Fifty Shades of Grey

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.51 / 5

User rating: 2.51

Based on 17880 votes and 196 reviews


  • User rating: 2.51 31.54%
  • User rating: 2.51 5.39%
  • User rating: 2.51 3.73%
  • User rating: 2.51 1.45%
  • User rating: 2.51 57.88%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 196

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2015

I LOVED IT!!!!

User review rating: 2 June 30, 2015

I have read 100's of BDSM and erotic literature over the years. Read all the 50 shades books and now the movie. The books get flack due to non violence against women and BDSM communities. Some of it is not a realistic interpretation of BDSM and I believe some are confusing violence for consensual relationships involving BDSM as well. Frankly I think both are correct, though in the book the characters at least communicated effectively. Overall I disliked the the first half. It was like watching a MTV Video scene after scene and no sparks from the characters initially. Then you finally get to the racy scenes and it's like I'm watching a science experiment. Thank god this director for the next movie. Though I don't really know how you could improve on something that should never have been put to film.

User review rating: 1 June 01, 2015

Worst movie ever! Terrible acting, why did such an high profile movie turn out to be a low budget porno wannabe.

User review rating: 5 May 24, 2015

Before judging the movie, read all three books. It is not just about the sex and if I were younger I'd love to find a guy like Christian Grey who can make a woman feel as good and as appreciated as he does Anastasia. And the rest of the story is way more than sex. It involves attempted murder, workplace harrassment, arson, kidnapping, and a whole lot more excitement. Read the whole story not just the first installment. I've read all three books 8 times and seen the movie 6 times.

User review rating: 4 May 12, 2015

I don't no why this movie is being so hated. It really isn't so bad, I personally like it and can't wait for the 2nd. That being said I never read the book so don't have anything to compare it to but don't listen to those who are so worried about how bad it looks on women. Watch the movie and make up your own mind.

User review rating: 4 May 09, 2015

Suprised honestly, when is the second coming out :)

User review rating: 1 May 07, 2015

Oh, I feel sick that our daughters will watch this, and think it is normal for a man to dominate and treat a woman this way. Why, as a society, are we supporting this movie financially? Go see something else, and don't buy the dvd. Let's protect the next generation of girls.

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2015

Love it, can't wait for the next one

User review rating: 5 May 06, 2015

The best movie...

User review rating: 1 April 26, 2015

Can someone please explain what's good about this movie???

User review rating: 1 April 26, 2015

I watched this with hubby. He fell asleep and I did my ironing. I think the ironing was more interesting.

User review rating: 1 April 26, 2015

I was debating seeing this. I read very good and bad reviews and needed to decide for myself. I was disappointed with my choice. It's pretty bad. The actors are all wrong for this. They are not sexually appealing and the acting sucks.

User review rating: 1 April 26, 2015

There his movie is long and dull. The sex scenes lack chemistry. I found nothing appealing with this movie.

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2015

Wow love the movie. Thank you all the borrind people who actually went and watch the movie love your support always going to count on you

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2015

Love the. Movie can't wait for the next one out.

User review rating: 1 April 22, 2015

You need to be a zombie to enjoy this movie.

User review rating: 1 April 22, 2015

NOT HOT.

User review rating: 1 April 22, 2015

Not worth my time or money.

User review rating: 1 April 22, 2015

BORING, TOO LONG, NO SEXUAL CHEMISTRY, UGLY ACTORS.

User review rating: 1 April 22, 2015

Both main characters are not easy to look at. The main actress is mousey looking and not sexually appealing. The director did a very poor job and I am glad she was let go. Next time get some sexy hot actress and actor and couples that have sexual chemistry between them. This film is so lame.

User review rating: 1 April 22, 2015

only people who seem to like this movie are unfulfilled women

User review rating: 1 April 22, 2015

Poor choice of actors. They are boring and not very much eye candy. You need to get good looking people for a fantasy film like this. Very very long and boring.

User review rating: 1 April 13, 2015

This movie was all about the hype which is why I went to see it. Some of the camera work and locations were good but overall it was a boring, slow paced movie with no relevance. The main actors ok looking and I disagree that they needed 'hotter' actors. Beauty is so subjective that one could never please everyone. This movie is much ado about nothing.

User review rating: 2 April 06, 2015

Unattractive people, movie was only made to shock. I was shocked a bad movie could make so much money.

User review rating: 1 March 31, 2015

Mediocre at its best. I can see why lonely women would love this show. It offers a fantasy that a rich man will ravage them. It is not a real portrayal of what a relationship should be like. The sex scene are tame and lame, nothing special. There is a lack of passion between the main actor and actress. It just does not work for me.

User review rating: 1 March 31, 2015

There is nothing to sexy about the character. You see more on TV. It's slow paced and too much unecessary boring conversation. I agree with others about the lack of chemistry between the actors. Dull!

User review rating: 1 March 31, 2015

I did not feel this the chemistry between Jamie Dornan as billionaire Christian Grey and Dakota Johnson as curious college student Anastasia Steele. For that reason I give it one star.

User review rating: 1 March 31, 2015

Who knew kinky sex and dirty talk could be so painfully dull.

User review rating: 1 March 31, 2015

I did not read the book. Still, I did not enjoy this movie. I found it a boring except for the sound track. I could not feel the chemistry between the two man characters. Perhaps this is why I found it so long and boring.

User review rating: 4 March 31, 2015

I enjoyed reading the polarized reviews so much. Love it or hate it your choice, everyone has their own take when visualizing a book's characters. I hadn't read the books and I was going to pass on this movie; because of the negative buzz but was coaxed into joining a friend and was surprised I enjoyed it. Not the abusive story I expected, so decided to read the trilogy to learn more about the characters and in the end thought the movie was tasteful portrayal of book one.

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2015

Yawnnnnnnnnnn! You need to bring some hot steamy actors if you want to make it good and stop with the cheezy dialog.

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2015

seriously, I paid for this crap!!!!!

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2015

A softcore melodrama at its best. There's nothing at all special about this film.

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2015

Not good. Acting sucks.

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2015

Actors not so good on the eye. No eye candy for sure. Girl is very moussy looking. It drags on too much. Not worth the money.

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2015

I agree this show is slow at times. Only time you don't yawn is during sex sceen and even those aren't that great. Lacking chemistry between actors. poor acting.

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2015

bad acting puts me to sleep. Rent a porn you will get more action.

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2015

Some books are better not to be made in movie. This is horrible made movie.

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2015

I didn't expect much. After watched it I changed my mind. Waiting for second part.

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2015

I went to see this movie and I loved it.. good actor and actress sex scenes where great in the movie I would go and see it again .. I can't wait until number 2 comes out

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2015

Saw it Friday and enjoyed it very much! Dakota was great!

User review rating: 4 March 20, 2015

I was surprised, the movie was better than what I thought it would be. Not as "cheesy" as I was expecting it to be and the sex scenes were done tastefully. Cannot wait for the next one!

User review rating: 1 March 19, 2015

Poor acting and drawn out.

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2015

The acting, the cinematography, the shooting locations, the camera work was very well done. I thought it was a movie worth watching.

User review rating: 5 March 16, 2015

I loved it please do the two other books :)

User review rating: 1 March 15, 2015

Unimpressed- did not live up to all the hype. Bad chemistry between main actors. Soft porn really. Plot did not flow well. A few good scenes and chuckles but overall lacking. As a women and mother I'm disappointed that this whole premise of bondage of a young virginal student to a powerful man was so popular with women! Disappointing. Don't waste your time or money.

User review rating: 1 March 13, 2015

There seems to be many lonely women out there who would think this movie is romantic. It's nothing but. I found it slow. The actors are boring and not very good. There is not much chemistry between them.

User review rating: 1 March 13, 2015

PLEASE DON'T MAKE A SEQUEL.

User review rating: 1 March 12, 2015

The movie sucks.

User review rating: 1 March 12, 2015

why are young people allowed to see this in cinema. I went during the day and it was full of kids (12-16) years old. It's not a love story, not even really a story. Just sex and boredom.

Change Location