Cry Macho - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.54 / 5

User rating: 3.54

Based on 50 votes and 20 reviews


  • User rating: 3.54 54.17%
  • User rating: 3.54 4.17%
  • User rating: 3.54 4.17%
  • User rating: 3.54 16.67%
  • User rating: 3.54 20.83%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 20 of 20

User review rating: 1 October 05, 2021

This is one of if not the worst Clint movies I have seen and I have seen a lot time to pack in the acting role for sure has past the BBD .

User review rating: 1 October 03, 2021

The script, the delivery of lines, and lack of energy make for a cringe-worthy film to watch and feel embarrassed to watch. Eastwood needs to stay behind the camera now. Very disappointed.

User review rating: 5 October 03, 2021

I enjoyed the character development of Clint Eastwood bonding with a teenage boy. The boy had been floundering through life, without any decent adult role models. There is also a subtle message, that loving relationships can develop at any age, whenever one kind soul with integrity meets another kind soul, who also has integrity!

User review rating: 5 October 02, 2021

Great movie. Clint is still a tough old bastard. Clint Eastwood could hit you so hard, your great great great grandchildren will be aborted years from now. Why you little whippersnappers! Back in my day we had to box kangaroos just to get into shape to go to school and deal with the teachers, who would rip off your head if you looked at them sideways while spelling a word. You little punks!

User review rating: 5 October 02, 2021

Fine film. Not for sissies.

User review rating: 3 October 01, 2021

Was disappointed. Not up to Clint's level. Weak acting all around. Sorry Clint . . . I hate myself for writing this.

User review rating: 2 October 01, 2021

VERY WEAK ACTING AND DIALOGUE CONGRATS CLINT FOR TRYING

User review rating: 1 September 29, 2021

It sucked

User review rating: 2 September 28, 2021

So sad to see a former star (Clint Eastwood) look so frail and give a poor performance. Even though he directed it, he seemed to miss lines or at least take long pauses. The script was weak and we were very disappointed in the movie.

User review rating: 2 September 27, 2021

one of the worst I have seen in a long while!

User review rating: 5 September 27, 2021

I have been a Clint Eastwood fan since Rawhide, I watch it now sometimes. He is one of the greatest actors of all time. He looks good for 91. Many people have not lived to be 91, good to see him up and about. Perhaps this is him last film. Let's show more respect for a man who has given us a part of his life for so many years. At any age he is one of a kind. For all of the work that he has done throughout his career, I give him a 5.

User review rating: 1 September 26, 2021

Bad story line, Bad acting, for an Eastwood movie we were very disappointed.

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2021

Best movie ever filled with comedy and realismn. Good movie for any age.

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2021

Good storyline… good characters… some twists…some Hollywood mimeograph but overall good movie..

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2021

Eastwood could beat up your movie

User review rating: 5 September 18, 2021

Absolutely extraordinary! Clint Eastwood, at 91, is still riveting, impactful - truely remarkable! Great choice to have Dwight Yoakam in a supporting role - very underated actor. Best flick I've seen in a theatre in 10 years.

User review rating: 4 September 17, 2021

Eastwood was funny.

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2021

Quirky storyline, refreshingly funny and great teaching moments. Eastwood didn’t disappoint.

User review rating: 2 September 17, 2021

Bad story. Bad acting. Nothing like a Eastwood movie

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2021

Typical Eastwood flick. Take your grandkids and enjoy.. NO cringe and great teaching moments wrapped in a feel good about humanity flick

  Change Location