Ghost Ship

Thank you for rating this movie!

Ghost Ship Movie Poster

2.59 / 5

User rating: 2.59

Based on 3729 votes and 53 reviews


  • User rating: 2.59 31.86%
  • User rating: 2.59 5.70%
  • User rating: 2.59 5.70%
  • User rating: 2.59 2.64%
  • User rating: 2.59 54.10%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 53

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2008

absolutely chilling loved the horror but I adored the music when the spirits are flying to heaven it was beutiful

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

I really didn`t hate this movie, but the fact that it didn`t really have any actors I knew kept me in the dark about it for awhile. The opening scene is good, but it goes downhill from there. But just like any horror film, it sits on the fence between good or bad.

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2006

I love this movie,...especially Desmond Harrington and especialy his character.Not just that he looks great in this movie,but in real life too.I like his character because he is cool and bad.This has great soundtrack too. Everybody should see this movie.It`s great!!!

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2005

This movie is the scariest movies I ever seen. Desmond Harrington does a good job acting. The rest of the actors and actress do a good job too. Ghost Ship was brilliant and cool.

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2005

One of my favorites

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2005

This movie has an ok intro but is highly predictable, The only thing that really develops is who is the bad guy.

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2005

wayyyyyyyyy cool ... Ghost Ship.... it woz brill! good s... I really love it! Because Ron Eldar... BAD, BAD, BAD, ... I just loved the movie, especially...

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2005

wayyyyyyyyy cool

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2005

Ghost Ship.... it woz brill! good story and desmond harrington makes the movie even more "WOW"! LOL. he`s a great actor. x x

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2004

I really love it! Because Ron Eldard is in it!

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2004

BAD, BAD, BAD,

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2004

I just loved the movie, especially the ending! Katie was great!

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2004

the beginning quit shocking with the iron wire, after that casual story.

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2004

Ghost Ship was the best movie i`ve ever seen only because Desmond Harrington was in it.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2004

I loved ghost ship at first i didnt get it but now i do. And i have so many favorite parts in that movie!! And I LOVE DESMOND HARRINGTON!!

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2004

i thought it was boring i almost fell asleep..don`t watch it.save your money for something that would actually scare you

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2004

i loved it and desmond harrington is way hot

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2003

I thought the movie was amazing, it wasnt scary at all but I thought the storyline was good, its different to your usual `high school horror`. Not only is Desmond harrington the hottest thing on 2 legs but a great actor, the rest of the cast were well chosen. ESPECIALLY Epps shes a strong woman figure in the film.This is the best film ive seen in a long while ,it definetley proves greed doesnt get you anywhere!

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2003

i thought this movie was really good..i wouldnt have put it as a horror though but whatever.....the plot was great........the actors were good.........i loved it!!!!!! all in all a great movie and i would go see it for sure no doubt besides desmond harrington (Jack) was cute. *blush* hahaha overall 5 stars *****

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2003

Havin read the other comments, i found there are many who did say they did not uderstand it. It was a fairly basic straigth forward plot. i found it interesting and worthwhile. i would never have rated it as a horror movie though.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2002

waaaaaaaaaaay coooool ending.....

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2002

I don`t know what people are saying. This movie was preety kool, it was totally unexpected. The only thing that had to change was that guy that couldn`t die, that was bad. But, all in all, a good, entertaining movie. George, i won`t laugh!!!

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2002

i like the actor jack ferriman. It was a good film but it was not scary enough. and a lot of fake

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2002

CRAP SHIP

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2002

I thought it was great from beginnng to end.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2002

this movie really sucked, what a waste not even scarry, if you want to see a horror/suspense movie watch The Ring

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2002

Okay personally i think the movie was a good horror flick, nothing way too amazing about it, but worth the time if you just want to chill with friends and enjoy yourself. Liked the twist at the end.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2002

It was okay...the best part was the first 5 minutes of the movie...that was cool. Other than that the concept (ending) wasn`t that great!! Save your money and wait for the DVD.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2002

I thought it was a lot of fun. With an opening scene like that, you know it`s going to be kind of kooky and scary! It was better than I expected and Desmond Harrington was well cast.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2002

What a waste of money! It sucked so bad! Half of it didn`t even make sense!! We should`ve realized it wasn`t any good when we walked in and there were only 5 others in the theatre besides us!! Guess that should`ve been a hint!

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2002

BAD, BAD, BAD....

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2002

stinkeroony - toikeoike

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2002

It wasn`t very scary and relied heavily on needless and over-done violence to please viewers. The ending was very unfitting and the whole thing was too formulaic.

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2002

It was kinda lame at times but overall, I`d have to give it 3 out of 5 I guess. It was interesting, kept you glued to the screen which is good, but some parts were really phony/fake/funny looking. Still worth seeing:)

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2002

GHOST CRAP!!!

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2002

this movie it was horrible and should have been deemed a comedy instead of a horror.

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2002

It was alright .. i expetced it to be way better!

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2002

2 Stars ** One of those it could have been really good movies...But an underdevelopment in plot and not enough thrills and chills barely keeps this "ship" afloat...Certainly not terrible but far from satisfying...

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2002

HORRIBLE.......PLEASE DO NOT WATCH

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2002

welll..I think it`s a hauted version of Titanic.. The story wasn`t that bad.. but the movie went really slow... and it was really predictable... It`s not a bad movie..but a bad HORROR movie... lol..

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2002

It was OK

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2002

This was the worst movie i have ever seen in my life. Not only did the story line not make sense, but the actors sucked incredibly. This movie was nowhere near scary, it was actually quite entertaining due to the fact that in the middle of watching the movie you realize that you wasted 11.00 dollars to actually see it. I dont recommend anyone to see this. And i would like to greatly apologize to my cousin who i dragged along with me to see such a dissapointment

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2002

simple storyline, not much speical elements. Actually, it just act as another scary movie.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2002

sucked,too predictable,more funny than scary

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2002

I Liked the movie.Predictible but good story-line and great actors. Maybe to short, somehow.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2002

I really enjoyed Ghost Ship. I think that it had a great story-line and great actors. I jumped several times, and encourage people to see it atleast once. It was not the nest horror/sci-fi movie but it was good, and worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2002

sucked!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!MISLEADING!!!

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2002

I think it was a good storyline but it COULD have been much better. It was way too short and didnt carry a lot of explanation. It kept the viewer guessing!!! If this is what is claimed as a horror movie then it really SUCKS!!!

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2002

some scenes are very bored and not scary at all

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2002

the end totally sucks!!!

Change Location