Cyrus

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.62 / 5

User rating: 3.62

Based on 340 votes and 72 reviews


  • User rating: 3.62 24.40%
  • User rating: 3.62 39.29%
  • User rating: 3.62 17.86%
  • User rating: 3.62 11.31%
  • User rating: 3.62 7.14%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 72

User review rating: 2 December 12, 2013

Odd and boring

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2013

Funny !

User review rating: 2 March 02, 2011

Weak acting, script and direction = bad movie!

User review rating: 2 January 26, 2011

very dissapointing dark-comedy. I thought the movie had a good scrpt, but I thought the director lost a bit of focus with the organization, or lack thereof, of this film. It just didn't work for some reason, despite some good performances. Overall, it was pretty boring.

User review rating: 1 December 28, 2010

Horrible, waste of time, not worth renting

User review rating: 3 September 30, 2010

Not a bad movie.

User review rating: 3 September 28, 2010

average

User review rating: 3 September 26, 2010

average

User review rating: 2 September 23, 2010

Disappointed...

User review rating: 4 September 03, 2010

Unique comedy that works

User review rating: 3 September 03, 2010

just ok

User review rating: 4 September 01, 2010

ejoyed this quirky movie very much! Jonah hill is such a great actor. A must see for sure!

User review rating: 2 August 28, 2010

Funny in early parts, but the enjoyment faded fast. Cute movie in parts, just by the end you feel a nothing.

User review rating: 3 August 26, 2010

average

User review rating: 2 August 24, 2010

Completely overrated. The cast holds the fort but the story has big gaps.

User review rating: 3 August 22, 2010

Wonderful character portrayals, with some dark humour. But while it has indie cred, and character in spades, you'll find yourself wishing for more when it's all over.

User review rating: 3 August 16, 2010

I enjoyed it

User review rating: 4 August 15, 2010

It was quite cute and funny! Liked the family dyanamics and John Reilly is classic.

User review rating: 4 August 14, 2010

neither a comedy or drama, this is a well made and unique movie

User review rating: 4 August 14, 2010

very enjoyable, a pleasant surprise

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2010

I found this movie enjoyable, it was funny in parts and just kept you watching.

User review rating: 4 August 13, 2010

Hilarious!! I love John C. Reilly and this movie had me in stiches

User review rating: 4 August 13, 2010

great movie, love the story line about to let go something or someone for their happness so they could be happy and when you see the one you love is happy you are happy to.

User review rating: 4 August 13, 2010

An curious, well-written, well-acted and well-paced --if slightly dark comedy. Not for everyone, but certainly engaging, intriguing and worthwhile.

User review rating: 3 August 12, 2010

Entertaining but dark dramatic comedy. Well acted and good timing despite some slow moments.

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2010

Very nice movie

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2010

A nice combination of comedy,drama and dysfunctional behavior. Jonah Hill really steps into his role of obnoxious son.John C.Reilly and Marisa Tomeii are wonderful as usual.

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2010

Well-written and acted. Jonah Hill and John C. Reilly sure have been busy in recent years. They stay working, and I'm a big fan of Marisa Tomei's ... so it's great to see her many roles the past number of years. Great career resurgence (been a fan since way back with 'My Cousin Vinny').

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2010

A different comedy, interesting, sad and funny. Worth seeing!

User review rating: 3 July 29, 2010

Cyrus the manipulative little weasel who didn't act his age and didn't want anyone to come between him and his mommy, finally near the end appears to be smartening up. Not bad, but glad I didn't pay full price for this one.

User review rating: 3 July 29, 2010

I found this movie really hard to sit through. It was awkward and slow. I'm sure other people found it funny, but for the average person like me, it's just a bit boring.

User review rating: 2 July 29, 2010

Didn't meet my criteria.

User review rating: 1 July 28, 2010

I wouldn't classify this as comedy. Yeah, a few laughs here and there, but definitely more of a Drama or Romance.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2010

Dark humour is back with a vengeance. All the main actors were great. A part 2 will be warranted and the laughs will keep coming.

User review rating: 3 July 28, 2010

Has the potential to be a good movie. The kind that dads like and laugh to. So give it a try. You might share a laugh with your dad too.

User review rating: 4 July 27, 2010

i really liked this movie.

User review rating: 3 July 27, 2010

it was fun to watch but it was nothing really special.

User review rating: 4 July 27, 2010

very good

User review rating: 4 July 26, 2010

Not as much "Cyrus" as I thought. Too much Marisa Tomei and John C. Reilly.

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2010

Really offbeat, sweet and funny movie. Marisa Tomeii, John C. Reilly and Jonah Hill are great in this movie.

User review rating: 3 July 22, 2010

Isn't it interesting how children hinder their parents and their dating life.

User review rating: 3 July 21, 2010

Interesting but I would classify it a "melodrama"; not a fan of melodramas. Still well acted and unique.

User review rating: 4 July 21, 2010

was a good movie

User review rating: 1 July 20, 2010

This movie was weird, boreing and very strange. I even saw some people walk out on it.

User review rating: 4 July 20, 2010

I enjoyed this movie, it was kind of funny and intreging and well acted. I would recommend it.

User review rating: 3 July 20, 2010

Nice to see something quirky and different but the dynamics of the movie are quite strange. Maybe that's what makes it so interesting. Fun to watch but only 3 stars because I thought it would be funnier.

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2010

Fun to watch. Happy.

User review rating: 4 July 16, 2010

a fun movie, more enjoyable than I anticipated

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2010

Funny - cute - good story.

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2010

Very entertaining!

Change Location