Father Stu - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.69 / 5

User rating: 4.69

Based on 124 votes and 43 reviews


  • User rating: 4.69 87.10%
  • User rating: 4.69 3.23%
  • User rating: 4.69 3.23%
  • User rating: 4.69 4.84%
  • User rating: 4.69 1.61%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 43 of 43

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2022

The acting was superb. A true story, and well done. One of the best movies I 've ever seen. helping to show God's perspective. .

User review rating: 5 May 08, 2022

I loved the movie , I loved the story and I admire all the actors that made it, these were the people for the job. I loved em all.. the story, don’t put off till tomorrow what you can do today.

User review rating: 5 May 06, 2022

Just the kind of movie that we all need in this day and age.

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2022

Fr. Stu learned to love the Lord more each day benefiting those he knew as well as those he only just met.

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2022

Loved the realistic portrayal of this man and his journey to the Lord in holiness. God used all that he had been through to lead others to Him. Inspiring

User review rating: 5 May 02, 2022

Based on a true story, very touching and full of emotion.

User review rating: 5 May 02, 2022

Absoluetly the best movie I have seen in a very long time!!!!! Hope this takes all the awards out there!! Mark did a great Job & I have new respect for his acting!! Highly suggest everyone go see this movie!!! I will be going again & again & again. Obviously I LOVED this Movie.!!!!!

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2022

while it was hard to hear some of Mark's lines the overall story was beautiful and left me feeling hopeful that viewers will see how God has a plan for each and everyone of us. More importantly, Hollywood walked away from the story a true story -- quite revealing as to Hollywood's motives

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2022

All

User review rating: 5 April 29, 2022

THIS MOVIE SPEAKS TO THE HEART. FAITH IN GOD IS A POWERFUL FORCE THAT SHEDS DYSFUNCTION AND SINFULNESS, AND BRINGS ABOUT SPIRITUAL HEALING AND REDEMPTION. THIRTEEN YEARS AGO i WAS LAYING IN THE HOSPITAL CONNECTED TO 7 MACHINES AND CLOSE TO DEATH, I WAS AS HELPLESS AS A BIRD WITHOUT HIS WINGS. BUT THE PRAYERS I RECEIVED AND THE VISITS FROM MY FAMILY MEMBERS HELPED ME GET MY STRENGTH BACK. AND MY FAITH IN GOD HELPED ME RETURN TO MY LIFE. WITHOUT GOD AND THE HEART SURGEON I WOULD HAVE BEEN A VERY DEAD BIRD. THIS MOVIE IS HARDHITTING AND RIVETING. FATHER STU HUMBLY FOUND HEAVEN ON EARTH FLAT ON HIS BACK IN FRONT OF THE CROSS.OF JESUS CHRIST, HIS SAVIOR..

User review rating: 5 April 28, 2022

Bring kleenex. Great movie.

User review rating: 4 April 28, 2022

Hard to understand whisper or quiet talking, that could be movie threater too.

User review rating: 5 April 27, 2022

I rated this 5 because of story, all the F bombs were ridiculous and not needed.

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2022

Very inspirational true story of a very real man finding his way to God and his understanding of suffering with Christ, which affected all those who knew him for the better. Great movie!

User review rating: 5 April 25, 2022

What a wonderful story about redemption. Mark Wahlberg used his own money because Hollywood would not tell the story as it was too religious. Perfect Cast with Mel Gibson as his alcoholic father and Jackier Weaver as his concerned Mom. Just a great story about a man who overcame obstacles to fulfill his try calling.

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2022

True story…great acting! Power of God at work!

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2022

An exceptional movie, inspirational and real. Fr. Stu's humanity comes through, and his growth in the wisdom of the Holy Spirit is obvious throughout the movie. Mark Wahlberg is great, and the supporting cast of Mel Gibson, and Sally Struthers is too! You seldom see a movie like this coming out of Hollywood...going to see it again with friends.

User review rating: 5 April 23, 2022

This movie was so inspirational and reinforced my belief that God never lets us walk alone in this world. This genre of movie teaches us that all of our lives have meaning regardless of our sorrows. I only wish more people believed it. I’m recommending it to everyone I know. It will change lives. Thank you

User review rating: 5 April 22, 2022

Wahlberg Never disappoints! Imagine- an inspirational true story! we could all use some inspiration and kindness!

User review rating: 5 April 22, 2022

I like a true story, and Mark Walberg did a great job!

User review rating: 5 April 22, 2022

You laugh you cry you will feel the presence of Jesus🥰

User review rating: 5 April 21, 2022

No one is beyond redemption!!

User review rating: 5 April 20, 2022

It inspired me to strengthen my faith. I have severe Arthritis as well as other issues and take care of a husband who has had two strokes. None of us gets through this life without some kind of suffering and my faith is what gets me through each day

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2022

Based on a true story, Stu is an unlikely person you'd think would enter the priesthood. God works in mysterious ways! This movie shows you dysfunction through alcohol abuse, swearing, and family dynamics. BUT once God intervenes eventually it changes people and hearts. Regardless of your religious affiliation the major players are God, Jesus, and the mother of Jesus (Mary.) Will see it again!

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2022

This movie will make you laugh, cry and it is a great portrayal of a man who experienced a real conversion. You might say he saint. went from being a sinner to saint. Enjoyed it very muchcnm

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2022

A movie that really makes you think. And a movie that makes you feel.

User review rating: 2 April 18, 2022

Yes, it’s a good story. Yes Christ fills the heart of a broken man and he’s faithful. This in itself is a wonderful story that we all need. However, the filthy language, the continuing blasphemy is just too much. Ruined the entire experience. I don’t talk like this and I don’t affiliate with people who talk like this. They missed an incredible opportunity to tell a wonderful story.

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2022

Great movie and great acting. Loved it!

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2022

Great movie to see how God can use suffering, your own suffering, for the best of the people around you 🙏 😊

User review rating: 2 April 17, 2022

Weird flick about a boxer who becomes a priest when he decides he doesn't like box anymore.

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2022

Loved this movie ! I'm not a churchgoer so I wasn't sure if I would enjoy this but, I found it didn't matter . Very good acting by Mark and Mel . Lots of laughs and lots of tear jerking moments .

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2022

Enjoyed this real life movie based on a troubled young man who made a difference in a lot of peoples life’s. I find it ironic all the so called “professional” critics give it low rating….that should tell u something.🧐

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2022

The story line and the acting. Mark Wahlburg should win an Oscar for his portrayal of Father Stu, and all of the other actors did a great job as well. I didn’t understand why this movie got an R rating, but there was a lot of swearing showing the disfunction of Stu and his family before he became a priest

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2022

This movie kept me to the end. Excellent acting.

User review rating: 1 April 15, 2022

Acting-awful, dialog terrible, go see something else.

User review rating: 5 April 15, 2022

Best movie in a long time! We liked everything about the acting and the story content. Mona & Doug Cook

User review rating: 4 April 14, 2022

Strong acting by Mark and Mel . Many of faith can relate.hza

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2022

It’s genuine, touched my heart.

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2022

Everything! True to life of God’s Love and Mercy! He’s the God of the Impossible if you’re listening! Wahlberg and Gibson showed their true faith on this true story! I now pray to Fr Stu for his intercession for our Church, priests and unbelievers!

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2022

This movie will move your heart for sure. You will laugh and you will cry. You get pulled in so fast to his story...Bring your family and friends! It is a must see for Catholics, Christians, Atheists and Agnostics...it relates to every human being!!

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2022

Yes, way too many F-bombs, but I get it, as far as character development. Major dysfunctional family, but this beautifully shows God's amazing Mercy, and God's radicalness! I am Catholic and appreciated all the beautiful Catholic references. I love that Fr. Stu was a real person. When God calls you, He calls you!! Listen! My friend once told me she didn't think she could be a nun, because she cussed like a sailor! I'll definitely recommend this to her!

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2022

U have funny, drama and inspirational film. Thank U FINALLY for something worthy of seeing

User review rating: 2 April 12, 2022

Lots of dull spots, lots of swearing so the audience would get the point about Stu being a bad boy. We are not Catholic's - so we did not get the Catholic jokes. We had high hopes, but this movie fell Flat for us!

  Change Location