Green Zone

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.00 / 5

User rating: 4

Based on 190 votes and 48 reviews

  • User rating: 4 50.55%
  • User rating: 4 24.18%
  • User rating: 4 10.99%
  • User rating: 4 3.30%
  • User rating: 4 10.99%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 48 of 48

User review rating: 1 December 09, 2010

Hardly any action and too much talking. I don't see why this movie has gotten so many high scores. If you're expecting to be entertained like The Bourne Trilogy, don't waste your time. There is very little action to this movie.

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2010

Very interesting movie talking about the war iraq and how/what happens

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2010

Military inspire some confidence: Number of stories you read on the war in Iraq. Attacks after attacks, you're lost. Will this conflict ever end? The film take place when the U.S. government took possession of Iraq after Saddam Hussein period. The film has substance, it is a hot topic and the action is well done. Matt Damon has wanted to work with real soldiers. The author of the book which is based the film wanted to show that the Americans were invading Iraq under false pretences. There were weapons of mass destruction to find. The Iraqis do not understand why the Americans landed because they had already signed an agreement prohibiting the production of weapons. But the project gav

User review rating: 3 July 23, 2010

I was disappointed. The trailer shows it being similar to Borne, when the reality is it was more like the Hurt locker. Gritty and realistic when I wanted fantasy and gadgets. The movie is OK, just don't expect Borne in Iraq.

User review rating: 4 July 12, 2010

A very good movie - I really enjoyed it!!

User review rating: 4 July 12, 2010

I really loved this movie - great acting by Damon and Kinnear, great action, strong storyline - just a great film!

User review rating: 4 July 05, 2010

Excellent movie - a very good political-action-thriller. Damon again shows he has great versatilitiy and picks great movies. Strong writing and good direction makes this movie work really, really well. Again, an excellent movie.

User review rating: 4 July 02, 2010

This movie was very entertaining. You could really tell that it was the team from the Bourne movies. It would be interesting to find out how accurate the story is to what actually occurred in Iraq at the time.

User review rating: 4 June 30, 2010

A good show based on history. The movie is set after the invasion of Iraq, before the terrorist attacks began within Iraq. The Iraqis wanted their own military, and they used their own General to communicate with the Americans. However, the Americans made up a story that there are weapons of mass destruction in Iraq in order to try to invade Iraq. Did the Americans ever find any weapons? No, instead they caused more chaos within a country that tried hard to regain power for itself.

User review rating: 4 June 30, 2010

Fair enough, however the A-team was better, this was basically strategy.

User review rating: 4 May 06, 2010

Loved this movie. Very entertaining, and it was almost as good as the Bourne, which I give all of them a 5 star rating. Hope there are more to follow.

User review rating: 5 May 06, 2010

Great movie but read the book for a sharper focus on the Green Zone itself.

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2010

Wow, what a bunch of great reviews. It seems most fans of this film do not understand the difference between reality & a Hollywood film. Most of the reviewers sound like shills for the Hollywood elites. The film is merely one more attack by them on the establishment. Can't Hollywood think of something different for a film. Guess not, they are still full of hate for Washington for outing their communist friends in the 1940s & 1950s.

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2010

I don't understand the negative comments on this movie. Lots of action, vey intense & great acting by Matt Damon. Interesting but sad theme. The oil wells at the end really make you think about the truth behind this war. I would see this movie a second time for sure.

User review rating: 4 April 13, 2010

Nicole says it's a good movie. Matt Damon is a great actor. He's cute to. I hope this kind of corruption at the Government level doesn't happen for real. The movie had a good story full of actions. I liked it.

User review rating: 5 April 10, 2010

Keeps you on your toes great yet scary movie if the political views in it are true God help us all. GREAT MOVIE

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2010

Mediocre reenactment of the Bourne supremacy, plus political advert packaged as a pseudo documentary, those who like that style may have fun. Those who do not believe Star Wars is real don’t bother spending the money.

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2010

To all the those sleepy reviewers who don't get it,don't want to be told to get it,or maybe unable to get it,ever, wake up! Because the rest of us do get the story line and you don't, is totally understandable. That is precisely what the movie is saying about the deceptions that were able to be carried out in Iraq.Too many have their "eyes wide shut" .Brilliant acting only enforces the simple message. Go see it for yourself!

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2010


User review rating: 5 March 25, 2010

I really enjoyd watching this movie. Kept me to the edge of my seat and into the movie. There wasn't a dull moment in the movie:)

User review rating: 3 March 24, 2010

old subject, well done, good acting

User review rating: 4 March 22, 2010

Excellent action movie that actually makes you think. Certainly addresses the "business" of war - an intriguing and depressing view of the administration behind the boys on the front line.

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2010

realism + visual multitasking + anti-american theme = movie you cannot possibly miss!

User review rating: 4 March 21, 2010

Gives you a behind the scenes look at the war in Iraq. Show's you what measures are used to go war for no apparent reason. Let me ask you this other viewers of movie. What is the main commodity that comes from Iraq, that is oil! at the end of the movie they show the oil reservoirs! Who control the oil controls the market. A classic case of ceating a problem and coming up with a solution! Who realy benefitted from that war!

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2010

Saw this movie last night with my husband we both thought it was excellent. Matt Damon gets better all the time, does not disappoint.

User review rating: 1 March 20, 2010

"Exciting"??? That is what 1 Reviewer said. He/she presumed that we weren't accurate in how WE SAW the movie????? Please keep it to yourself. You can only talk for yourself Not other Human Beings. I never fall asleep during a movie but this one made me feel like doing that. There was a few shooting scenes, people running about trying to look Busy, a Lot of talking and as another Reviewer said, they made the camera keep moving all over the screen! That was hard on the eyes and I felt like he/she did, that was annoying to! If it was Titled to be a Documentary, I really think that people would see it as that and Not feel jilted because of the lack of real action in it. I don't mean violence

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2010

Awesome movie. A must see!!!

User review rating: 4 March 18, 2010

I don't quite understand those who commented negatively about this movie (ZZZZ & Garbage are so far from being accurate). If anything this movie brought less credit to the American government. The story and plot were anything but boring, instead I rate this a 4.5 star as the movie was very exciting & informative. So much goes on behind closed doors and media is used to make citizens believe anything. What a way to keep people from knowing the truth... that's why I really appreciated this movie because the truth might have been exposed!

User review rating: 4 March 18, 2010

Matt Damon gets better each time, like Leo DiCaprio. And this movie is based on a novel! Decent presentation!

User review rating: 1 March 18, 2010

ZZZzzz If you are having trouble sleeping this is definitely the movie to watch. No character development, no plot development, no surprises or interesting twists...then all this nothing is brought together by a newspaper story written by an American soldier.

User review rating: 1 March 16, 2010

Garbage... lame "George Bush is Evil" political themed piece of rubbish. Lump this movie in with Gibson's Edge of Darkness which is about evil US corporations manufacturing WMDs to "look" like another country made them. Both part of the brain dead leftist 2 hour propaganda pieces.

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2010

i loved it. it had good twists good plot good acting and directing. and if u r worried that u will get sick from the shakey camera (i was) its not bad at all. Beebs!

User review rating: 3 March 15, 2010

OK timewaster that tries to give a new perspective on the invasion of Iraq.Will the truth ever be known?This movie would make a great video game.Some flimsy plot developments .

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2010

Better than that silliness called Hurt Locker. That one stated the obvious and drew it out over 2 long hours. It went nowhere. This one is better acted, had a point, and more layers. Very well done!

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2010

Top notch! A well-done thriller from the beginning. Builds excitement and maybe tells the conflict of american soldiers in Iraq v. the Bush administration v. CIA. Well done! Don't blink.

User review rating: 2 March 15, 2010

This movie lacked a plot, although the action scenes were slightly rivetting, the intensity was neglected. Just random fighting and shooting isn't entertaining for a crowd that enjoys quality movies with a storyline. I believe Matt damon did well portraying the role, but he is a great actor and I expected it to be a better movie that reflects his skills.

User review rating: 3 March 15, 2010

No plot here, It's after the fact political propaganda, not Damon's best performance, if you want action, go see something else.

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2010

A far better plot than Hurt Locker...seriously!

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2010

A crisp movie.

User review rating: 3 March 14, 2010

Average story, good action. Great performance by Damon....good dvd rental...

User review rating: 4 March 14, 2010

Amazing movie! Right up there with The Hurt Locker!

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2010

The tail really does wag the dog in the US.The Iranians better see this, cause you know they are next.Aside from that,this movie blends much known facts with some fiction, maybe? Americans can only be disheartened with the G.W.B Era depicted so well in this film.Superb direction and acting.A must see by all if we are to avoid being the dog again next time.

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2010

I loveeeeeee this movie!!!!! got my heart racing!!! excellent storyline, good acting. five stars!!!!

User review rating: 4 March 13, 2010

really good movie, gives a pretty intresting take on what happened in iraq. really well done

User review rating: 2 March 13, 2010

Why is it that Directors thinks a shaking camera and focusing on something for only 1 second then whipping the camera around to something else for another second all movie long is good filmmaking? I had a head ache trying to watch this movie after 5 minutes. If it was filmed regularly it may have been a pretty good movie.

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2010

i love it

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2010

good movie

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2010

This movie gives a very realistic perspective on Iraq, done very well. The US is now setting there sites on Iran for the same reasons. God help us, glad to be Canadian.

Change Location