Draft Day

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.81 / 5

User rating: 3.81

Based on 60 votes and 23 reviews


  • User rating: 3.81 37.04%
  • User rating: 3.81 29.63%
  • User rating: 3.81 22.22%
  • User rating: 3.81 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.81 11.11%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 23 of 23

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2015

A movie about a behind the scenes look at the NFL Draft. Loved it.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2015

Love Kevin Costner films. Good story.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2015

A compelling drama. Kevin Costner and Jennifer Garner's best roles in a while.

User review rating: 4 January 10, 2015

Kevin Costner at his best; entire cast give excellent performances; great plot and twists.

User review rating: 3 October 06, 2014

If you like football, you will enjoy this movie. Costner, again, plays well in a sports movie.

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2014

Good to see Kevin Cosner back in a top notch role.

User review rating: 3 September 08, 2014

If you love football you will love this movie. I however watched it because I normally love Kevin Costner. This is not on par with his other movies. It looked like he botoxed his entire face. Deadpan throughout the whole movie. The parts with Jennifer Garner felt like they were just stuck in there at the end to appeal to a larger audience. No chemistry between them and was not necessary to the story. If you're not a football fan, watch 3 Days to Kill instead.

User review rating: 1 September 05, 2014

Putrid acting, more cliches than any other movie Ive ever seen. Seems like the script was written by a five year old. Don't waste your time.

User review rating: 3 August 04, 2014

cute movie kostner and garner played well. however very disney in style. needed more umph!

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2014

Excellent movie. Love football and this gave me insight on what goes on behind the scenes to draft players and what teams go thru. Thanks for such a well written movie.

User review rating: 4 May 19, 2014

If you love the NFL, must see it.

User review rating: 5 May 04, 2014

GREAT MOVIE

User review rating: 4 April 26, 2014

really good movie. it's not about football, it's about the politics of building a team and achieving your dreams

User review rating: 3 April 21, 2014

Decent movie. Enjoyed learning about the 'behind the scenes' work. Split screen shots were distracting. I would have rather not paid to see it in the theatres.

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2014

Excellent couple of hours...you do NOT have to be a sports fanatic to thoroughly enjoy this outstanding drama (oh and I actually learned something about sports lol)...you will NOT be disappointed.

User review rating: 4 April 18, 2014

Good movie! Although I know nothing of football, there is a good story line and of course the actors are great!

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2014

Good story, lots of friction and intensity, and I could watch Jennifer Garner all day long!!!

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2014

If you like football, or if you like dry humor, or if you like Kevin Costner, or if you like watching someone ***** arrogant bubbles, you will LOVE this movie. Forget what the critics say, this is a blockbuster of a movie. Add Jennifer Garner to the mix and you'll leave the theater on an absolute high.

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2014

really really good movie. I don't know tons about football but really like sports. Love the strategy in this film.

User review rating: 3 April 12, 2014

Just barely into 3 stars for me. I found Reitman's use of the split screen annoying as well as the clock counting down to the commencement of the draft. I liked the performances for the most part (Garner is the best here and she didn't really have much to do). Additional humour would have been nice. Luckily I had enough points on my Scene card for a freebie. I have seen worse and I have seen better. Really a rental or Netflix.

User review rating: 4 April 12, 2014

excellent movie. Worth the money.

User review rating: 5 April 11, 2014

Excellent movie!!! I will be forever grateful I am not a G.M.---what a high stakes-stressful job!! A lot of real life NFL players in this movie--very,very enjoyable!

User review rating: 4 April 11, 2014

Awesome sports movie! Shows the inner workings of the N.F.L.

Change Location