Don Jon

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.33 / 5

User rating: 3.33

Based on 144 votes and 49 reviews


  • User rating: 3.33 21.74%
  • User rating: 3.33 24.64%
  • User rating: 3.33 33.33%
  • User rating: 3.33 5.80%
  • User rating: 3.33 14.49%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 49 of 49

User review rating: 4 April 06, 2015

Good movie. Wouldn't want to watch it with my Grandma though.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2015

Great movie, I love Scarlett Johansson. She is hot.

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2014

Amazing movie! It's funny, sexy and slightly sentimental toward the end. I would watch it again and again.

User review rating: 3 February 11, 2014

Hilarious!

User review rating: 1 January 25, 2014

Found the characters and story uninteresting. Johansson seemed to overact her accept.

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2013

Amazing trip to men perspective of relationship! Best movie of a year.

User review rating: 2 November 18, 2013

a little too much for me

User review rating: 3 November 18, 2013

I enjoyed the movie however I thought it was predictable. The acting was great though and the concept is appealing to a wide majority of people.

User review rating: 4 November 17, 2013

good movie. Dont watch with women

User review rating: 4 November 16, 2013

Great movie, so funny !

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2013

This movie is such an unrealistically realistic portrayal of the stereotypes men and women place on relationships, both of which are toxic to any functional relationship. Absolutely loved it. Funny, sexy, and witty. Great job on this one, JGL.

User review rating: 3 November 12, 2013

funny but I found scarlett johansson to be really annoying in this. Great job for Joseph gordon levitt producing his own movie!

User review rating: 1 November 09, 2013

I was thoroughly disappointed. The storyline was very slow moving. It was difficult to enjoy the movie when none of the characters were remotely likeable. Scarlett johansson seemed to overact.

User review rating: 3 November 07, 2013

Not a bad movie but was expecting a lot better

User review rating: 3 November 05, 2013

funnier than I thought it would be

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2013

amaizing movie, gordon lovette is a great director and lead actor

User review rating: 4 November 03, 2013

pretty good movie

User review rating: 3 November 02, 2013

Very interesting idea, cool casting, and what a directional debut for Joseph Gordon-Levitt! It was a very stylish film and he did great job on directing this film.

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2013

Joseph Gordon-Levitt has proved that not only can perform well as an actor, but that he also excels as both a writer and a director. The movie is a great commentary on out society today.

User review rating: 4 October 31, 2013

The small, humorous moments are what keeps this movie from becoming dull. Its awkward at times and honest, which is why it still manages to have a valid voice while dealing with some of the adult subject matter. I liked this movie, I'll probably pick it up on Blu-Ray when it becomes available. Thumbs up!

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2013

Not a romantic comedy and the trailer does not do it justice; but a great story about a man who loses himself in pornography and his journey back to reality. Very graphic, so don't go see it if nudity offends you.

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2013

I really like how it follows a stereotypical modern-day Don Juan in a journey to reconnect with his himself and body. The movie accurately shows some consequences of an addiction to pornography on many aspects of life. Don Jon is also super entertaining.

User review rating: 3 October 29, 2013

i didn't understand porn addict,but this move make me understand.but movie wasn't that good to me.little bit boring was.thumps down.

User review rating: 1 October 29, 2013

This movie started off really funny and I thought it woudl be a hit! But half way through I was extremely turned off and very creeped out when his love interest became a much older woman. It was really not very enjoyable after that. He started off dating hot women and then ended up with a homely woman that could have been his own mother!

User review rating: 3 October 29, 2013

Movie had some funny parts. But just a lot of sexual content. Joseph Gordon-Levitt really bulked up for this movie. And his role in this movie is very different from what he's played in the past.

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2013

I really interesting portrayal of a little discussed addiction.

User review rating: 3 October 29, 2013

It seems like a natural transition for Joseph Gordon-Levitt to take a step behind the camera and write and direct a feature film. He's directed shorts in the past, but with "Don Jon" he finally makes the foray into feature-length movies. It's not exactly a great picture, but there's enough proficiency here that I can see Gordon-Levitt getting a second chance at a feature film. The problem here is that the film is far too formulaic to be a complete knockout. As soon as a character is introduced or a scene begins, you can see the exact road "Don Jon" is going to take. This isn't helped by its repetitive nature, either, although that's at least by design. The lead character has a routine tha

User review rating: 3 October 29, 2013

The movie was funny and from a very interesting point of view. The ending had an unexpeted turn I did not see coming!

User review rating: 4 October 28, 2013

Very well done, by a first time director! People who say it was pornographic and profane obviously didn't bother to find out what it was about first. It was repetitive, because that's the way his life is- masterbating to porn, going to church, clubbing and so on- over and over. It is a sad comentary on how some people do lead their lives. Don't go to a movie about a porn addict if you don't like porn and all that comes with it!

User review rating: 4 October 22, 2013

Coming from a 22 year old female, I thoroughly enjoyed this movie. Any comments regarding the provocative content it certainly coming from someone older with a closed mind. Don Jon gives a modern insight into relationships and the true content behind two people falling in love. Yes its a little raunchy but JGL puts on a good show and I want to go and watch it again.

User review rating: 4 October 15, 2013

Great fun afternoon film, says a lot about todays 30-somethings, both male and female. Great work by Joseph Gordon-Levitt, I hope he does more film work where he a least directs and acts, he writes like a young Woody Allen.

User review rating: 1 October 14, 2013

DON'T KNOW WHY ANYONE WOULD SEE SUCH TRASH, YOU ARE WASTING YOUR MONEY!I SUGGEST STAY HOME AND WATCH TV- AND SAVE YOUR MONEY!! I COULD SAY A LOT MORE-BUT WILL KEEP THAT TO MYSELF!!!

User review rating: 1 October 11, 2013

If you like pornography and degrading remarks from men about women. then go for it. We kept hoping it would get better, but after at least 10 minutes of sex scenes, we walked out and got out money back.

User review rating: 2 October 10, 2013

The movie was just ok. There was nothing special about it. I'm glad I paid a discount price to see it. Not sure if its even worth a DVD rental. I expected more from JGL

User review rating: 1 October 10, 2013

FOUL MOUTHED AND REPETITIVE

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2013

Don't waste your money!!! It was a terrible movie!!!

User review rating: 4 October 05, 2013

Smart and intelligent way to explain simple confusion in any relationship. Simple message, but makes you think. I enjoyed the movie.

User review rating: 1 October 04, 2013

not very good

User review rating: 5 October 03, 2013

Fantastically funny movie. It was smartly executed, and showed the growth of the main character very well. Sure, it's partly about a porn addiction, but the real issue is the fantasy life to which people are so accustomed to escaping. It's endearing to watch the main character mature and come to grips with the denial of his problems, and how a very honest, mature person living a real life (not the escapist fantasy Jon and his crowd do) helps him question the truth of his life and choices. So much more going on than the surface, which so many people focus on. I love the Silent Bob type thing the sister does, too. ;)

User review rating: 4 October 02, 2013

If you are 50+ and not computer savvy, you probably would not appreciate the subject matter.

User review rating: 4 October 02, 2013

Great movie worth seeing, but I can also see why some people would not like it due to the subject matter. I thought it was a great way to portray it ... and also see the evolution of the main character.

User review rating: 5 October 02, 2013

Scarlett Johansson and Antoinette Kalaj hot and sexy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 1 October 01, 2013

Not well structured. Too much of a setup to depict the protagonist likes porn. We get it... Don't need 10 min to establish his addiction. Female characters not well-written. The demographic is male, but still, give some depth to the other characters! Some charming moments and great acting.

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2013

Great film!

User review rating: 1 September 29, 2013

Was very disappointed. To much porn shown.Bad movie.

User review rating: 1 September 29, 2013

painful to watch. Strange relationship to strange relationship. Don't watch it on video. Stop the pain.

User review rating: 3 September 26, 2013

Very funny movie.

User review rating: 4 September 25, 2013

good

User review rating: 4 September 25, 2013

funny

Change Location