Get Out

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.55 / 5

User rating: 3.55

Based on 236 votes and 57 reviews


  • User rating: 3.55 48.45%
  • User rating: 3.55 13.40%
  • User rating: 3.55 8.25%
  • User rating: 3.55 4.12%
  • User rating: 3.55 25.77%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 57

User review rating: 1 March 27, 2017

Confusing, boring, and nothing worth paying for

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2017

Very good movie! Interesting idea!

User review rating: 1 March 25, 2017

Worst movie i've ever seen,actually have yet to see a good movie at imagine. i mostly go for the comfortable seating. i also don't think purse checking is necessary,,after all it's not an air port.

User review rating: 2 March 25, 2017

I was SO disappointed by this movie. There were some great moments, some spooky moments, and it did well to illustrate the awkwardness of white people who never hang out with black people "I voted for Obama"..... but it was just NOT scary, and the ending dropped the ball in the most horrible ways. Very mediocre and blah.

User review rating: 1 March 21, 2017

Horrible movie -there is nothing scary about this movie. Old plot, cheaply made. stupid story. I would have expected more from Kevin McCarthy and the directors. Instead of "Get Out" - "Don't Go"!!!

User review rating: 1 March 18, 2017

Couldn't wait to GET OUT. Pretty bad in so many ways. I came to that conclusion yesterday after seeing the movie. I'm convinced now that I had understated the case.

User review rating: 4 March 18, 2017

Great plot. Well done!

User review rating: 2 March 17, 2017

It was very predictable. The script was "just okay." I was very disappointed, expected a much better movie due to the 99% Rotten Tomatoes rating. A good cast with good acting by the main characters but they didn't have much to work with. No idea why everyone is raving about this. In 6 months nobody will even remember this movie.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2017

HORRIBLE AND 0 STARS

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2017

For those giving this movie 1s and poor reviews. The reality is to review any movie you ACTUALLY HAVE TO SEE THE MOVIE FIRST! Daah

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2017

Ignore the reviews that this movie is racist. Absolutely narrow-minded, thoughtless comments. Did you miss the part, where it was asked...'why Black people?' and the answer was 'they're just the fad at the moment'. Perhaps the 'outrageous' premise that white minds would actually choose black bodies is what they found sooo offensive...now who's racist? Just go see it! I was scared, laughed, and was completely entertaining. I can't wait to go see it again.

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2017

Finally!!!! Sad that it took so long for a movie of this caliber to get made, and Hollywood to actually let it get made.....lol....makes you wonder??? Strange how, now, certain people want everything to be about race, when in fact the truth is just too unbearable... Refreshing to see the truth being brought to light.....Wake up, support Get Out before it too is gone!

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2017

Great movie! For the people that are upset about it...Truth hurts-huh?

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2017

I never seen it but trailer seems good

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2017

THIS MOVIE WAS SSSSOOOOOOO GOOD!! ONE OF THE BEST MOVIES IV'E SEEN IN A LONG TIME!

User review rating: 1 March 10, 2017

Jordan Peele should be ashamed of himself for producing such racist drivel. Is he that desperate to make a buck that he pushes hate?? On a daily basis, people are ridiculed & discriminated due to their religion,sexual orientation,country of origin,race, age, etc. WHY pay $10 bucks to see it promoted. SKIP this movie. We are better than this!

User review rating: 1 March 10, 2017

I have purposely NOT seen this movie because it promotes racism and hate. Shocked that t a movie that promotes white vs black violence blatantly was even produced!!! Our country is very divisive now. We should strive for understanding,equality,compassion and acceptance...NOT fan ignorance or hate!

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2017

Great movie. Very intense at times, original. well written, actors were great. Absolutely loved it.

User review rating: 5 March 08, 2017

This movie is about the 'daily horror' endured by many visible minorities over the centuries, and specifically African Americans. There is no 'agenda' here...it is a brilliant play on social conditions in the U.S. using the vehicle of the horror genre. Take note: it is not a 'guilting' of people who behave in such manner to visible minorities, but a call to action to change your behaviours and attitudes. Walking out of the film just shows that you are incapable of expressing courage in the face of social justice and change.

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2017

Great movie. Suspense..

User review rating: 1 March 07, 2017

Ridiculous and pushes anti white agenda

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2017

Masterful filmmaking in the vein of Alfred Hitchcock, Roman Polanski, and Spike Lee. The racial themes only add to the feelings of tension and humour. People offended by this movie are lame.

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2017

Wow! What an amazing movie. "Get Out!" Will have you invested so much into the movie you'll forget about your surroundings. I have seen a horror/suspense movie receive unanimous round of applause by people of all races. It was truly a sight to see. Best of all it breaks the mold of your typical horror/suspense which was both refreshing and well past due. #instantclassic

User review rating: 2 March 03, 2017

4 OUT OF 10 worst movie EVER, EVER

User review rating: 4 March 03, 2017

Quite the thriller, like an old time horror, shocker with an interesting racial theme. Well done.

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2017

I love suspense and this movie gave me that..loved the twists and turns.

User review rating: 4 March 02, 2017

It kept my interest and was really kinda creepy!

User review rating: 3 March 02, 2017

Nice acting by the 2 stars. Especially like how Allison Williams handled the role. Love her smile. It's a horror flick that has subtle undertones that keep you guessing. Sort of a twist on the Stepford Wives theme with racial overtones included. A little too much Hollywood glitz in the script at times especially at the end. It's so difficult to wrap up horror and sci fi movies with a believable ending. But worth a look.

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2017

I thought it was very good. Held my attention from beginning to end. I jumped a few times.

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2017

Starts a little slowly,but ramps up superbly. 5 stars

User review rating: 4 February 28, 2017

Overall pretty good; twisted and creepy, it definitely has a few Jordan Peele moments in it as well. Great ending with resolution, something most thriller/horrors never give you. For all of you silly individuals who are looking for something racist in here, give it a rest...black writer, black director, cool movie! Simple as that.

User review rating: 1 February 28, 2017

Not my kind of genre, but I thought I'd at least give it a chance. I left thirty minutes into it. That's about twenty more minutes than I really wanted to be there. It's an agenda film, for the most part. Very black/very white liberal shoving with weirdness thrown in. Simple as that. Don't waste your money.

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2017

The best movie that I have ever seen in a long time.

User review rating: 3 February 27, 2017

The acting was great. The Story was good but not amazing,however overall this was an excellent thriller. I wouldn't say it is horror but the story is somewhat ominous. I would give it a solid 7/10. Enjoyed watching it with the wife.

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2017

This movie is so much fun! I'm gonna see it again.

User review rating: 1 February 27, 2017

This movie was considered progressive, butit is not inclusive to the lgbt community. This is a clear attack on our strive for equality

User review rating: 1 February 27, 2017

Absolutely terrible. The only reason this movie is doing well is because of private agendas

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2017

Awesome

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2017

The feel good movie of 2017.

User review rating: 4 February 27, 2017

I've read mixed reviews about this movie so I decided to see it for myself, and it was very well done. I really enjoyed this movie. This is a must see.

User review rating: 3 February 26, 2017

Definitely not Oscar material, but then again thats not the audience its going for. The first half of the movie kept you guessing what's it all about, once you know it goes down hill fast

User review rating: 1 February 26, 2017

Almost as bad as "the denial"

User review rating: 1 February 26, 2017

A movie that so boring it makes the bee movie more thrilling

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2017

Loved everything about this movie. It had me guessing.

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2017

I am giving this movie a five. I was riveted to my seat the whole. If you like thrillers this us a good one.

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2017

Not your usual thriller - got a nice surprise ending.

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2017

Pleasantly surprised. Such a good movie with a twist. See it.

User review rating: 4 February 25, 2017

I enjoyed this thriller. Liked the plot and twist at the end. Certainly kept my interest.

User review rating: 1 February 24, 2017

Why is Bernie on the movie poster? Definitely no refunds for this movie !

User review rating: 1 February 24, 2017

Terrible movie with bad acting and racist stereotypical "shocks". This a cheap movie gaining momentum from the current racial turmoil

Change Location