Green Book

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.66 / 5

User rating: 4.66

Based on 116 votes and 44 reviews


  • User rating: 4.66 87.50%
  • User rating: 4.66 5.36%
  • User rating: 4.66 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.66 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.66 7.14%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 44 of 44

User review rating: 5 December 14, 2018

excellent true story and great acting

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2018

Drama not too intense, funny, fast moving, based on true story. Acting is superb. Best Picture of the Year!

User review rating: 4 December 12, 2018

Best movie of the year. I loved it.

User review rating: 5 December 10, 2018

This is THE BEST MOVIE that I have seen in a long time. I actually left the theater feeling so good and as a result of this film, having a renewed faith in humanity. Both men benefitted from their relationship by learning to appreciate their diverse points of view. How refreshing in this era of divisiveness to see how people can change for the better by listening to and learning from each other. The film and the actors deserve Academy Awards for their efforts.

User review rating: 5 December 10, 2018

True story and one of the best movies I've seen this year. No, actually THE best; and I have broad tastes and watch a lot of movies. Makes you laugh, cry, and angry, and happy. When I saw this there was a brief pause as the credits began to roll, and then the audience began to applaud. I was one of them.

User review rating: 5 December 09, 2018

Excellent. In the sea of garbage that pases for cinema today this story based on a true story is a very human story, with a historical perspective as well. Not often do you see two male characters from different socioeconomic cultures come to develop an understanding and friendship for each other. Very NYC in a way. . You do not have to be the same anything to be friends, something that has been forgotten.today. Some of the viewers call this movie slow moving or preachy? I found it filled with difficulties, humor & humaneness of the human experience.....not to mention gorgeous retro cars.....and excellent actors.

User review rating: 4 December 09, 2018

Great story. Movie was slow for a reason.

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2018

It's not often one can see a movie that depicts the past racial attitudes and behaviors of our history with such accuracy and class. We have come a long way and we should be proud. The acting was great and I'm sure Oscars will be awarded.

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2018

Best Movie of The Year!!!

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2018

Best movie I’ve seen this year.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2018

Wonderful movie. The story is based on true events. The person who gave it one star apparently didn't stay and watch the credits.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2018

One of the best movies I have seen in a very long time. Inspirational, moving, thought provoking and thank God, induced with a lot of humor. I highly recommend this one!

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2018

The relationship which develops between the two major characters is touching. Difficult to stomach the injustices weighed against people of colour even though it's set in 1962. Unfortunately, we haven't learned from those mistakes. Well worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2018

Very touching to watch how the two main characters become friends over the time spent on the road!

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2018

A must see for everyone!! . Superb role modeling of courageous confrontation of systemic racism and homophobia as well as the accompanying and necessary alliance building.

User review rating: 5 December 04, 2018

This is a must see movie! My husband& I both enjoyed it very much! This deserves to be nominated for Best Picture at Awards time!

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2018

This movie shows how accomplished AFRO AMERICANS are during and after segregation

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2018

Great movie, good acting, a feel good movie.

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2018

This is one of the best movies I have seen in a long time. Viggo Mortenson certainly should be nominated at the least for his portrayal. My fiancé and I both felt it kept us totally engrossed in the story for the duration.

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2018

Wonderful, character-driven road trip to Hell and back with two people who experience America through different lenses.

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2018

What a beautiful story about the subtleties of human connection and empathy!

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2018

Totally wonderful!,,, a must see !,, I loved this movie!,,

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2018

I laughed, I cried, I rolled my eyes...! Driving Miss Daisy meets Goodfellas. Viggo Mortensen nails an unexpected and different sloppy, goomba B.S. artist kind of role for him. And Mahershala Ali is a perfect counterpoint with his dignity, brilliance, loneliness, and bravery. The relationship (based on a true story) between the two is a touching new kind of buddy movie.

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2018

A lovely movie, wonderful acting. Don’t miss it.

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2018

Great Award winning movie! Ten times better than Creed II, now that's a real sleeper!

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2018

Great piece of Americana. Vary well acted, directed and produced, and flowed nicely throughout. To me it also emphasized the necessity of physically equipped citizens to step up and counter/protect our civil rights and basic human values from hate and violent attacks on our citizens, as in this case where a fellow Italian American is protecting a fellow African American citizen in the 60's deep south. However this aspect of the picture did not dominate the humor, compassion and remarkable true story. Another great day at the movies!

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2018

What a terrific true story of racism in our country in the 60's and how it can be overcome by getting to know the person for who they are not the color of their skin. So well acted by both main characters, academy award nomination worthy. Funny and poignant.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2018

This is a Must see movie.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2018

Enjoyed this movie very much.

User review rating: 4 November 27, 2018

Go and see this! You won't be disappointed

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2018

a must see movie for all - lots of laughs and lots of hard times in the 60's

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2018

I heard someone say this movie is a caricature of a good story. Yep, that's about right.

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2018

Viggo has fallen a long way since LOTR. The story is a fabrication, and not a true story. It's just another variation of the road trip diaries with two people who are supposed to be opposites. Harry met Sally, Thelma and Louise, Driving Miss Daisy, and now Green Book. Preachy, and condescending. Avoid like the plague.

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2018

Best of the best

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2018

EXCELLENT!!!

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2018

One of the best movies I've ever seen and I see 1 to 2 movies a week. Very touching, great relationship that builds between the two main characters. Hope I'm not sounding like a film reviewer, I'm just an average guy.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2018

This was a fabulous movie. The story was excellent and the acting superb. There was a lot of humour throughout the movie which allowed the audience to see all aspects of each character!

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2018

Driving miss Daisy but with wiseguys . I loved it !!! Seriously though it was a fantastic film , the best I've seen this year .

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2018

Loved the movie. Excellent acting on both parts. Despite deplorable subject content, really funny humour. I recommend the movie highly.

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2018

"Green Book" is a tremendous movie. Both Viggo Mortensen and Mahershala Ali's performances were academy award worthy. Viggo taking on the role of a Bronx bred, street smart Italian guy and then acing it should finally get him enough votes to put Oscar on his fireplace mantle. Mahershala will get the nod for his name to be place on the nominee list but winning another statuette so soon after his 2016 award is not likely to happen. Definitely take a few hours out of your day to see this heartfelt movie.

User review rating: 1 November 22, 2018

More social programming coming to you from tinsel town. Skip it, unless you like boiling your blood.

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2018

True story Entertaining Shows everyone has levels of racism Doesnt mean they are bad people, they are just ignorant. Funny, and gives an outlook that hopefully can change a few.

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2018

Best movie of 2018. Highly recommended.

User review rating: 5 November 20, 2018

Absolutely brilliant film. Funny, intense, and passionate story of friendship. Viggo Mortensen at his best once again.

Change Location