Dark Shadows

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.35 / 5

User rating: 3.35

Based on 556 votes and 194 reviews


  • User rating: 3.35 15.75%
  • User rating: 3.35 31.14%
  • User rating: 3.35 35.16%
  • User rating: 3.35 8.42%
  • User rating: 3.35 9.52%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 194

User review rating: 1 May 15, 2013

Absolutely aweful

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2012

with out johny deep this movie would of suck ass

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2012

i love dark shadow

User review rating: 3 October 09, 2012

Without Johnny Depp I doubt if this movie would have been as entertaining

User review rating: 5 October 04, 2012

i would like to watch

User review rating: 4 October 01, 2012

I loved this movie. Johnny Depp was hilarious and the movie was great

User review rating: 4 August 15, 2012

entertaining!!

User review rating: 4 August 15, 2012

typical tim burton

User review rating: 4 August 14, 2012

great actors and funny script

User review rating: 3 August 08, 2012

just ok

User review rating: 3 August 07, 2012

it was ok....i would probably not watch it again.

User review rating: 3 August 03, 2012

it was better than i thought. johnny depp did his part well.

User review rating: 3 August 02, 2012

i watched this with my family and it was alright at certain points, sorta funny, i liked all the characters they were unique however they ruined any hope of the movie being likeable with the ending they had.

User review rating: 3 August 01, 2012

it was better than i thought it would be, but still disappointing...

User review rating: 3 July 31, 2012

kind of campy...all the great scenes were in the trailers.

User review rating: 3 July 31, 2012

a fun, campy movie. fans of the burton-depp-bonham carter trifecta will love it!

User review rating: 3 July 27, 2012

quite a disappointment.

User review rating: 3 July 02, 2012

A good film not as funny as the ads made it out to be but entertains all the same

User review rating: 2 June 16, 2012

hard to follow if you havent seen the tv show.

User review rating: 4 June 14, 2012

johhny depp does such a great job in any role that he plays, he made the movie great.

User review rating: 3 June 14, 2012

i was expecting more because johnny depp is in this movie. i found it boring.

User review rating: 3 June 14, 2012

i enjoy all movies johnny depp stars in. the make-up artists always do such an awesome job. you can never tell that it's johnny and i kind of like that.

User review rating: 3 June 14, 2012

movie was pretty good but not fantastic even though had amazing actors.

User review rating: 3 June 13, 2012

i always enjoy any movie johnny depp stars in. the make-up artists do such an awesome job. you can never tell it's johnny and i like that.

User review rating: 3 June 13, 2012

3.5

User review rating: 4 June 13, 2012

not what i expected, but in a good way, certainly gave me some laughs, would recommend it.

User review rating: 3 June 12, 2012

not so much

User review rating: 4 June 12, 2012

johnny depp made this movie with his creation of barnabus. i think the critics have been too hard on it. it was entertaining and worth paying to see.

User review rating: 1 June 12, 2012

sick

User review rating: 3 June 10, 2012

pretty good

User review rating: 3 June 10, 2012

any movie johnny depp stars in is fantastic. the make-up artists always do such an awesome job you can never tell it's johnny.

User review rating: 4 June 09, 2012

tim burton has strange ideas.

User review rating: 4 June 09, 2012

i enjoyed the movie very much. not as hoaky as i thought it might be.

User review rating: 3 June 09, 2012

i always enjoy any movie johnny depp stars in. the make-up artists do such an awesome job. you can never tell it's johnny.

User review rating: 3 June 09, 2012

kinda lame

User review rating: 4 June 09, 2012

campy-vampy old-school fun! johnny depp delivers yet another stellar performance! guaranteed to enjoy yourself.

User review rating: 4 June 09, 2012

as always, johnny doesn't disappoint. i wasn't sure i'd enjoy this, but it was very entertaining.

User review rating: 3 June 08, 2012

i was really looking forward to this movie as a dark comedy, but i was disappointed

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2012

funny johhny depp is great

User review rating: 3 June 08, 2012

i enjoyed watching johnny deep playing another interesting role.

User review rating: 4 June 08, 2012

funny great acting depp did not disappoint his fans

User review rating: 3 June 08, 2012

it could have been better but i enjoyed it. it was a descent movie.

User review rating: 3 June 07, 2012

very funny!!

User review rating: 4 June 07, 2012

die-hard fans of the burton-depp-bonham carter trio will love it. 70s kids will get a kick out of it too.

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2012

the acting was incredible! typical johnny depp style, dark and humorous!

User review rating: 2 June 06, 2012

i usually like burton/depp movies. but this one falls totally flat. barely a fish out of water story which didn't know whether it wanted to be funny or scary. i personally did not like the movie and neither did anyone else in the theatre from the mumblings i heard.

User review rating: 3 June 06, 2012

i always enjoy any movie johnny depp is in. the make-up artists do such an awesome job. you can never tell it's him.

User review rating: 4 June 06, 2012

hoping for better but ok

User review rating: 3 June 06, 2012

well acted by depp, but the movie can't decide if it's a comedy or horroermovie

User review rating: 3 June 06, 2012

this movie could have been so much better! but i am partial to movies where helena bonham carter stars so i am giving it 3 stars.

Change Location