Footloose

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.99 / 5

User rating: 3.99

Based on 1510 votes and 426 reviews


  • User rating: 3.99 36.81%
  • User rating: 3.99 36.67%
  • User rating: 3.99 18.06%
  • User rating: 3.99 5.42%
  • User rating: 3.99 3.06%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 426

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2012

outstanding! defines this generation and the next!

User review rating: 3 June 11, 2012

the songs were the same, but made more country. for a remake it was well done providing a slightly different twist to the story.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2012

the best movie ever

User review rating: 3 January 08, 2012

good update. not boring

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2012

Julianne Hough is such an awesome dancer. I enjoyed this version just as much as the original.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2012

Loved this movie. coming from a dancer of 12 years great dancing love both the lead characters.

User review rating: 3 January 07, 2012

OK

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2012

I liked it! I also like the original one too!

User review rating: 3 January 05, 2012

Not alot of real excitement. I have been a huge fan of Julianne Hough since she started on Dancing with the Stars and I have to admit that I really hoped that her dancing would be quite spectacular but it was not there for me.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2012

I love this movie... It is as good as the first one with Kevin Beacon. Two thumbs up.

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

It's hard to beat the original, but a very good try.

User review rating: 2 January 05, 2012

Really bad. The story line is pathetically simple and way too predictable. I was so bored throughout the whole movie. The movie is way too cheesy.

User review rating: 3 January 05, 2012

hough is hot

User review rating: 4 January 04, 2012

GOOD, BUT I KEPT COMPARING IT TO THE ORIGINAL....

User review rating: 3 January 03, 2012

fun!

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2012

A feel-good movie.

User review rating: 4 January 02, 2012

Julianne Hough is such an awesome dancer and has such amazing dance moves. I enjoyed this version just as much as the original.

User review rating: 3 January 02, 2012

fun and entertaining

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2012

Julianne Hough is such an awesome dancer. I enjoyed this version just as much as the original.

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2012

enjoyable

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2012

I saw the original, and this is as good if not better, I loved it

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2011

This movie was the best movie I watched in 2011 and also this movie is as good as the first one with Kevin Beacon.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2011

Loved it!! Even better than the original and that's almost impossible to do

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2011

Julianne Hough is such an awesome dancer. I enjoyed this version just as much as the original.

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2011

This is a feel-good movie.

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2011

This movie is the best. It's as good as the first one with Kevin Beacon.

User review rating: 4 December 28, 2011

Julianne Hough is such an awesome dancer and has wonderful dance moves. I also enjoyed this version just as much as the original.

User review rating: 4 December 27, 2011

ALMOST AS GOOD AS THE ORIGINAL!

User review rating: 4 December 27, 2011

Great Movie about fighting for what's right Execelent Acting, & enjoyable movie to see

User review rating: 4 December 27, 2011

JUST NOT THE SAME WITHOUT KEVIN BACON, BUT STILL GOOD.....

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2011

Footloose is agreat movie,Julianne Hough is an awesome dancer.

User review rating: 4 December 26, 2011

Footloose is a great movie. The dancing is amazing and the music too. All around a great movie. I liked it almost as much as the original.

User review rating: 4 December 25, 2011

not bad at all

User review rating: 4 December 24, 2011

Julianne Hough is such an awesome dancer. I enjoyed this version just as much as the original.

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2011

loved the dancing and songs....it was a great remake

User review rating: 4 December 23, 2011

Julianne Hough is such an awesome dancer. I enjoyed this version just as much as the original.

User review rating: 3 December 23, 2011

I am not a lover of remakes and to be I prefer the original.

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2011

Better than the 80's Footloose by leaps and bounds.

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2011

Julianne Hough is such an awesome dancer and she has such wonderful dance moves. I enjoyed this version just as much as the original.

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2011

Not as good as the original but still a great movie! Love the music!

User review rating: 3 December 22, 2011

ok, not as good as the original

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2011

The storyline followed the original, but I liked the music and dancing better in the recent movie

User review rating: 3 December 21, 2011

a pretty good update of a mediocre at best film

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2011

Loved the music and dancing

User review rating: 4 December 20, 2011

fabulous movie, great remake. My 10 year old daughter and 12 year old son loved it.

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2011

Prefer the original. Love Julian Hough. She's a terrific dancer. The dancing in the remake is more slick, the dancers professional. In the original, they were reallly like teen-agers who waanted to dance and have a good time

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2011

This movie it the best. I"m so going to buy it and this is as good as the first one with Kevin Beacon in it. Good job..

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2011

prefer the original

User review rating: 4 December 19, 2011

A feel good movie.

User review rating: 4 December 19, 2011

a music/dance lovers perfect movie

Change Location