Coraline

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.72 / 5

User rating: 3.72

Based on 164 votes and 42 reviews


  • User rating: 3.72 55.70%
  • User rating: 3.72 8.86%
  • User rating: 3.72 8.86%
  • User rating: 3.72 5.06%
  • User rating: 3.72 21.52%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 42 of 42

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2011

A beautifully animated film, with an interesting story, a relatable heroine and all in all, a great experience.

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2011

This movie was perfect! The stop motion was beautiful, the story was flawless, and overall a magnificent film! I could go on and on, but no one has that time!

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2009

Great film. Very creepy. My 5 year old daughter begged to see it and loved it. I'm sure she is an exception. I think we expect the bright and shiny to often from kids entertainment and program our kids to find anything as thought provoking as "bad film".

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2009

Great movie... I love it when it's creepy.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2009

I thought that the movie was brilliant. Also, I am reading all of his books because of this exposure to his style and ideas.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2009

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2009

I actually enjoyed it more than I thought I would...

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2009

I LOVE THIS MOVIE.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2009

the movie is good but it isn't for young children under the age of 8 years old my brother was having night mares but he is only 6 years old! if you want your kid to watch the movie fine but i suggest their should be a parent or someone 16 and up!!!!! hope you enjoy this fantastic movie :D

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2009

I'm very surprised at the number of people who seem to be giving this movie a bad review because it is not suitable for their kids. It is no secret that this movie has mature themes and is not intended for young children. Animated does not equal kids movie. Parents are responsible for knowing what they are exposing their kids to. It's a brilliant movie, but it was not written for your young child.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2009

Good story but not very good movie. I hope the 3D version of movie is better.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2009

BOringg

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2009

Worst kids movie I have ever seen.

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2009

The button people are on the creepy side but awesome!!!

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2009

Boring movie

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2009

The movie is ok but can't compare with Nightmare Before Christmas. This one is just creepy.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2009

a great movie. the 3D was awsome! very well done, an instant classic. By the way it wasn't that creepy, unlike some of things kids get to see in other media and movie. Overall: loved it. If you liked the Nightmare Before Christmas and Corpse Bride this is right up your alley.

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2009

Lots of action and Educational.

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2009

its a good movie with actoins sceance horray for the direstore

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2009

an adult's animated film. LOVED IT!

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2009

Creepy movie,but good storyline.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2009

The feeling was a little more lighter and fun than the book... The trailers made it look absolutely horrendously butchered, but, thankfully, you can still feel that creepy, surreal tone in some parts. I would still much rather read the book, but the stop-motion animation has a really cool look to it. Modern day Alice in Wonderland, fer the win~.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2009

it's cool

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2009

very good but may contain mature scene(s)

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2009

horrible movie, not a "fun" movie at all. very depressing and disturbing for children.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2009

We went as a family of 5 , for the most part, it was dark, different . We did not like it at all. For sure not a movie for children or a family outing.

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2009

Brilliant! Perhaps not for a 5 year old, but it is rated PG, not G. Less creepy than the book, but brilliant just the same.

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2009

i kind of liked it but my sister is 14 and she cryed lol it was so funny!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2009

i loved this movie it was awesome and it is in 3D i want no see it again and again!!

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2009

this is an amazingly animated movie but is not for younger childeren

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2009

Great movie, I can understand people not wanting to bring their kids though

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2009

HORRIBLE!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2009

very scary ,my 5 yrs old son cried and couldn't finish watching

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2009

Very scary, ****not for kids****, My 6 years old son was scared to death

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2009

the best. just like the book

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2009

Parents please make sure your kids have read the book so they know what they are getting into...much more creepy than the book. Visually stunning, excellent animation!!!

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2009

I LOve this show!

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2009

this movie is confusing

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2009

it was GREAT!

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2009

Keith David was the only good part of the film

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2009

pretty bad.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2009

way too creepy

Change Location