Diary of a Wimpy Kid

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.72 / 5

User rating: 3.72

Based on 368 votes and 75 reviews


  • User rating: 3.72 34.44%
  • User rating: 3.72 33.89%
  • User rating: 3.72 12.78%
  • User rating: 3.72 7.22%
  • User rating: 3.72 11.67%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 75

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2010

Great Movie.....Not only for children.....

User review rating: 4 July 20, 2010

Was expecting more.

User review rating: 3 July 18, 2010

Great for kids. Not so much for adults

User review rating: 4 July 15, 2010

This movie is a great rendition of how things are for kids today. Loved the plot.

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2010

Great movie that all ages enjoyed especially the kids.

User review rating: 4 July 14, 2010

I thought this was a funny movie. Brought back memories of high school. My daughter thought it was funny, so did I.

User review rating: 2 July 14, 2010

Not a bad movie, but this is one for your kids. They will love it. So not terrible enough for one star, but it's just more of a child's movie.

User review rating: 4 July 12, 2010

the movie could have been more realistic but other wise very well done

User review rating: 3 July 11, 2010

okay for kids!

User review rating: 4 July 10, 2010

Great kids movie. Great plot.

User review rating: 3 July 10, 2010

it was OK but i liked the books way better

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2010

Great kid movie and it does bring back memories from grammar school. Could have been better but, it is not a bad family comedy.

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2010

Funny and good for the family. As an adult it makes you look back at yourself at that age.

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2010

This is one of my favorite movies! I love how it is based on a book. I thought this movie was very funny and i can't wait for the second one to come out. I hope it will be just as good as the first one.

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2010

great movie but it didnt keep up the same level of excitement at the end of the movie

User review rating: 2 July 08, 2010

Great movie to take your kids to. There are a few funny parts in it, but it's definitely a move for the younger audience.

User review rating: 4 July 08, 2010

It is a lighthearted movie for kids.

User review rating: 4 July 07, 2010

Great movie. Very interesting.

User review rating: 3 July 07, 2010

It was okay, nothing to write home about.

User review rating: 4 July 07, 2010

Great movie! My kids loved it.

User review rating: 4 July 04, 2010

My nephew loved this movie... so i'll give it that, he was entertained the whole way through, which usually never happens. I was also entertained, but not to the extent he was.

User review rating: 4 July 04, 2010

My Kids just LOVED the movie!! Stayed true to the books!!

User review rating: 3 July 04, 2010

Hey we got the money, let's make a movie. Not bad!!! Has a few funny scenes in it.

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2010

Great book, Great movie!

User review rating: 4 July 02, 2010

I laughed my hat off. See it.

User review rating: 4 July 02, 2010

Kids will like this movie.

User review rating: 3 July 01, 2010

I found the movie very unlike the books. There were certain things I was waiting to see in the movie but never happened. On the other hand, as a movie on it's own, it was nice, light, funny kidstuff. The kids enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2010

Over all the movie was well done! I wouldnt mind buying the movie!

User review rating: 3 July 01, 2010

Decent family movie. My daughter loves the books an loved the movie.

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2010

My grandson who is 7 loved the book and the movie.

User review rating: 1 June 30, 2010

I found this movie incredibly boring. It had nothing to engage the adults that were watching. I literally kept looking at my watch to see how much longer I had to wait.

User review rating: 2 June 30, 2010

This was very mediocre....much like my own high school experience!

User review rating: 4 June 30, 2010

Funny, a great family movie! Read the books to fully appreciate the movie!

User review rating: 4 June 30, 2010

A FUN MOVIE THAT HAS FUN REMINDING YOU WHAT GOING THROUGH HIGH SCHOOL WAS LIKE. I HAD QUITE A FEW LAUGHS.

User review rating: 3 June 29, 2010

It's average at best.

User review rating: 4 June 29, 2010

Were pleasantly surprised by this movie. Good story line. Nine year old daughter liked it too.

User review rating: 3 June 29, 2010

kind of boring

User review rating: 4 June 29, 2010

looks really funny my kids will just love it they have all the books!!

User review rating: 4 June 29, 2010

not bad at all

User review rating: 5 June 22, 2010

ITS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 June 22, 2010

its awesome and like the book which is more tottaly awsome

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2010

GOOOD :) go watch it :D :D

User review rating: 4 May 23, 2010

It was ok i guess. Manny was really cute...but the movie was sorta boring in way like you will only watch it once an thats it. If you wanna see an awesome movie watch Avatar.It is a 5 star rating.......

User review rating: 5 May 02, 2010

it's a really great movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2010

this movie Rocks i loved it!!!

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2010

the movie was asomme!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 April 10, 2010

It was really, really funny. It was a very interesting movie .Even if I did`nt read any of the books, my opinion would be that the movie is be better then the book.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2010

it was pretty good but the only thing wrong with it was that it was to short if they made they made it longer it would be great!

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2010

this movie is sooooooooo coooool!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 1 April 05, 2010

I expected much more,It was short and silly. The message was very naive and had only one laugh all throughout the movie. Save your money.

Change Location