Elektra

Thank you for rating this movie!

Elektra Movie Poster

3.75 / 5

User rating: 3.75

Based on 2259 votes and 90 reviews


  • User rating: 3.75 55.19%
  • User rating: 3.75 10.29%
  • User rating: 3.75 9.89%
  • User rating: 3.75 3.15%
  • User rating: 3.75 21.47%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 90

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2016

My favourite Jennifer Garner movie after 13 Going On 30. ELEKTRA rocks!

User review rating: 4 February 09, 2016

Following the story after DareDevil and the mood it set, this turned out to be a mediocre grade film. Trying not to be harsh here, the mood is somewhat down, after the events in the most hated Marvel movie of the 2000's. Goran Visnjic is a character without superpowers, Terence Stamp is a great Stick character. But Jenifer Garner is her usual self, this time taking on the lead role. The story is somewhat predictable and monotone, If you have in mind today's Disney crap, but I'm sure that it was seen simply as a good movie back then.

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2015

You know what? I believe that many people have underestimated this movie. It was better than Daredevil and it was the first movie to emphasize that female superheroes are badass. It's a shame to see Goran Visnjic without any kind superpowers and he even publicly presented this view. I mean it's Goran Visnjic man! Sheesh! Anyhow, the plot was really comic-book-like and aside from Iron Man, the other Marvel movies lack gravity, they are all colorful (no matter how dark they are).

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2015

You know what? I believe that many people have underestimated this movie. It was better than Daredevil and it was the first movie to emphasize that female superheroes are badass. It's a shame to see Goran Visnjic without any kind superpowers and he even publicly presented this view. I mean it's Goran Visnjic man! Sheesh! Anyhow, the plot was really comic-book-like and aside from Iron Man, the other Marvel movies lack gravity, they are all colorful (no matter how dark they are).

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2014

Excellent!

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2012

One of the best comic book movies I have seen.

User review rating: 1 July 28, 2010

So there I was, re-organizing my DVD movie collection... for those of you who know me and my husband, you know we love our movies and collecting them so we have a lot. Some, we buy because they're on sale cheap and plan to watch later (maybe years later). It took me a good portion of my weekend to re-organize them... I wanted a chickflick section, action, drama, comedy, christmas, tv series and comic book... I was nearing the end of my sorting and I came across a movie I bought for $5.00 still in it's shrink wrap. I had heard this movie was bad so I was never in any rush to watch it... but today I though "It would be a waste to never watch it.. might as well pop it on." BIG MISTAKE

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2007

One of the finest comic book adaptations ever, with tremendous action and a seriously sexy Garner in the lead. I'm ready for ELEKTRA II!!!

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2005

elektra is the best movie

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2005

Elektra was exactly what I expected it to be. A woman in a revealing, tight red outfit, fighting... and more fighting. This movie had potential had they strayed away from the cliche female cartoon superhero and explored more into the drama around her life. They `seemed` to try that, but they tried to fit too much of her past into too little time. I suppose they were only making this movie to be a standalone. You see, in Spiderman and X-men they took the time to flesh out the characters for the folks who never read the comic books. They even managed to fit in a plot and inevitably set themselves up for a sequel based on interest of the c

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2005

i saw this last night with my friend raymond i thought this was awsome movie eletrak awsome flim ever

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2005

This movie rock, Garner kicks butt!

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2005

I really enjoined this butt kicking movie!

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2005

This movie was awesome! It was exactly what I was expecting. A lot of action, but not too much. Excellent!

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

I"m sorry, but I have to say one thing: what the hell is wrong with you chauvenistic, close-minded people who think women can`t do action? Hel-lo, anyone seen Hero, or Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon? No? Then perhaps you`ve seen Lucy Liu or Jessica Alba? Let`s rethink women in action roles - they don`t have to be in skimpy clothing to be a$$-kicking and entertaining.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

Surprised me by being better than the movie it spun off from, "Daredevil".

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2005

this was a great movie

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2005

predictable, overdone and surprisingly boring! This movie cannot compare to other comic action flicks like X-men and spiderman, it is only slightly better than "Daredevil" (only at times). The story should should have been interesting if only they took the time to develop it, nothing is said of how Elektra came to be alive and why. The action is superficial and not really spectacular, I did not even care whether she lived or die. Bad ending. I only recommend this movie to those who have nothing better to do, meaning almost no one. The first ten minutes or so are promising but afterwards it`s just a series of bad stunts and meaningless over t

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2005

It`s times like these i wonder what brainiac decided to put forth a few million dollars to make this movie. Who approves this junk.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2005

blah...this movie wasnt the best comic rendition I have seen...but I think it was a little better than the x-men duet...good for the magic and good for the hotness of the main character...quality movie! worth the see (especially for the fantastic 4 preview at the beginning)

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2005

They basicly how every scene on the preview! Even the acting was bad! By the time theres action, the movie is over! Save ur money and see a good movie!

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2005

WHY DIDN`T I SEE ARE WE THERE YET??!!??!! WHYYYYYY??!!??!!

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2005

Even 13 going on 30 was better than this embarrasment.....in fact...i would rather watch that repeatedly, ..back to back..till i am 60 rather than watch elektra again. Have to say, the only good thing about the movie apart from Jen in red was the credits rolling at the end.

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2005

awesome! don`t believe the critics, watch it and judge it for yourself

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2005

i thought it was better than most of the garbage superhero movies they put out mainly due to the fact they focused more on the story and not so much on over the top unrealistic action sequences. my only problems with the movie were 1- bad guys die way too quick 2- movie was too short aside from that it was a solid movie and i only hope that batman will follow suit and not fall under the crappy superhero movie genre(hulk, daredevil)

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2005

I yhought it was sexy an hot

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2005

Its funny 2005 is not yet over and i know which movie will get the Oscar for worst movie.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2005

It wasnt the best movie ever

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2005

Fun to watch -- love Garner

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2005

Movie is a waste of money, don`t watch it.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2005

She looks good in her red outfit. The story has too much time spent on bad memories and not enough action. Seeing her in Daredevil I expected alot more action and alot less pouting. 2 stars, and then only because she looks hot in her red outfit

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2005

It was good, better than I expected. A few underdeveloped scenes and some missing links, but she sold the character and it kept me interested. Gotta love Jennifer Garner in red.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2005

Shes Hot

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2005

The movie was pretty good. I was dissapointed though, because basically every movie now that has woman fighting are never really covered. They never have nice looking guys...just girls that are dressed like sluts.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2005

A very good movie!!!!!!!!!!! If u planned to go see this movie but aren`t now beacause of all the stuff the critics are saying go see it anywas and make your own opinion. I think it`s a 8 out of 10 and Jennifer is GREAT!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2005

this was the worst movie i have ever seen. It had no good plot, and the director should put more dialogue into it. everything was bad except for Jennifer Garner. She is hot like the sun

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2005

i have left literally hundreds of movie reviews over the years being a huge movie buff and this waste of film gets the distinction of being my first sub 3 star awarding in fact i feel generous in giving it a 1 star rating. i couldn`t wait for it to end and were it not for having my 7 yr old son with me and being 200 km`s away from home i would have walked out but he wanted to see the end. the main character was zombie like for the first 50 minutes and by the time you get to like her you don`t really care anymore. i`ve said many times wait for the dvd but i wouldn`t even waste hard earned money on that.

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2005

Bad. Whoever keeps saying we dont know a bad movie from the good is the one without any taste.

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2005

Yuck, Yuck, Yuck. I have paid my friends not to drag me out and see it again.

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2005

Boring, boring, and boring again. Jennifer Garner was alright, but there was no storyline, no fight scenes until the last 20 minutes or so, no proper actors really, and basically nothing else but a pretty good costume designer. After Alias, I`m pretty disappointed.

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2005

she is pretty

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2005

Jennifer Garner is hot ...It must be the name Jennifer their all gorgeous!

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2005

SHE IS PRETTY

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2005

As a person who knew nothing about Elektra going into the movie, I still know nothing about Elektra. I found the movie to be very superficial - compare Elektra to Jean Grey or Rogue in the X-Men movies - you felt that you had at least some measure of personal contact with them. This movie tries to make Elektra seem deep by having her brood at the edge of the water and suddenly turn from paid assassin to caring Mom. The switch didn`t feel real - she wasn`t convincing as an assassin or as a mentor to the girl. Not much substance to this one.

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2005

Jennifer Garner puts the `ASS` back in `Assassin`. Aside from looking great in the Elektra outfit, and well, any outfit, she can also ACT, and act very well. She`s a natural with the fight scenes which is a shame because we don`t really see anything good until the last 15 minutes of the film. Aside from getting more fight scenes, and a lot more development in terms of The Hand (which I hope will be on an extended dvd), Elektra really was enjoyable. I really hope Garner doesn`t wimp out like Affleck and not do a sequel due to negative reviews, it must be a conspiracy against female action stars. Elektra is a superior character to Daredevil jus

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2005

This was a terrible movie bereft of a plot that made sense, acting worth watching, or anything that even remotely smacked of quality in any regard. I am still mildly nauseated and greatly disturbed by the wretched quality of this horrific outing. I can`t remember the last time I was so offended by how bad a movie was, it is my honest opinion that the fiends responsible for making this film owe me an apology. I still shudder when I think of it.

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2005

There are alot of movie reviewers who seem to take the story the wrong way. Well, if you actually listen and pay attention to the actual movie, then I`m sure you would be able to pick up several important plot points. For example: Elektra IS revived by Stick (some reviewers say they do not explain how she was revived), she is NOT hired by the hand (some reviewers believe that), and most people just downright dont listen so therefore do not understand the plot.

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2005

This movie gould have been so much better - geez, add a little dialogue, give a little explanation - it`s all fantasy, it doesn`t need to make sense but it`s more interesting than watching elektra do pull ups and skip rope!

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2005

Loved Jennifer - very good. Scripts needed one more draft or two. This movie forces you to think a little and fill in the blanks. Actually liked that for a change... most movies these days are made for lowest common umm... how do I say that nicely? Movie worth seeing on the big screen.

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2005

not that bad i agree they could have added in why she became an assasin but overall it wasen`t that bad i enjoyed it

Change Location