 2017

Another hit. I started to think there was too much CGI going on. I get that you need it for a space adventure but there's Avatar and it's fully realized CGI world and then it felt this was trying to be a knock off. And tying all the relationship subplots into a nice bow at the end seemed rushed. Otherwise it was better than the first.

User review rating: 4 May 27, 2017

I loved Groot in this one!

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2017

Very good movie just as good as the first one.

User review rating: 5 May 24, 2017

SO MUCH FUN!!!!

User review rating: 5 May 24, 2017

Best 3D I've seen

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2017

Loved it. Loved the characters and the story line. Very entertaining.

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2017

Loved it! Glad I sat through the credits because they had moments you would miss otherwise.

User review rating: 2 May 22, 2017

These Marvel Comics' movies are becoming very tiresome. Uni-dimensional scripts and borrowed plot lines. If you look closely, you'll see that the plot of this movie is a bit of a remake of Star Wars. Unoriginal and poorly scripted. Time to let go of these silly comic book films. Hollywood needs to find some creative script writers and some great books to turn into films. Sad state of affairs for the film industry! However, I liked the 70's and 80's music.

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2017

Loved it. As good as the original. Am going to see it again.

User review rating: 2 May 21, 2017

I sad parody of the original. Slap stick jokes throughout, some very ridiculous. It was like watching a live action movie of Futurama. Very disappointing..

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2017

Very fun. Like the roller coaster ride that the first one was. All the great characters were back with even better story lines. Look forward to the 3rd. Love Groot.

User review rating: 4 May 21, 2017

Fun with good character development. I didn't like all the sexual humor. The end fight was a bit too much...

User review rating: 1 May 20, 2017

They tried too hard to be better than the first one, drawn out scenes.

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2017

The dialogue, action, and cgi were great. I laughed throughout the movie and was definitely entertained.

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2017

Awesome!

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2017

Loved it so much but its also kind of sad. Probably a third one coming out.

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2017

Even better then vol. 1!

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2017

Would love to see a teen Groot team up with One Direction for the greatest concert tour EVER!

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2017

My entire family enjoyed this movie. Baby Groot is so friggin adorable. Can't wait for #3.

User review rating: 4 May 19, 2017

I LOVE GROOT

User review rating: 2 May 19, 2017

Not as good as the first movie. Loud, lots of action thrown at the audiene in the beginning, but a lot of silly stuff. I found myself checking my watch as to when it would be over, and I never do that. Too long.

User review rating: 3 May 19, 2017

Not as good as the first. Also, a lot of sexual innuendos, hey, isn't this a kids Disney type movie, I didn't like that.....always gotta Hollywoodize it. A few laughs, but if they are going to make another, its got to be better with a larger story or I wouldn't bother, it gets to be the same old, same old.

User review rating: 2 May 18, 2017

A few really funny moments, but overall a busy, loud movie of constant, almost nonstop action. Normally you'd think that this would be a plus but here it seemed a tired replay of the first show that struggled to stand on its own merits. I was kind of bored and was glad when it finally ended. 2 1/2 Stars. RAN

Change Location