Edge of Darkness

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.77 / 5

User rating: 3.77

Based on 194 votes and 51 reviews


  • User rating: 3.77 44.90%
  • User rating: 3.77 19.39%
  • User rating: 3.77 17.35%
  • User rating: 3.77 4.08%
  • User rating: 3.77 14.29%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 51

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2011

This film touches reality. Sometimes you have to stand for something bigger than yourself, these are the real heroes. This movie among others are real, if you look into it, to a degree of course. GREAT movie!!!

User review rating: 4 November 29, 2010

Mel Gibson still has it. Another good thriller.

User review rating: 3 November 23, 2010

I am not a huge Mel Gibson fan, but I must admit he was very good in this movie. The movie itself was sad, but well done. Pay attention .....easy to lose your way.

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2010

mel's back ...great acting and good story.

User review rating: 5 May 30, 2010

excellent movie :)

User review rating: 3 May 27, 2010

Surprisingly good. A well thought out action-thriller

User review rating: 3 May 20, 2010

I was surprised as to how much I liked this movie. Good story and action. I'm not a huge Gibson fan, but he did a solid job in the movie. While it dragged at some points, it was a entertaining overall.

User review rating: 3 May 18, 2010

Not his best film by far. Mel Gibson's strength is the playful edge he gives most of his characters. This movie is far too dark for that, and should maybe have used .. oh.. maybe James Gandolfini

User review rating: 2 May 15, 2010

the story was ok. they could have done beter job of making this movie.

User review rating: 3 May 13, 2010

not bad but it was slow for me

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2010

The movie is so so... Mel Gibson's acting on the other hand is excellent!

User review rating: 3 March 06, 2010

Ok- would not recommend to others. Better to rent from the video store.

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2010

Mel is Back! Excellent synopsis, and well told. This film touches the reality of what could be a true story. Sometimes you have to stand for something bigger than yourself, these are the real heros. Excellent film!

User review rating: 2 March 01, 2010

Boring and predictable. Mel used to be a great actor but now he's just a has been. lochnesshampster

User review rating: 4 February 26, 2010

I wasn't expecting too much but was pleasantly surprised that there was a decent storyline and action.

User review rating: 5 February 22, 2010

This movie was great, it was suspenseful and made me think. My bf and i loved it!

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2010

Good stuff! Not Mel's best, but closer to 5 than 4.

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2010

Great film. Certain people won't like it simply because Gibson's the star and they want to contribute to his downfall. I'm sure they've come on here knocking the film without actually having seen it.

User review rating: 3 February 19, 2010

This is not your typical Mel action rampage movie. Although the story is good the movie is slow. It's not what we expected from Mel.

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2010

A good old fashioned plot movie with lots of suspense and character development, mel gibson is back.

User review rating: 4 February 17, 2010

Terrific movie. Nothing wrong with the acting, script and directing. The only thing I always have problems with is when they start mumbling in a foreign dialect. I understand the director wants to portray the real thing, but in such cases, add some subtitles.

User review rating: 4 February 17, 2010

We were going to see Book of Elah but my husband somehow misheard me and bought tickets for Edge of Darkness. It was really, really good, lots of action, very interesting story line. Made me remember why I used to like the old Mel before he opened his big mouth. Don't hold that against the rest of the cast go see this movie!!

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2010

Great Movie...Enjoyed it very much

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2010

Mel Gibson never disapoinrs. Go

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2010

Bravo Mel!!! That was an excellent movie. The acting was great and Mel returned in a better shape than ever. Whoever wrote bad things and tried to judge Mel's personal life by putting behind his brilliant acting talent, is not objective. This was a serious and brilliant film. And this is one of the best actors in Hollywood. The full theater is the best proof for that.

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2010

OMG! I swear on all I hold dearly, Listen to me! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY! SO BAD!

User review rating: 1 February 12, 2010

I'll give it a one star, but it doesn't even deserve that! This movie was brutal to sit through.

User review rating: 3 February 09, 2010

Gibson fairly good, as usual, but unknown Bojana Novakovic is a pleasant surprise. Story begins with potential but deteriorates to a kind of simple-minded level.

User review rating: 4 February 07, 2010

Good movie, only 4 stars because ending to me kinda sucked, i liked the twists but didnt like how it ended.

User review rating: 1 February 07, 2010

I used to be a big fan of Mel - as a director and an actor. I was shocked how bad this film was. We actually laughed at the bad acting and weak script. If felt like a B-Movie - the filming, acting, story line, etc. Really bad. Save your money. Better yet - save your time (ie don't even rent it).

User review rating: 4 February 07, 2010

Mel Gibson has made another great movie

User review rating: 4 February 06, 2010

Hoped for better, but Mel Gibson did an excellent job and that helped save the movie from some of the weaker acting.

User review rating: 1 February 06, 2010

Mel .. what's with the stand-ins - totally distracted me. Can't say I've missed you. Face it buddy ... your days of acting are no longer of interest to anyone.

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2010

Wow. So good!

User review rating: 1 February 04, 2010

Movie was very bad. One of the worst movies I've seen. We laughed at the ending and were tempted to leave halfway through. Save your money and your time!

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2010

Fantastic Movie!

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2010

This was a great movie. Be prepared to drop couple tears...

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2010

amazin movie with a really nice twist in the end 2 thumbs up

User review rating: 2 February 01, 2010

Gotta be honest and only rate it 2 stars. Sorry Mel because I like you buddy. Mel's acting is pretty good but everyone, and I mean everyone else is bad. Oh, and Mel's stunt double, especially in the early scenes, not even a close match; way too obvious. Wait for the blue ray folks. Signed...............GWH.

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2010

Bravo! Bravo! Bravo! Brilliant acting by Mel.

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2010

Great movie. Mel Gibson is a super actor!!! P.J.A.

User review rating: 4 January 31, 2010

it's about time a good mystery is made, too bad Hollywood can't come up with great stories, it is always the Brits who know how to do it

User review rating: 3 January 31, 2010

Expected more from Mel.....

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2010

Excellent movie! Very well written and acted. It is good to see Mel back in the movies.

User review rating: 4 January 31, 2010

Good twists. Its a thriller that has its moments, for sure - but nothing to write home about.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2010

Slow start but overall entertaining.

User review rating: 2 January 30, 2010

Oh My God...This movie is soooo slow and dull and boring...Steven Segal could have played this part..Thats how bad the main character is..Not only is it boring..The Story Sucked and was so difficult to understand..Save your Money

User review rating: 4 January 30, 2010

Entertaining intense movie. Keeps your attention and moves along quickly. Mel Gibson’s favourite role – tough cop! Not too much violence – but not for kids. 4 stars.

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2010

Explosive and frightening.

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2010

piece of garbage, no wonder mel is back after spending so much money on his new gf

Change Location