Gran Torino

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.04 / 5

User rating: 4.04

Based on 24233 votes and 179 reviews


  • User rating: 4.04 72.63%
  • User rating: 4.04 2.17%
  • User rating: 4.04 0.98%
  • User rating: 4.04 5.20%
  • User rating: 4.04 19.03%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 179

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2009

Good acting. Powerful messages on gangs, discrimination, ageing, loneliness and friendship. Clint Eastwood is not only a good actor but also a good film maker. This movie is funny, sad and emotional.

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2009

One of Clints very best movies! Great ending!!!

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2009

I must say this a really good movie, havent seen a movie this good for so long.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2009

One of the greatest movies I have seen, with terrific acting by Clint Eastwood. The ending is amazing.

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2009

great film...Walt's racist remarks are par for the course for men his age...his actions are more important than his words.

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2009

This was an amazing movie, portrayed racial problems very accurately. A good mix of humour in a serious plot.

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2009

Alot of racist lines from Eastwood, but they are actually pretty funny and made the movie. Might offend some people.

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2009

clintwood did it again, great movie, a must see

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2009

story line is good.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2009

This is a Great movie Clint Eastwood at his best, Hes my favourite Actor 5 stars

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2009

GREATT MOVIE..GOT TO SEE IT..you cant go wrong with Clint Eastwood

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2009

This is a real 5 stars movie. Dont miss it!

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2009

Clint at his best for sure. A great character for him now that he is older. I liked this movie very much. Some racism and launguage but it's worth it! Watch this movie! :)

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2009

Clint. At his best again!!!

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2009

this is one of the movies that best makes sense. It has a great storyline and ending. I even want to see it again!

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2009

Gran Torino was exceptionally good, action-packed and thrillin. The story is excellent and way better than the trailer. A lot of mixed emotions, laughter & joy, then sadness. Eastwood was excceptional, esp. For his age! A lot of language and racism; yet outstanding thriller - 4/4.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2009

It helped me understand some issues. If a film can do that, it is worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2009

AMAZING MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2009

Best movie I've seen this year. Highly recommend.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2009

Awesome movie. I would definitely pay to see it again.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2009

Intriguing movie - somewhat predictable plot. Your emotions will have you laughing one moment and then sad the next. Eastwood is a perfect typecast for his role.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2009

clint eastwood is a badass. 5 stars

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2009

One of the best movies I have seen in a long time.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2009

Don't go to see this one if bad language and blasphemy upset you. A good story, but this ruined it for my husband and I. RCM

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2009

I expected this movie to be a lot better than it was. It had pretty much horrible acting, and was slow going. It had a good point, and I thought the plot wasn't half bad, but I found myself wanting to get out of the movie theater about half way through.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2009

I thought Gran Torino was a great movie. And Clint Eastwood was hilarious in it.It was truly the best movie I had seen in a while.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2009

The storyline had potential, unfortunately it wasn't written very well and the acting was terrible (Eastwood was okay...if you like Eastwood that is). Found myself losing interest alot of the time. If you still want to see it, I'd suggest waiting until it's on TMN.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2009

One of the better movies I've seen in a long time. I laughed and I cried. I will definately be buying the DVD when it comes out.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2009

poor acting other than eastwood's. story line is ok.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2009

Excellent film and a role that no one could have played except Eastwood. One of his best performances. A nice story of finding friendship where you least expect it and on making sacrifices for those for whom you really care about.

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2009

Go see the movie, worth every cent.

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2009

Amazing movie. Go and see it! Loved every minute of it.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2009

"This movie is outstanding!!!!!!! I mean i reallly did not want to see it be\/c it looked stupid, but after watching it, it was amazing. i actually cried!!!! Seriously go see this movie i am not kidding you will love it!! It is much more then a stupid guy movie like i thought it was!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2009

Excellent movie

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2009

Loved this movie. Clint Eastwood is excellent. loved that he's Dirty Harry grown old and thinks through solutions instead of blindly firing away. Great example of how racism is so unfounded.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2009

love eastwood movies,cant wait to buy it when it comes out.

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2009

awesome movie.

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2009

Fantastic!

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2009

Awesome film! Great job done all around.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2009

MY TOP 3 FAVORITE MOVIES. WOW. FULL PACKAGE !

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2009

Good movie, though not for dating

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2009

I thought this movie was well done. For a director as old as Clint Eastwood is and be able to produce a product of this type is unbelievable. This is one of the better movies that I have seen in at least a couple of years and I watch a lot of new movies.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2009

Clint demonstrates that he can be more then a tough cowboy or cop. Worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2009

One of the best movies i have seen in along time.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2009

Aside from what Clink Eastwood Protrayed in his Other Films,This Has to be The Best Produced,Best Acted,and Best Movie of the year,I Always enjoyed watching his films with my Dad,However He as well was a WW Vet,and The Appreciation Clint Showed towards the vets,make this Movie The Best Ever.Thanks Clint you Still Have What the Old Man Use to say "A Great Actor" Seriously A Movie well worth the money to see....a Grammy Winner in the works

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2009

very funny and very sad. it gives the best possible description of prejudice and racism! Very goog overall!

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2009

This is by far the worst movie I have ever seen! Talk about B movies...this is the worst of the worst! Old Clint should hang up his hat and end his career! I cannot figure out why the powers that be want to make him "Actor of the Year". He clearly cannot act and had to produce and direct his own movie to have free reign of racial slurs. Don't waste time or money on this so called movie.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2009

One of his best, Eastwood still has it and I beleave the unknowen cast worked for the movie, it lended a foreness to the story that recognized actors could not.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2009

Awesome movie. Definately worth watching.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2009

Although a BIG Eastwood fan, I found this movie perhaps the least enjoyable of all his films. First of all, the script is badly written and too predictable. Clint overdoes the role and his relationship to most of the other characters is poorly established.

Change Location