Cowboys & Aliens

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.45 / 5

User rating: 3.45

Based on 1614 votes and 269 reviews


  • User rating: 3.45 8.38%
  • User rating: 3.45 39.85%
  • User rating: 3.45 43.91%
  • User rating: 3.45 4.19%
  • User rating: 3.45 3.68%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 269

User review rating: 2 August 15, 2012

interesting concept, but it just doesn't come together well.

User review rating: 3 June 11, 2012

though i expected this to be lame, it was surprisingly good.

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2011

Not worthy of even half a star. The big stars couldnt even save this move.

User review rating: 4 November 17, 2011

good action film for everybody

User review rating: 4 November 17, 2011

Good movie. Ending was not what i expected.

User review rating: 4 November 17, 2011

good movie and entertaining...great seeing Harrison Ford with Daniel Craig in the same movie.

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2011

The best thing I can say for this movie the Daniel Craig's bum looked amazing. It was a poor example of the genre and I was really disappointed. I was ready to love it but it let me down.

User review rating: 3 November 17, 2011

Good acting but a little too cheesy

User review rating: 3 November 17, 2011

Some good moments. Interesting to see Daniel Craig as "cowboy".

User review rating: 4 November 17, 2011

Great movie

User review rating: 4 November 16, 2011

Loved it! Great cast, what a way to mix the old western with modern villians.

User review rating: 4 November 16, 2011

as a huge fan of Howard,Speilberg,Ford,Craig, westerns....adventure....sci-fi....all i can say is wow,wow,Olivia Wilde,double WOW!!!!

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2011

excellent action movie

User review rating: 3 November 14, 2011

Guess I was a little disappointed with this film.

User review rating: 1 November 14, 2011

I did not enjoy this movie at all! The premise was rediculous and as such, lost my attention almost immediately.

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2011

What a brilliant idea for a movie - what two things are farther apart than Cowboys and Aliens?? I loved it - love the cast, the story, and the special effects - what's not to love?

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2011

you can't leave a bad review for this movie, the title clearly explains what your getting yourself into

User review rating: 4 November 13, 2011

This movie is fantastic! The plot is action-filled and helps the viewer to really get engaged to the movie from start to finish. The acting is also superb with such great contributors as Harrison Ford and Daniel Craig. Great if you like sci-fi or western films!

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2011

Just love this stuff.

User review rating: 3 November 12, 2011

I liked the cowboy part. I liked the alien part. The two parts didn't go well together.

User review rating: 4 November 12, 2011

great movie this movie was as good as iron man and iron man 2

User review rating: 3 November 11, 2011

awsome.

User review rating: 4 November 11, 2011

great movie--lots of action and futuristic

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2011

An unusual cowboy movie but I thoroughly enjoyed it. Daniel Craig and Harrison Ford, what's not to like.

User review rating: 4 November 11, 2011

Greatly entertaining and action packed- liked seeing Harrison Ford as a grumpy old man

User review rating: 3 November 11, 2011

Lots of fun! some good scary moments, totally unrealistic.. hello! .. sci-fi . Very entertaining, not in an " Oscar contender" way , just in a lose yourself and enjoy way. Although not a comedy, there were some very good funny moments :)

User review rating: 3 November 10, 2011

fun to watch very enjoyable

User review rating: 4 November 10, 2011

best movie ever.

User review rating: 3 November 10, 2011

Jon Favreau always provide good entertainment, but I am not sure I like the movie... Good performances though.

User review rating: 4 November 10, 2011

A good veg out movie

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2011

This was a excellent movie, great mix of action and romance. Would Recomend this movie to everyone

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2011

This movie was one the most weird but exciting futurist Westerns seen in a long time,,,Daniel Craig turns out to be the hero for a change...This movie should be for all ages...Totally entretaning !!!

User review rating: 1 November 09, 2011

SO stupid! Not a daniel craig fan and the plot was just dumb, seriously cowboys and aliens?

User review rating: 3 November 09, 2011

Ultimately falls flat.

User review rating: 3 November 09, 2011

so so

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2011

good movie

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2011

Differs greatly from the graphic novel but still a greatly entertaining western scifi flick

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2011

Silly but fun. With Han Solo and James Bond it doesn't matter if the plot is ridiculous.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2011

fantastic fx very enjoyable

User review rating: 4 November 08, 2011

This film had plenty of action and effects, but not the best roles for veteran actors like Harrison Ford!! Overall, I enjoyed the film but expect more from Ford in future roles!

User review rating: 4 November 08, 2011

Has enough action to keep you watching, but nothing too crazy. It's a good time passer and not bad, carrying the viewer through the adventure. Not complex and probably a better enjoyment watching this movie at home.

User review rating: 3 November 08, 2011

Strange!!

User review rating: 3 November 08, 2011

A bit far-fetched but entertaining

User review rating: 1 November 08, 2011

Very long to develop, a lot of filler shots, no aliens even show up in the first half hour. If you're looking for cowboys versus aliens action this movie probably isn't it unless you skip to the end.

User review rating: 2 November 08, 2011

Was all right but not very good overall.

User review rating: 4 November 08, 2011

lots of action

User review rating: 4 November 08, 2011

GOOD MIX OF ROMANCE AND ACTION

User review rating: 1 November 08, 2011

Lousy

User review rating: 3 November 08, 2011

Interesting concept/idea/plot by using the old west cowboys in combination with sci-fi aliens!

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2011

A truly great and original concept for a historic action western with its raw and realistic approach to the story line it truly could have been a part of history ,,, One of a kind William

Change Location