Finding Neverland

Thank you for rating this movie!

Finding Neverland Movie Poster

3.92 / 5

User rating: 3.92

Based on 33197 votes and 133 reviews


  • User rating: 3.92 72.05%
  • User rating: 3.92 0.92%
  • User rating: 3.92 0.27%
  • User rating: 3.92 0.54%
  • User rating: 3.92 26.22%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 133

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

Aside from the fact that Johnny Depp is extemely good looking, this movie is very good. Some people may find it boring, what oscar contender isn`t at times? But if you like the story of Peter Pan, you`ll be interested how it came to be.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

OMg!!! Johnny depp, he`s too sexy for his shirt so sexy it hurts!!!!! I loved him he`s so freaking hot and sexy!!!

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2006

This movie was really good. Great acting was displayed by all the kids and Kate Winslet and Johnny Depp rock!!! 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2006

JOHNNY DEPP IS SOOOOOOOO HOTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2006

This movie is amazing!!! I loved it!!! And Johnny Depp is sooo hot! I loved the connection between Kate Winslet and Johnny. The ending was sad though. I cried cause it was sad! Overall, 5/5 defintely!!!

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2005

I am an eighth grade student at a Mississippi private school. At the end of our first nine weeks, my English teacher assigned this movie for us to watch in class and do a report on. So as all students thought, I did not expect it to be a very interesting movie. But, to my surprise, the movie was great! Johnny Depp looked ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS, if I do say so myself. I thought it was really cool how each of the characters really seemed as if they were someone in "Peter Pan." When Peter didn`t want to leave his mother`s bedside, it was heartbreaking. Not one thing was as if it were all fiction, but as if i

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2005

This is a true story unlike anything you`ve seen before. It accurately shows J.M. Barrie`s imagination. Johnny Depp was pefect.

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2005

THERE`S MORE IN "FINDING NEVERLAND" THAN ONE CAN ABSORB IN A SINGLE VIEWING. I LOVED THIS FILM VERY MUCH. IT BUILDS FROM THE START AND GROWS UP MORE AND MORE. THE SCRIPT IS VERY GOOD IF NOT JUST GREAT.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2005

it was so cool and i really love it , this is the best movie that i ever saw

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2005

Johnny Depp and Kate Wisnslet are Great!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2005

I think that Johnny Depp was the best guy to play James Barrie because he kind of has his personality. And Freddie Highmore was right on as Peter Davies. If you enjoy the works of James Barrie then you will love this movie because it says just about everything about him. If you enjoy true stories then you will love it as well.

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2005

I love true stories and after reading about the author of Peter Pan. The movie played out with most of the truth. It was a very touching film. Strange and the author of Peter Pan was, Depp portrayed this "strangeness" to the tee!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2005

Me and my husband went to watch this movie thinking it would just be a cute children`s movie but, it was more than that. It was very beautifully written and directed, I must have cried through out at least half of this movie, it was very emotional.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2005

It showed how deeply someone can care about another person/people and not want to be a part of their life just for a physical relationship, but for friendship.

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2005

A wonderful movie. tears flow just imagining how much a child i have in myself and how i am not ready to deal with reality.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2005

It couldn`t have been better! I love Johnny in this movie, he is so different than when he was Jack Sparrow in Pirates.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2005

We have family movie night once a week and I picked this movie expecting it to be family oriented. Unfortunately, it`s NOT a kid`s movie (mine are 4 and 10) so everyone left to let me finish the movie myself. I enjoyed the movie-gave it a four star. Depp is always a joy to watch but Winslett was amazing.

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2005

A wonderful movie. Johnny Depp just keeps getting better and better.

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2005

Depp did an awesome job!

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2005

"It quietly demands attention and a family pack of tissues" ...so true, i read that in a magazine somewhere. WE <3 FN!!

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2005

It gave me a big fuzzy hug, and made me feel like a child with innocent curiosity, hope, trust, and wonder. It was enchanting,and I just couldn`t get enough of Neverland. It has inspired me to write. I don`t know the last time I saw a movie with better language, morals, or optimism.

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2005

beautifully told. It`s nice to see a movie where the magic of the imagination means something!

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2005

A wonderful look into literary history.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2005

It was a beautiful, magical movie that envelopes you in love and hopefulness. Johnny Depp was, again, unbelievably believable.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2005

Best movie I have seen in several years

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2005

I enjoyed this film thoroughly!!! Great performances!!!

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2005

Neverland was a brilliant movie with something for everyone, it was well thoughtout and I enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks for a movie I could take my Grandchildren to.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2005

This was a most excellent movie. I will most likely have it in my library when it comes out. I saw it twice at the theatre!!

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2005

it is the best movie ever

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2005

It`s a poor fabrication of the man who wrote Peter Pan. I love Peter Pan...and this movie sort of spoils it...I don`t think whoever wrote Peter Pan was anything like Johhny Depp`s Character. I went to see it hearing good reviews...but was sadly dissapointed. Worse part of the movie was the ending...any little good the movie had was completely spoiled by the ridiculous ending... Anyone who wants to watch it better rent it...if there`s hardly anything else to watch...or better suggestion...just watch PETER PAN or HOOK!

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2005

I liked it. I wish i had a fun childhood. sigh.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2005

It will be great!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2005

Not very good movie. I would save your money and rent it!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2005

one of johnnys best...loved it...cried alot...best movie

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2005

This movie is outstanding. It was really well done, and Johnny Depp and Kate Winslet were fantastic in it. So was the young Freddie Highmore. I cannot wait until it comes out on dvd!

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2005

A BEAUTIFUL film from beginning to end!! We all need a little Peter Pan in our lives!

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2005

I loved it, I acually cried!johnny depp was so hot! as soon a it comes out I m going to by it! I am johnny`s bigest fan ever, venesa pardis is so lucky!!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2005

wonderful.. i loved it.. it was so touching!!

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

I am 12 years old and female i liked it alot... it was pretty good.... not the best movie i`ve seen.. but defanitaly worth seeing!

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2005

the besttttttttttttttt movie ever!!!!!!!!peter is the cutestt ever!

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2005

Touching, very well done

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2005

Best movie of the year standing with "Napoleon Dynamite" and "The Phantom of the Opera"

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2005

Simply wonderful. I don`t care what the Oscars say, this and "The Phantom of the Opera" are the best movies of the year. Johnny Depp portrays his best performance yet [they just keep getting better don`t they?] and Freddie Highmore who plays the real live Peter is standing with Dakota Fanning in best child actors of hollywood. Kudos to Kate Winslet and Dustin Hoffman as well.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2005

AWESOME MOVIE!! The Best I`ve seen in Years. Johnny Depp did a magnificent job. This is a MUST SEE MOVIE I told all my friends and relatives. I am planning to see it again and again. Thank you all for making it! V/R, Hong Nguyen

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2005

This movie is brilliant.It is much better then i expected.It should win the best picture award at the oscars.Lots of people seem to find it boring but it is not.It is a touching tale with a moral more powerful then any other;Just Believe.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2005

Beautiful, the whole theatre was in awe...

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2005

Great actor Johnny Depp - Check. Great acress Kate Winslet - Check. Astounding new child actor - check. Interesting, funny, sad and moving story line - Check. Remembering how much fun child`s play can be - Check. How can you go wrong. If you found this boring, you need to pretend to be a kid again!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2005

AWESOME!!!

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2005

BEST PICTURE??? I beg to differ. This is the second film I went to see because of it`s many OSCAR nods and I do not understand Why all the fuss? It works.... but as a sleeping pill. Better than THE AVIATOR though, I will give it that much.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2005

I may have seen a more boring movie sometime--just can`t remember when. My wife had to wake me up a couple off times so I may have missed some of the good parts.

Change Location