Falling Angels

Thank you for rating this movie!

Falling Angels Movie Poster

4.23 / 5

User rating: 4.23

Based on 457 votes and 20 reviews


  • User rating: 4.23 73.66%
  • User rating: 4.23 7.59%
  • User rating: 4.23 2.46%
  • User rating: 4.23 1.12%
  • User rating: 4.23 15.18%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 20 of 20

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2009

ridiculous and depressing. but i was distracted by the incorrect dating of the movie. it was obviously written by someone who has little familiarity with the late '60s. I was 15 in 1969 and remember the time quite well. sorry. fallen angels is a late '50s, early '60s movie. definitely not 1969. guys - do better research next time.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2005

Katarine Isabelle was absolutly amazing in this film. Shes actually the reason I decided to add the film to my DVD collection. Also cheak out GingerSnaps, Gingersnaps 2: Unleashed (though not as good as the first, seeing as how Katarine isn`t really in it), GingerSnaps 3 (shes in this one!), Turning Paige (yep, Katarine also stars in this), oh and I suppose you could rent Disturbing Behaviour (she has a small role in this as well ). As you can tell I am just so impressed with her acting, I love anything shes in!

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2005

Brilliant!

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2005

Excellent - incredible performances from Miranda Richardson and Callum Keith Rennie

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2004

salut c super bien interperter bye

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2004

I am indeed a fan! There are very few movies which I watch more than twice, but I find myself stopping whatever I`m doing whenever it`s on. It`s haunting and humorous, and the soundtrack is great.....it takes you right back to that era. Thumbs up to all the awesome Canadian talent!

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2004

great movie loved the songs can you sent me a list of the music played in movie please

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2004

It`s a great film which depicks the life a "real" family, and shows how they deal with and cope death, sex, and the thought of having nothing but each other. The actors in the film, did a surpurb job of making the film life-like and all desreve to be credited with that. Over all, I think the film is awesome and an excellent satirical peice of human interaction and family bonds.

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2004

unbelievable... so convincing that it was the late 60s. what is normal or abnormal in a family? every dysfunctional family looks great now

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2004

The cast was incredible, and so was this film. So impressive & poignant.

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2003

Monte Gagne and Katherine Isabelle were really great!

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2003

it was a refreshing movie and I was very impressed that it was Canadian. I also am in love with Lou

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2003

complex, wacky, enjoyable

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2003

I loved the movie. Keep up the good work.

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2003

A beautiful film with strong performances, achingly real, and talented direction. A definite must-see. It is incredible!

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2003

amazing, darkly funny, smart and sensitive all at once. A must-see. Canadian films just get better and better, if this is any indication.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2003

sensitive handling of difficult themes

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2003

faithful adaptation of Barbara Gowdy`s novel. Interesting and well acted.

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2003

Great story and acting

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2003

stupid and pointless

Change Location