Danny Collins

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.41 / 5

User rating: 4.41

Based on 34 votes and 13 reviews

  • User rating: 4.41 58.82%
  • User rating: 4.41 29.41%
  • User rating: 4.41 5.88%
  • User rating: 4.41 5.88%
  • User rating: 4.41 0.00%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 13 of 13

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2015

Amazing film, haven't enjoyed a movie this much for years.

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2015

Really good movie about reconcillation and making amends. Al Pacino was excellent as the aging rocker as was the supporting cast. A must see for anyone who likes John Lennon's music with most of his big hits from the 70's providing the sound track. No idea this was such a good show to take in .

User review rating: 4 May 21, 2015

This is a very good film 4 1/2 from me.

User review rating: 4 May 13, 2015

Movie was way better than expected-well worth seeing-good storyline

User review rating: 2 May 01, 2015

I read the reviews so I went to see this movie. It was bad on many levels overall the movie was not worth seeing.The singing was brutal. The only good part were the John Lennon songs on the sound track.

User review rating: 4 April 21, 2015

Just saw this movie with my dad. He usually goes for action films but agreed with me on this being a really good choice. How could you not like Annette Bening in this role?

User review rating: 4 April 21, 2015

The movie was entertaining. Pacino overacted, as usual. Annette Benning was pleasant and Bobby Cannavale was great. But, the character Danny Collins, is portrayed as a Neil Diamond style singer but the songwriter who inspired the story was actually a British folksinger who bears absolutely no resemblance to the character portrayed. Steve Tilston was that folksinger. The reviewers below that refer to this film as a gangster or Irish rebellion movie are either stoned, drunk, stupid, young (redundant?) or simply did not see the movie. Heaven help us from these idiots! It is time to screen film reviewers for age and intelligence!

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2015

A heartfelt tale of redemption. Tender and sweet in all of the right places. One of the better movies I have seen this year - excellent cast.

User review rating: 5 April 15, 2015

Great movie....enjoyable from start to finish.

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2015

This movie delivers - truly enjoyable film - Pacino was so great!

User review rating: 5 April 11, 2015

I am a movie goer, quite critical though, and I know what I'm talking about. Go see the film before it's being removed from showing in one and only cinema in Vancouver.

User review rating: 5 April 11, 2015

Great movie, well directed and scripted and more importantly, excellently acted.

User review rating: 5 April 10, 2015

I saw this movie on April 10 and was pleasantly surprised. The story was humourous, touching, reflective and well acted. Pacino's depiction of Danny Collins was fantastic and believable. The banter and chemistry between he and Annette Bening was infectious and refreshing. I would strongly recommend this movie to individual who appreciate character development and a real storyline, opposed to the many shoot em up fantasy type films that are currently in theatres.

Change Location