Crazy Rich Asians

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.09 / 5

User rating: 4.09

Based on 202 votes and 66 reviews


  • User rating: 4.09 61.86%
  • User rating: 4.09 14.43%
  • User rating: 4.09 6.19%
  • User rating: 4.09 6.19%
  • User rating: 4.09 11.34%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 66

User review rating: 5 September 18, 2018

I’ve seen this twice and I’m going back to watch it again next week.

User review rating: 5 September 18, 2018

Ive seen this twice, a great movie.

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2018

I loved it so much, I’m seeing it again tomorrow. Very entertaining, in every category.

User review rating: 4 September 16, 2018

Very entertaining. Glad i went with the wife

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2018

Funny movie.

User review rating: 1 September 14, 2018

Bad.

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2018

True to life

User review rating: 2 September 13, 2018

was okay. a professor and didn't think to google the guy? nice scenery.

User review rating: 2 September 12, 2018

A simple light hearted date movie with some funny moments. If you go in with that expectation you will be good.

User review rating: 5 September 11, 2018

Amazing! Amazing movie! Went 3 times to watch this movie and there were no seats! Beautiful Love story and showcases Singapore's beauty...almost like Dubai. All the characters were wonderful and saw many different age groups in the theater enjoying this movie. People of mixed diversity were among those laughing along with us. Clean, decent film with beautiful scenery.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2018

Best marketing Ever. Got ratings by Who? I could only stand it for 1 hour. I had to walk out. Should have gotten my money back. No conflict, really who cares, very boring nothing happens.

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2018

A funny movie

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2018

Started slow then enjoyed it and loved the wedding

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2018

Loved this movie!

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2018

Great!

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2018

I did not read the book. My mind was open to the story. One successful beautiful college instructor is invited to boyfriend's cousins wedding in Singapore. I love the scenery in Malaysia and a Bachelor party on a container ship such fun. The wedding is Beautiful! I won't tell you about controlling mothers and grandmothers they drive the story. Go see this movie It is a good time!

User review rating: 1 September 09, 2018

Boring and certainly not a comedy. During the movie I had 3 options: take a nap, leave, or endure it to the end. I endured it but still not sure if that was my best choice. Skip this movie.

User review rating: 3 September 08, 2018

nice story but not a comedy. i got kind of bored and couldn't wait until it was over. kept looking at my watch. no problem with the cast. they did a good job. my friends thought the same. we were looking for a good comedy. i gave it credit for not being a dirty movie.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2018

In a way, yin vs. yang. Old money and power of high profile people vs. American girl with low middle class working background. In the old days low class Asians could not rise in social status; a fun romantic comedy where American girl does it....and no f words, sex trysts, shootem ups, torture and the like. Great ending....great entertainment, and kids can watch it.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2018

Excellent, clean, romantic movie. I’m so grateful they didn’t fill this movie full of profanity, sex, and other vulgarities. The lead characters were people who were thoughtful, kind people with integrity, rare this day and age. Very well cast, good acting, great story. Yes it’s a familiar storyline but very well done.

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2018

a fun and funny romantic comedy. Makes me want to visit Singapore. So nice to see an all Asian movie and I'm not Asian.

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2018

Well, ok, its a tired old plot....poor girl falls in love with rich guy yata yata yata. But, I found it refreshing and uplifing with a feel good ending. Also, if you can believe it; zero drugs, murders, hard to follow plots et al. A good clean well acted movie with great sights of Singapore and pretty Asian women.

User review rating: 1 September 02, 2018

Nothing much to watch. Skip this to save time and money.

User review rating: 3 September 02, 2018

was slow at the beginning. Last 40 min was good.

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2018

Amazing movie! Perfect for romantic date

User review rating: 2 September 01, 2018

Boring...... chick flick at its best.......

User review rating: 3 September 01, 2018

This qualifys as a chick flick or romantic comedy. Enjoy if you are on a date but if watching by yourself keep checking your watch until it's over.

User review rating: 4 August 31, 2018

Cute love story, traditions and family values with humour and charm. Very enjoyable.

User review rating: 1 August 31, 2018

terrible

User review rating: 4 August 31, 2018

Refreshingly funny. Original and a fun cast. Go see it you won't be sorry

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2018

Great movie. Loved the beautiful people, opulent scenery and story line. This movie was very entertaining and the acting was good. I see a few sequels coming out of this movie and am looking forward to seeing more!!!

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2018

Very good story line, i loved everything about the movie. I will buy it when released.

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2018

Fun, soapy, humorous, fantasy.

User review rating: 4 August 28, 2018

Very good movie. Very enjoyable. If you've read the book, it's not the same, but it is very very well done. I'd definitely watch again

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2018

Amazing movie! Loved it 😁

User review rating: 3 August 26, 2018

Nice light romance...ancient storyline

User review rating: 4 August 26, 2018

Very entertaining. A lot of laughs.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2018

The movie was excellent. The scenery, Wow! Singapore is beautiful. Awkwafina stole the show! She was too funny. The entire movie audience last night were laughing me too! The cast diid an excellent job. More Asian films like this one would a welcome pleasure.

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2018

Giving this movie five stars. Enjoyed the whole movie. Very uplifting and fun. Music was great. Actors were good. Scenery of Singapore was lovely. The theatre was full...

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2018

A must see movie for all asians!

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2018

It is funny and well cast. Awkwafina is hilarious! It is about time Hollywood sees the light (or $$$) and start producing more asian cast movies. There is a humongous market in China and Asia as well the local North American Asian communities that would love to see this type of movie. Well done Warner Bros. Pictures!!!

User review rating: 1 August 24, 2018

Not my cup of tea for sure and for certain. Making stars of monetary wealth is not an attractive or entertaining proposition. The people are pretty but the story sucks as well as the theme.

User review rating: 2 August 23, 2018

Nothing spectacular. Nice scenery, good acting, poor story, boring.

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2018

Absolutely loved it!! Great comedy and fun characters!!

User review rating: 4 August 23, 2018

Fun and interesting, a lighthearted, cute movie albeit unrealistic.

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2018

Great entertainment, enjoyable.

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2018

Chose this flick as a last minute choice not really expecting to like it . I was pleasantly surprised ....I loved it ! Lots of laughs and great acting . I recommend it wholeheartedly .

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2018

I went last night with some friends we had liked the movie we had a good laugh

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2018

Funny movie and I can relate this movie to the other comedy movie: The Big Fat Greek Wedding. The wedding scene is amazing. I love it!

User review rating: 3 August 22, 2018

Disappointed but enjoyed all the glitz. Predictable plot. Loved shots of Singapore and casting.

Change Location