Dave Chappelle's Block Party

Thank you for rating this movie!

Dave Chappelle's Block Party Movie Poster

3.64 / 5

User rating: 3.64

Based on 267 votes and 27 reviews


  • User rating: 3.64 54.36%
  • User rating: 3.64 8.71%
  • User rating: 3.64 8.71%
  • User rating: 3.64 3.32%
  • User rating: 3.64 24.90%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 27 of 27

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2006

Dave Chapple screwed up his relationship with the comedy network now he needs a way to make a quick buck through your money into a sewer ..... you`ll get more satisfaction

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2006

If your a real Mos Def Fan, you`ll mos def go see this! he smashes his lyrics! Mos Def turns it out! there`s no bling bling with him, there`s no big lights, a grazillion people on stage, no dancers, just straight-up MOS DEF giving you real hip hop!!

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2006

Amazing movie.... feel good, the music, the jokes.... Very entertaining - think I had a smile on my face the entire time.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2006

Just Plain Annoying but then again it`s dave chappelle.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2006

PEOPLES!!! THis movie is where it`s AT!!! MOVIE of the year No DIZZZOUT!!! Best $10 dollaz spent in me whole life!!! ON da real tho...if you love HIP HOP (one thing bout music when it hits u feel no pain!), love DAVE CHAPELLE, and Love being BLACK ( & even if you ain`t :P) you gonna Love BLOCK PARTY...from beginning to end I was JAMMIN!!!! What!?!?! CRAZINESS!?!? The only regret?! WHY WASN`T I THERE!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2006

I didn`t know any of the music but I still enjoyed the movie a lot. You don`t agree? Hit me!

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2006

Great documentary. Amazing music. If you are a fan of Dave, it is a must see, and a must own.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2006

this movie was horrible. do not watch it. the only good part was when that guy on the bus had fried chicken!

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2006

One word... IM RICK JAAAAAAAAMES!

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2006

This movie is meant for REAL hip-hop enthusiasts, not mainstream "g-unit" mini-thugs. It is the most fun I`ve had at the movies in a while. It made me say " I wish I was there". If you are a hip-hop fan, know a lot about the culture and love Dave Chappelle, you will enjoy this movie. But this is the type of movie that some people will love and others will hate. 4 stars from me.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2006

If you love hip hop and rap and love Dave Chapelle, this movie is for you. If you are not a fan of hip hop and rap and love Dave Chapelle, you will be disappointed. There were some funny moments, but its more about music than jokes. If you hate Chapelle and Rap, why are you reading this review?

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2006

da movie rox! it is like soooo amazing. my friends and me just laffed and laffed at jox and hip hop stuff. these guyz r gr8. nothin more to say except maybe u hav to be very smart to get the jox (my friend rufus did not like find it funny - he thinkz he so smart cuz he still at skool, but he not), so check your iq b4.

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2006

omg what is this?? honestly ram`s roti place provides better entertainment. big up to all my desi peeps, also big up to all my non desi peeps, keep it real, btw the way the movie was boring and i didn;t know who some of the people in it. Maybe if they brought in some bollywood stars and had some hindi songs and dance it would brighten up the movie. big up to BOLLYWOOD.

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2006

let`s just sum the movie up in one word..."awesome".

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2006

This movie brings the true message of hiphop out...that hiphop is about the people, it unites people and can be a powerful force!!! I have a whole new level of respect for Dave Chappelle, I went with like 7 friends and we were laughing our aaaaasses off!!! When the music started playin, we were all bumpin to it...then we went back to my house and jammed out on good beats, (number of us MC)...inspired us to keep makin music!! IF you are a dead prez, mos def, talib kwali and fugees fan...you`ll love this....50 centers and g-unit hip "poppers" need not apply

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2006

It was great, I think some people were dissapointed because they thought they were going to see sketch comedy or stand up. Great concert, wish I could have been there and great comedy sprinkled in by Dave naturally...love when he pulled "Mr. T" on stage lol

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2006

if u like real hip hop and jokes see the movie...people that say this movie sucks is because they luv g-unit and all that other hip "pop"...one of the best movies this year!

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2006

This movie was simply amazing and any hip hop fan would agree!!! If you`re in the mood to listen to some real hip hop and laugh at some good jokes, this is the movie for you. *****(5 Stars)

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2006

great movie, the musical performance was awsome, and dave chapelles witty jokes were funny, go see this movie!

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2006

I went with my two friends; I sat sandwiched between them, staring at the screen doing all I could to not actually sand up and start dancing! It was a great film not only with amazing music and lots of laughs...yes, you will LOL, but it had a depth. It was more then a great party it was powerful. Let’s just say, I loved it! I went home and had a Block Party in my apartment and it was just about as fun as Dave Chappelle`s except in my case I was alone.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2006

it was quite possibly the worst movie ive ever seen. i paid 11 bucks to see a rap concert by artists i dont like singing songs i dont know. there are maybe a handful of funny chapelle jokes in it but the rest is terrible

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2006

TERRRRRRIBLE!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2006

Comic book guy-worst movie ever

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2006

If you love hip hop at all, or like to laugh, see this movie.

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2006

hello people CHAPPELLE IS BAAAAAAACCCK ! pure jokes only dave could do Remember this is NOT a Movie in the sence of what we think is a movie more of a doucucomedy... so for people who think it`s the worst thing they have seen need to "OPEN YOUR EYES" & enjoy 4 once. 5 out of 5! Go see!!

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2006

CHAPPELLE IS BACK!!!

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2006

ok.... i dont know why the hell they made this movie. it`s the worst movie in history.

Change Location