Downsizing

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.70 / 5

User rating: 2.70

Based on 132 votes and 56 reviews


  • User rating: 2.70 30.16%
  • User rating: 2.70 6.35%
  • User rating: 2.70 7.94%
  • User rating: 2.70 14.29%
  • User rating: 2.70 41.27%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 56

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2018

Brilliant film and poignant with regards to current events in the world.

User review rating: 2 January 14, 2018

It’s interesting when people say if you do not enjoy a movie like this, you must not be intelligent. No, maybe they are intelligent, but they just don’t enjoy the same style of movie as you? Be careful you don’t end up sounding like Donald Trump - if you have to constantly let people know how smart you are, you probably are not as smart as you think you are.

User review rating: 1 January 12, 2018

I fell asleep early on. What a waste of time

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2018

Upsize a sequel

User review rating: 2 January 09, 2018

Only this first part of the movie is about downsizing and that it goes downhilling

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2018

awesome very good, matt damon is a genius!

User review rating: 1 January 09, 2018

With Matt damon thought it would be good. Was boring. Stupid.

User review rating: 1 January 08, 2018

awful.

User review rating: 3 January 08, 2018

Not very good

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2018

If you like to think, this movie is for you

User review rating: 1 January 05, 2018

Stupid Either make it a comedy or drama! Left story lines dangling...

User review rating: 4 January 04, 2018

This movie is good if you don't mind watching something that is thought provoking. It is entertaining and interesting in it's own right (not at all like "Honey I Shrunk the Kids" like some reviews stated!). The nudity was not really random as some reviewers said, but it was part of the "science" aspect of a "science fiction" movie. The nudity was somewhat surprising due to the fact that 98% of the naked bodies were male, and in entirely non-sexual situations--that was somewhat commical. (I think the writer was tired of female bodies being exploited in movies so often.)

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2018

This movie is only for smart people

User review rating: 3 January 01, 2018

I dunno. What was that? A Greenpeace movie. Interesting. The breakout star was Hong Chau. She was delightful and refreshing. Well worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2018

F word? Fantastic fabulous and Fun! Seen it twice

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2018

Except for using the "F" word too frequently, I liked the movie. Yes...it does have a plot! Also the humour is subtle, not in your face like slap-stick comedy which I don't find funny at all!

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2018

Plot remarkable, acting transcending, visual effects spectacular!

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2018

To the guy below who thinks he's a genius and is derogatory towards those who thought the movie was dreck, the spelling is "peons." By the way, the movie was dreck.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2017

The Vietnamese woman? Wow glad we are back in 1817. Anyways movie was great

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2017

Good acting, interesting and timely story, good message, directing and movie flows well. Humorous and entertaining while it makes you think.

User review rating: 3 December 31, 2017

Good movie, the Vietnamese woman made the movie, she was hilarious. Horrible ending though.

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2017

Boring! The acting is horrible - even Matt Damon. The Vietnamese woman was the best. Would have left, but kept thinking something is going to happen to make this worth watching. Another Hollywood actor using the big screen to make his statement. This time on the overpopulation of the earth and environmental waste. We know that. Shrinking isn't going to happen Matt. Zero stars from me.

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2017

No stars. Disliked the details like shaving and previous life. Boring

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2017

Simpletons will not understand the brilliance

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2017

A very well done clever movie about environmental and basic human/social issues. Very original in scope. I felt I was watching an excellent Twilight zone film.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2017

One of the greatest movies ever made, its too smart for the pions

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2017

I ever leave reviews, but I feel I need to warn you how bad this movie is. It was one of the worst movies I’ve ever seen.

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2017

Worst movie I've seen awhile - not funny, long, boring and pointless script. Don't waste your money - so many better movies out there.

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2017

Certainly not a comedy, the trailer was misleading.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2017

Comedy with a conscience.

User review rating: 1 December 29, 2017

I have seen a lot of movies, by far the worst movie ever.

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2017

Well, everyone has taken this movie tooooo seriously, it has entertainment value. A very different storyline. What do you expect when someone is shrunk to 5"! And it did have humour. We enjoyed this movie. NO ONE DIED

User review rating: 1 December 29, 2017

Did not like this movie at all. I thought it would be a comedy not a lecture on the doomed fate of mankind. It was very boring.

User review rating: 2 December 29, 2017

Not a good movie

User review rating: 4 December 28, 2017

This movie was good. People don't like to think that's what I have to say.

User review rating: 1 December 28, 2017

Not funny, not dramatic, no adventure, just a waist of time and money. I like Matt Damon.. but he played this as bland as possible.. Hong Chau was terrific. Got to the end and my family and I looked at each other and said wow.. just wow.. and not in a good way. Save your money.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2017

I haven't seen this movie yet, but I did not think it was supposed to be a Comedy. the Trailers don't make it look like a Comedy, so not sure why everyone was so disappointed after seeing it ?? a lot of people were expecting it to be funny for some reason....but , it just looks like a unique storyline to me , with a neat concept.

User review rating: 1 December 27, 2017

I'm done with Matt Damon. He made some good movies in the past (Dogma and Good Will Hunting specifically), but his last few have been wastes of money that could be used more profitably as toilet paper. Hong Chau was surprising and excellent. The comedic actors (Jason Sudeikis, Kristen Wiig, and Neil Patrick Harris, etc.) were added to give the movie legitimacy that it never deserved. There were only two good things about this mess, Hong Chau and the fjords of Norway (if it was actually Norway). Instead of seeing this movie, go to the dentist. It will be more enjoyable and do you some good.

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2017

Looooooong, not funny, not what i was expecting, and I left 90mins in. the only character i liked was Hong Chau.

User review rating: 1 December 27, 2017

I would actual like to rate this -1000000000000000000000000000 stars WORST movie I’ve ever seen!! Save your money. If you are a liberal you might like this movie it’s so far left bunch of nut heads save the world hug a tree but done on the most boring way possible.

User review rating: 1 December 27, 2017

WORST MOVIE EVER. A HOLLYWOOD RIPOFF. I AM REALLY PISSED OFF AT THE MISLEADING TRAILER. BOYCOTT HOLLYWOOD.

User review rating: 1 December 27, 2017

This movie was a HUGE disappointment. A total rip-off. Was advertised (and quite sneakily) as a comedy. It was anything but. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. MATT DAMON SUCKS BIG TIME in this move.

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2017

Do NOT go watch this movie. You keep waiting and waiting for something to happen. Nope. A good plot. Nope. Funny. Nope. Couldn't wait for it to end. Brought and paid for 10 people to see this and it was horrible. Absolutely horrible...

User review rating: 1 December 25, 2017

Christmas day disappointment! This plot had so much potential, but it was just boring. Random, wandering story about nothing much, really. I saw a lit of families at the theatre and I really felt sorry for the kids!

User review rating: 2 December 25, 2017

Not funny. Wierd, random nudity, so not a family movie. The Vietnamese woman was the best part of the movie, for sure. Overall, VERY disappointing.

User review rating: 2 December 25, 2017

Very slow, boring, and unrealistic. Also, does not clearly represent what an occupational therapist would do.

User review rating: 1 December 25, 2017

This movie was not funny.

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2017

Better than Star Wars that's all I can say! I liked it

User review rating: 1 December 24, 2017

god awful. is this movie like 3 hours long?? the first 40 minutes are promising but as soon as they introduce they introduce the Viet housekeeper, the movie takes a ridiculous turn. not a funny movie at all, and the nudity was so random lol I tried sleeping through the second half. please for the love of god, save your money.

User review rating: 2 December 23, 2017

Once again the trailer misleads us . Not a comedy at all . What was the point of this film ? Beats me ,the plot was vague and doesn't really go anywhere . I was expecting a comedic look at tiny people living in a normal sized world . All the funny bits in the trailer were not even in the movie . I feel kind of duped . Save your time and money.

Change Location