Gotti

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.17 / 5

User rating: 4.17

Based on 58 votes and 18 reviews


  • User rating: 4.17 68.97%
  • User rating: 4.17 13.79%
  • User rating: 4.17 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.17 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.17 17.24%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 18 of 18

User review rating: 1 July 11, 2018

This movie was TERRIBLE! Who green-lighted this? Sad to see so many people enjoyed this. I understand, people Love and like John Gotti (RIP) but do not give this movie good reviews because of him. If I could give ZERO STARS I WOULD!

User review rating: 4 July 10, 2018

The movie was good. I’ve seen many mob movies and this wasn’t in my top five. I enjoyed John Travolta as always which was why I wanted to see this movie. He never disappoints.

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2018

it was true to life we loved it and travolta and his wife played the role fantastically and so realistic...people who are not familiar with new york and its various areas cannot rate this picture as they have no clue as to the things that happen in new york...loved it and it should be shown over and over and over again...it was like a true documentary kudos to the travolta's

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2018

Factual. Great acting by Travola

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2018

Great movie. factually correct. Don't believe what the critics say. Nothing makes their opinion any better than yours. There is no special training to become a movie critic.

User review rating: 1 June 28, 2018

Terrible movie

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2018

i eould give it 5 stars...john travolta was good as john gotti...he should get academy award......vinniie gaboitz....

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2018

i liked the movie....john travolta was very good actor...vinnie g.

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2018

Loved it. Loved the wedding and that beautiful young lady that played the bride. She is adorable.

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2018

It was brutal in many ways. But I found it to be very accurate to the book. John Travolta really captured his brutal essence. The song Shadow of my Father , based on the book was amazing!

User review rating: 4 June 25, 2018

Pretty good! Yes, I can see some similarities between Gotti and Trump.

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2018

Awesome movie the critics suck as they normally do.

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2018

John Travolta nailed this role! Despite what critics say, this movie embraced several concepts. While flashing through different time periods we're able to feel the antipathy of Gotti's persona, the pitfalls of "the life" and how one man can positively impact a whole community, despite his "life of crime." I'm glad I read the book by John A. Gotti, Jr. beforehand, though. This movie was created and produced by the Gotti family and told from John, Jr's. POV. You have to grasp that before seeing the movie, or you may not "get it." I was also pleasantly surprised by the young man who portrayed John Jr., Spencer Lofranco(?). He played John, Jr. over a period of 10-15 years. He was phenomenal, as was William DeMeo as Sammy Gravano and Kelly Preston as Gotti's wife. Excellent film! I will see this one again!

User review rating: 1 June 21, 2018

Did not make it through the whole movie.

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2018

Loved it

User review rating: 1 June 17, 2018

Not very well done, a connection of chronological events not well executed with period musical pieces thrown on top to try and support a poorly thrown together cheap movie....probably could have been an interesting story but not this movie. Worst I seen yet.

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2018

Two thumbs up all around, Mr.Gotti is a legend. A must see.

User review rating: 4 June 15, 2018

great film

Change Location